Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront! Amazing indoors and out with game room, private dock for kayaks

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom 2 bath Lakefront home with Large Game Room

We hope that you come to love WallaWalla as much as we do! Enjoy the outdoor in a Arrowhead Lake Community home, which offers many amenities. This 4 bedroom home also features futons for extra sleeping space.

Wallawalla is a three story Chalet with beautiful views of Lake Arrowhead. It features four bedrooms, two baths, fully equipped kitchen with dining inside and outside, TVs, high-speed internet/wifi, and a gas grill.

The first floor has the Game Room with Pool, Shuffleboard, Ping-Pong, Air Hockey, Foosball, and a Dart Board Two futons for sleeping or lounging complete this space. The second floor is the main living space. The dining room, kitchen and living room all have views from the two story windows. On this floor there is also a four-season sun room, three bedrooms (one with a queen bed and the others with two twin beds). The master bedroom is on the third floor and is a oasis with a large bath tub and a reading nook.

We provide 3 Kayaks, 1 pedal boat and a dinghy (for fishing) and various other water toys. Life jackets are available as well as fishing rods. Lots of games and books are also available.

Arrowhead Lakes Community is a privately owned gated the Pocono mountains It contains many amenities including:

2 Large Lakes (260 Acre & 90 Acre)

4 Beaches - picnic facilities at all beaches with tables and grills

3 Heated Swimming Pools - picnic facilities at all pools with tables and grills

5 Tennis Courts

5 Boat Launches

2 Basketball Courts

Volleyball Court

Horseshoe Pits

Teen Center with Pool Tables, Ping Pong and Foosball as well as computer stations.

Community Lodge includes Pool Tables, Library, WiFi Access, Fitness Room with Weight Training Center, Dumbbells, Treadmills, Cardio Bikes, and Steppers. Their is also a 200 person banquet room available.

Arrowhead Community does charge for a Gate Pass which is $25 per vehicle to Arrowhead Lake.

Amenity Badges $8/day or $30/week per person (12 years of age and older only) from Memorial Day to Labor Day. (Optional for fall and winter and not necessary unless using the gym)

Within 20 minutes of our house there are tons of fun activites:.

In the winter there is Jack Frost, Big Boulder and Camelback for skiing plus sledding opportunities.

In the summer enjoy Camelback Waterpark, Bushkill Falls, golf (Jack Frost National Golf Course, Split Rock Golf Course and Shawnee Golf Course)

All year around you can enjoy outlet shopping at the Crossings.

Please note we offer internet and Netflix but not traditional cable.

More Details

Owner
Kat Springer
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Kat Springer

Our family resides in Philadelphia, PA and we love the Pocono's. We love to ski, hike, bike, swim and kayak or basically anything outdoors. We wanted a place to really feel like we were getting away from our hectic life. When we walked into WallaWalla we fell in love with the views, the Game Room and the porch.

Kat Springer purchased this house in 2015

Why Kat Springer chose Poconos

WallaWalla had everything that we wanted. Large enough for our family and lots of space for kids. The game rooms is a big hit! Being Lakefront was also important to us, we wanted easy access to the water to swim or kayak or just enjoy the views of us.

Map

Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Jack Frost National Golf Club, Split Rock Golf Clu
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Jack Frost/Camelback/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Lifeguarded Beach
Car: recommended

Nearby Winter Activities: Close to Big Boulder, Jack Frost Mountains. 25 minutes to Camelback Mountain and a super sledding hill at Arrowhead.

Nearby Summer Activities: 15 minutes from Francis Walter Dam, 25 minutes to Camelback Beach Waterpark, 40 minutes to Bushkill Falls- the 'Niagara Falls' of PA and 1 hour to Knoebles Amusement Park. Also enjoy nearby activities - miniature golf, paintball, horseback riding, kayaking, hiking, rafting, a driving range, and an arcade.

Amenities

Pocono Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Twin Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Twin Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Lake front with small beach leading to a dock for all the water toys! No smoking on property.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront! Amazing indoors and out with game room, private dock for kayaks
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
4

Great house for multigenerational vacation

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable house for a family vacation. We enjoyed the lake for swimming and boating and the fact that the well equipped kitchen made it easy to have meals at home.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you fro your review. I also appreciate your feedback. Kat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Aug 5-12, 2017

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay this week. The house was very nice and there was plenty to do both inside for our one rainy day and outside. The family enjoyed the pedal boat, kayaks and some fishing plus the beach and community pools.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying and glad to hear you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Just outside Philadelphia, PA (my pic from OCMD)
3

For the price paid, this rental disappointed (PLEASE READ)

  • 3 of 5

First..there is NO cable, satellite, etc at this house. There are 2 physical TVs, but no actual channels to watch on them. Not even the local news. We didn’t find this out until AFTER I committed to rent and asked this very specific question (which I think was quite deceiving).

