Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front- wifi parking kid friendly beach

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

ocean front on Bath Tub Beach, 3bedrooms + 2 baths, sleeps 6

Breathtaking Ocean Views. Decorated island style! We are located near the Polynesian Culture center - perfect location. Secluded from the street, traffic and noise, quiet beach front property. You can visit the Center, BYU, or the Mormon Church. A private beach in the front awaits you (no public beach access)

The house has a new porch and patio for enjoying the lovely views of the ocean and mountains. There's a plasma TV, high speed internet connection and cable TV. The bathrooms are redone and one is designed with travertine and a large glass shower.

Two bedrooms are separated from the master wing by the living room, dining room and kitchen. Great location on the windward side of the island. Always cool with wonderful ocean breezes. Corporations welcome. The property is completed gated and fenced. Marked No Trespassing - Private Property

Great Paradise Get Away - RELAX & Enjoy: Private beach access, no public beach access through the property!

Polynesian Cultural Center is just down the road. The Kuilima Gold Course at Turtle Bay Resort is ten minutes by car. This is Hawaii's only 36 hole golf facility featuring an 18 hole Arnold Palmer course.

The house is Beach front and due to the 'washing' away of the front lot, there's now a private cove, sandy beach. Entry is down a few private steps. Right out the front, enjoy the beach. There's world famous surfing as well as Sunset, Pipeline and Waimea surf beaches near by.

There's hiking trails through the coastal mountain. All services are only minutes from the house including groceries, video rental, pizza, medical, etc.

Yes - High Speed Internet Access

Amenities: High speed Internet access, Phone, Cable TV, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, , Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer & Dryer, (BBQ), No Smoking. Beaches are owned by the state of Hi

Great Location - What's in the area?: Additional photos available, please email your request.

Activities: Hiking, Biking, Golf, Fishing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Shelling

Area: Laie is home to the Morman Church, BYU University and the Polynesian Culture Center. Shopping, groceries, restaurants and movie theater.

Remember this is the COOL side of the island and no air conditioning is needed. We supply plenty of fans for your comfort.

The town is remote, yet has all the amenities!

Unlike other vacation rentals - we are IN the town of Laie! Located away from the main Kam Highway, you'll be protected from traffic noise. Safe neighborhood with an international flair. If you take a bus from the airport, you won't need a car here! There's a bus stop right out front. One of the best public bus systems in the US.

Come visit our BEACH HOME, very comfortable, clean but we are beach front, not a five star resort. Our wonderful managers will check you in and make sure that all is as expected. We've been renting for 9 years and have many happy guests that return year after year, even from Europe.

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Victoria

Unfortunately, I had a stroke in 2009 from the pressures of my work. I was forced to retire and to learn to walk and talk again. I'm so blessed with a new life and a wonderful outlook. I want to share the beauty of my home for others to enjoy. It's for sale as well since I am limited on my ability to travel as I am taking care of my 84 yr old Dad.

Victoria purchased this house in 2005

Why Victoria chose North Shore Oahu

When you look out the front door you can see why. It is a picture of paradise. The views are awesome.

What makes this house unique

Managers that live by and keep the property well maintained. Living on the ocean requires daily repairs and upkeep. Martha and Keld are kind and caring hosts. They will welcome you and tend to your needs, however, they can not control the weather!!


Laie House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , Two sinks
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower , new sink/vanity
  • Master bedroom has a new separated vanity/sink area installed! There are two sinks in the other bathroom.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , two twins
    Sunroom, twin sofa bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , pack n play available
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , connected to sitting room/BR 4 sofa bed
  • Master room has a Queen bed and a sitting room attached.. Use for extra sleeping space or just relaxing away from the main room. The sofa also folds out into a twin bed. The two living room sofas make into twin beds, they are in the living room so you wouldn't have much privacy! We price for 6 and it is extra for over 6. NOT TO EXCEED 8 (adults and children combined)
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
We try to accommodate all requests. Let us know if you need a high chair, etc. Manager is available 24/7 via cell phone. Neighbors next door also assist with any requests from guests! It's friendly Hawaiian style neighbors. Vacation in paradise! Enjoy the ocean and cool breezes. there's even FREE telephone calls to the US and on the island. We also have digital TV, and high speed Internet access. Please know there are no AC units in this property, but are not necessary with the cool ocean breeze. Ceiling and floor fans are provided. We have two solar attic fans and vents in the roof line. There's hardly a day without the fresh, ocean air! There's plenty of starter items, such as toilet paper, paper towels. You are welcome to bring your own snorkel gear or buy them locally, very inexpensive and even the boogie boards. Sand toys are provided for the little ones. The yellow home stands alone next to the blue unit, just share the yard, each has it's own parking, patio


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front- wifi parking kid friendly beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 70 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The property was just as described. We were a party of 7 and the yellow house fit us comfortably. The kids loved playing in the ocean and in the yard. It was a perfect end to our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a great location just across the street from the Polynesian Cultural Center. Martha was very kind and welcoming. The house had room for our group of six and we enjoyed the views of the beach and the sunrise every morning. Bathtub beach being right outside was very nice and a great place for the kids.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect and will be back

