Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Lakefront home with private dock

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom 2 bath Lakefront home with Large Game Room

We hope that you come to love WallaWalla as much as we do! Enjoy the outdoor in a Arrowhead Lake Community home, which offers many amenities. This 4 bedroom home also features futons for extra sleeping space.

Wallawalla is a three story Chalet with beautiful views of Lake Arrowhead. It features four bedrooms, two baths, fully equipped kitchen with dining inside and outside, TVs, high-speed internet/wifi, and a gas grill.

The first floor has the Game Room with Pool, Shuffleboard, Ping-Pong, Air Hockey, Foosball, and a Dart Board Two futons for sleeping or lounging complete this space. The second floor is the main living space. The dining room, kitchen and living room all have views from the two story windows. On this floor there is also a four-season sun room, three bedrooms (one with a queen bed and the others with two twin beds). The master bedroom is on the third floor and is a oasis with a large bath tub and a reading nook.

We provide 3 Kayaks, 1 pedal boat and a dinghy (for fishing) and various other water toys. Life jackets are available as well as fishing rods. Lots of games and books are also available.

Arrowhead Lakes Community is a privately owned gated the Pocono mountains It contains many amenities including:

2 Large Lakes (260 Acre & 90 Acre)

4 Beaches - picnic facilities at all beaches with tables and grills

3 Heated Swimming Pools - picnic facilities at all pools with tables and grills

5 Tennis Courts

5 Boat Launches

2 Basketball Courts

Volleyball Court

Horseshoe Pits

Teen Center with Pool Tables, Ping Pong and Foosball as well as computer stations.

Community Lodge includes Pool Tables, Library, WiFi Access, Fitness Room with Weight Training Center, Dumbbells, Treadmills, Cardio Bikes, and Steppers. Their is also a 200 person banquet room available.

Arrowhead Community does charge for a Gate Pass which is $25 per vehicle to Arrowhead Lake.

Amenity Badges $8/day or $30/week per person (12 years of age and older only) from Memorial Day to Labor Day. (Optional for fall and winter and not necessary unless using the gym)

Within 20 minutes of our house there are tons of fun activites:.

In the winter there is Jack Frost, Big Boulder and Camelback for skiing plus sledding opportunities.

In the summer enjoy Camelback Waterpark, Bushkill Falls, golf (Jack Frost National Golf Course, Split Rock Golf Course and Shawnee Golf Course)

All year around you can enjoy outlet shopping at the Crossings.

Please note we offer internet and Netflix but not traditional cable.

More Details

Owner
Kat Springer
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

About Kat Springer

Our family resides in Philadelphia, PA and we love the Pocono's. We love to ski, hike, bike, swim and kayak or basically anything outdoors. We wanted a place to really feel like we were getting away from our hectic life. When we walked into WallaWalla we fell in love with the views, the Game Room and the porch.

Kat Springer purchased this house in 2015

Why Kat Springer chose Pocono Lake

WallaWalla had everything that we wanted. Large enough for our family and lots of space for kids. The game rooms is a big hit! Being Lakefront was also important to us, we wanted easy access to the water to swim or kayak or just enjoy the views of us.

Amenities

Pocono Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Twin Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Twin Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Lake front with small beach leading to a dock for all the water toys! No smoking on property.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Lakefront home with private dock
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
Burlington, NJ
5

Wonderful Home with a Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5

What a great spot for a long weekend getaway! 4 adults and 4 kids loved this retreat! The game room is perfect for fun and the lake is wonderful for some peace and quiet! The owner, Katherine, is super responsive and helpful! I would definitely rent again! Thank you, again, for letting us stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcome back anytime, thank you for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house with lots to do. The kids had a great time in game room and adults loved the dock

  • 5 of 5

Loved the view of the lake with the porch off the living room. Enjoyed watching the sunset in the chairs by the dock. The kids loved the game room playing pool and ping pong. The whole family felt like they got away. Would highly recommend it. Kat was very responsive answering our questions quickly. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and i wanted to getaway from the city for a relaxing weekend stay!!! That is exactly what we did the house was everything we were looking for it was warm,cozy,roomy,and well maintained!! The view is worth a million dollars!!!the kids had a great time in the game room!! Katherine (the owner) was very attentive and helped us with any question we had!! We will definatly be back!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and I am so happy that you enjoyed our house. Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house for multigenerational vacation

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable house for a family vacation. We enjoyed the lake for swimming and boating and the fact that the well equipped kitchen made it easy to have meals at home.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you fro your review. I also appreciate your feedback. Kat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Aug 5-12, 2017

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay this week. The house was very nice and there was plenty to do both inside for our one rainy day and outside. The family enjoyed the pedal boat, kayaks and some fishing plus the beach and community pools.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying and glad to hear you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Just outside Philadelphia, PA (my pic from OCMD)
3

For the price paid, this rental disappointed (PLEASE READ)

  • 3 of 5

First..there is NO cable, satellite, etc at this house. There are 2 physical TVs, but no actual channels to watch on them. Not even the local news. We didn’t find this out until AFTER I committed to rent and asked this very specific question (which I think was quite deceiving).