I was told flashlights were included in the rental….the 1 flashlight provided was broken. There were no batteries or bulbs in the flashlight. We ended up buying 3 new flashlights and leaving them for future renters.

Kitchen sink drain smelled like fish and drained VERY slowly. We poured a few kettles of boiling water down it, but smell lingered all week.

5 lightbulbs were burned out when we arrived. We had to buy our own lightbulbs to replace cuz not enough spare bulbs were provided.

Knives in kitchen were extremely dull. Even after sharpening, the knives were still extremely dull.

Tons of spider webs and cobb webs in the corners/ceilings of the rooms. Luckily, I brought an extendable duster with us and removed them, but just something to be aware of.

Pots and pans were dirty, very scratched and some were burned. I tried to wash them, but gave up. I went to the store and bought my own pots and pans to use for the week.

Spatulas and large, wooden and plastic spoons in the kitchen were dirty and sticky, with eggs and other debris stuck on them. Most of the bowls, plastic-wear and cutting boards, etc. were sticky and dirty. We had to wash them several times until they were really clean.

The coffee maker was acting sub-par. I cleaned the coffee maker with vinegar. After that, it was great. Because of this, I believe it was clogged with minerals from the water.

Kitchen towels/pot holders VERY dirty and stained. I bought more kitchen towels and pot holders for our use, and left them at the house for the next renters.

Fridge collected water all week, so I had to wipe it down several times a day with towels. The owner is supposedly replacing it, so hopefully it’s not a problem for future renters. However, we had to keep towels in the fridge and freezer, and outside of the fridge (due to drippage), and we had to wash, replace and swap the towels everyday. That’s not very fun when on vacation.

The grill top completely fell off when we opened it the first time. Owner sent the handyman out (Bill), but he even said the grill was completely broken. The grill was replaced AFTER our stay. I can’t believe none of the previous renters mentioned this.

Not impressed at all.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, I am apologize your frustrating week and I would be happy to repay you for any supplies you felt were needed in the house. As I wouldn't want tenants to pay for things like lightbulbs etc. I would like to address a few of the items in your review. Regarding the TV, it is clearly stated in the listing that we offer Netflix and internet access only. We also discussed this issue before you booked in our multiple email conversations. Regarding the lightbulbs, due to our multiple emails conversations prior to your visit, I was aware that this was a concern for you. To ensure the house was in shape, we checked all lightbulbs and left some in the cabinet as we discussed in multiple emails prior to your visit when we were at the house two weeks before your were there. Regarding the refrigerator, this was a unfortunate situation as Lowe's had said they would deliver on a day you were going to be there and cancelled. There is a new refrigerator and at the house. In regards to the grill, tenants frequently don't tell of us issues so that they don't want to be charged for breaking items. We attempt to provide the best vacation experience. When you told us this issue, we ordered a new grill that day. There is a new grill at the house which was delivered the day you left. Finally, regarding the state of the kitchen. I have not received a complaint of these issues before but will review all with my house cleaners.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for a family reunion, and it was great! Plenty for everyone to do...boating, walking and golf nearby. The house is in terrific shape, we lacked for nothing. Cozy family room with an incred view of the woods and lake and a basement of games. Even on a rainy day, we enjoyed our time there. Kat was very easy to deal with and quick to respond to my questions. I highly recommend her property!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything plus more! We were thrilled at ALL that was included in the house. There is something for everyone...even if it's a rainy day!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
FAIRLESS HILLS
5

So much fun!

  • 5 of 5

Admittedly i was falling behind on certain paperwork i was asked to fill out, but the owner stayed incredibly polite and helpful. The house itself is beautiful and has a really cool layout. The basement was filled with all kinds of games and things to keep us entertained and the fire pit on the lake made for a beautiful relaxing night. The homeowner suggested kayaking at sunset, and after doing so id say its a must. We had such a good time at this house, i would definitely recommend it. My only suggestion is to make sure you bring everything youll need, because any major store is between 20-30 minutes away. It wasnt at all a problem, but just makes life easier.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house and planning ahead for food is helpful. The two big grocery stores are around 20 minutes away. There is a small store about 5 minutes from the house that has some essentials.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 9.0%

Gate Pass $25 per vehicle to Arrowhead Lake.

Amenity Badges $8/day or $30/week per person (12 years of age and older only) from Memorial Day to Labor Day. (Optional for fall and winter)

Renters must be 26 or older.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.