I was told flashlights were included in the rental….the 1 flashlight provided was broken. There were no batteries or bulbs in the flashlight. We ended up buying 3 new flashlights and leaving them for future renters.

Kitchen sink drain smelled like fish and drained VERY slowly. We poured a few kettles of boiling water down it, but smell lingered all week.

5 lightbulbs were burned out when we arrived. We had to buy our own lightbulbs to replace cuz not enough spare bulbs were provided.

Knives in kitchen were extremely dull. Even after sharpening, the knives were still extremely dull.

Tons of spider webs and cobb webs in the corners/ceilings of the rooms. Luckily, I brought an extendable duster with us and removed them, but just something to be aware of.

Pots and pans were dirty, very scratched and some were burned. I tried to wash them, but gave up. I went to the store and bought my own pots and pans to use for the week.

Spatulas and large, wooden and plastic spoons in the kitchen were dirty and sticky, with eggs and other debris stuck on them. Most of the bowls, plastic-wear and cutting boards, etc. were sticky and dirty. We had to wash them several times until they were really clean.

The coffee maker was acting sub-par. I cleaned the coffee maker with vinegar. After that, it was great. Because of this, I believe it was clogged with minerals from the water.

Kitchen towels/pot holders VERY dirty and stained. I bought more kitchen towels and pot holders for our use, and left them at the house for the next renters.

Fridge collected water all week, so I had to wipe it down several times a day with towels. The owner is supposedly replacing it, so hopefully it’s not a problem for future renters. However, we had to keep towels in the fridge and freezer, and outside of the fridge (due to drippage), and we had to wash, replace and swap the towels everyday. That’s not very fun when on vacation.

The grill top completely fell off when we opened it the first time. Owner sent the handyman out (Bill), but he even said the grill was completely broken. The grill was replaced AFTER our stay. I can’t believe none of the previous renters mentioned this.

Not impressed at all.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, I am apologize your frustrating week and I would be happy to repay you for any supplies you felt were needed in the house. As I wouldn't want tenants to pay for things like lightbulbs etc. I would like to address a few of the items in your review. Regarding the TV, it is clearly stated in the listing that we offer Netflix and internet access only. We also discussed this issue before you booked in our multiple email conversations. Regarding the lightbulbs, due to our multiple emails conversations prior to your visit, I was aware that this was a concern for you. To ensure the house was in shape, we checked all lightbulbs and left some in the cabinet as we discussed in multiple emails prior to your visit when we were at the house two weeks before your were there. Regarding the refrigerator, this was a unfortunate situation as Lowe's had said they would deliver on a day you were going to be there and cancelled. There is a new refrigerator and at the house. In regards to the grill, tenants frequently don't tell of us issues so that they don't want to be charged for breaking items. We attempt to provide the best vacation experience. When you told us this issue, we ordered a new grill that day. There is a new grill at the house which was delivered the day you left. Finally, regarding the state of the kitchen. I have not received a complaint of these issues before but will review all with my house cleaners.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Jack Frost National Golf Club, Split Rock Golf Clu
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Jack Frost/Camelback/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Lifeguarded Beach
Car: recommended

Nearby Winter Activities: Close to Big Boulder, Jack Frost Mountains. 25 minutes to Camelback Mountain and a super sledding hill at Arrowhead.

Nearby Summer Activities: 15 minutes from Francis Walter Dam, 25 minutes to Camelback Beach Waterpark, 40 minutes to Bushkill Falls- the 'Niagara Falls' of PA and 1 hour to Knoebles Amusement Park. Also enjoy nearby activities - miniature golf, paintball, horseback riding, kayaking, hiking, rafting, a driving range, and an arcade.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $500

Gate Pass $25 per vehicle to Arrowhead Lake.

Amenity Badges $8/day or $30/week per person (12 years of age and older only) from Memorial Day to Labor Day. (Optional for fall and winter)

Renters must be 26 or older.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.