  • 5 of 5

Everything was so great. Martha and Keld were the most welcoming. They kept the place spotless. Views were to die for. Truly paradise

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
springfield oregon

A return to Bathtub Beach

  • 5 of 5

We love this house. This is our second trip there and with three grandchildren in two (10 months, 3YO and 5YO). The seven of us enjoyed the stay. Martha was a treat as always. The house is dated but in good shape. The beach is always a treat. The weather was not on our side, but we still had fun there, traveled to Waikiki and Koolina lagoons, and did some hiking. We have stayed at seven houses over the years, and this is our first choice because of the grandkids and the beach. The only improvement I would suggest is getting better appliances, and Martha was calling in repairs on the refridgerator and stove as we left. I know we will return, but likely when the weather is better like October. You will love this place. We did. Mahalo!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A fantastic house with a very nice view of the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

A fantastic house with a very nice view of the ocean. The house was very clean and in a good condition. Martha was very helpfull and maked sure that everything was good.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

You can't beat the location but the property manager's husband is HORRIBLE, Martha is too involved.

  • 2 of 5

The rental is in a PERFECT location. The home is fine. It could definitely be much cleaner. They refilled the soap dispensers with water. They don't wash the decorative cloth items or curtains around the house, ever, it seems. It is clear that they do minimal cleaning between renters and that the cleaning is not done by a professional, it is done by a very grumpy man who is married to Martha, the property manager. The couch off the master bedroom sitting area has dead bugs and dust that has piled up for weeks or months, we made the mistake of moving it and then promptly put it back, scared to get near it again.

One of the sinks broke when on day 2 of our 7 day stay. I informed the property manager. When we arrived back home from sight-seeing that day, Martha and her husband were in the home. When Martha's husband saw me, mind you we had never met before that, he immediately began to lecture me about the broken sink. I informed him that it was a tiny plastic piece that broke, that looked cheap and well-worn. He got frustrated with me and clearly was more focused on placing blame over fixing the problem, which he was unable to do even though we had 5 days after we reported it broken. Martha jumped in to the conversation and started to lecture me about my kids leaving beach toys on the beach unattended, explaining she was not happy about that. I stopped her, asked her and her husband to leave the home and to not enter it again without giving us the courtesy of asking if it was a good time to enter.

Martha seemed to be hovering over us the rest of the week. Never right infront of us but she was always checking on us, without talking to us or asking us how things were going so it was more creepy than endearing. My older 3 kids noticed that she would appear and disappear without speaking, as if they were being spied on. I tried to share these frustrations with Victoria, the homeowner but I did not get calls back or a return email in response to my concerns.

When it was time to check out, we were running a little behind. At 10am on the dot, Martha's husband entered the home again, unannounced and started "cleaning" and moving things without saying a word. It was extremely rude and awkward. He was definitely making a point. My belief is that Martha and her husband used to be great property managers when they were younger and more patient. Right now, they are pushy and mean and seem not to want children around.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you had such a bad time. First, our refills are with clear liquid soap so you must not have tried it at all and just assumed it was clear water, which is a stupid thing to do. Next, the decorative handmade Hawaiian quilts and decoration are HAND washed, not by machine.. Third, Martha and Keld do not clean the unit, we pay a professional company that comes in and we inspect before each guests arrival. Now how about the Christmas presents that Martha gave to all of you, including your kids. I assume that gesture fell on heartless hearts. Martha and Keld are in their 70' and 80's. Your reaction to them was totally uncalled for. They raised 4 children, how could you be so judgemental. The fact is your kids were not very well supervised nor behaved. The kids left our supplied toys at the beach and all were washed out to the ocean. We did not charge you, even though this happened. Now for the issue of your kid breaking the handle in the bathroom is not very accurate. We replaced the faucet less than 4 mo ago. In order to break the handle off a lot of pressure would have to be applied. Again, another sign that your children didn't behave. Even the man at the hardware store verified this as it was a commercial faucet with a lifetime guarantee. Why would you say to Keld to take your discussion outside. Were you making a physical threat on an elderly man? You more than once yelled at Martha and Keld indicating that you are also a very unhappy person. I'm assuming that you don't like elderly people. How about the extra guest you had stay and did not tell us about, but we saw him leaving the day of checkout, You were told that cleaning started at 10am and that was checkout time. You ignored the rules and didn't leave for another hour. Very rude since you knew ahead of time via email and verbal as well. Just as you accuse Martha and Keld, we were not happy with you as guests, letting your children run wild. You picked on every little thing you could find. As a very responsive owner and what I know of my managers, I feel that you are blaming us for things hoping to get a refund. Sorry, but your family is not one we would like to have return. Let 'me point out that I didn't receive any emails from you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Car: necessary

This is a wonderful, quiet town home to the Mormon Church, BYU and the Polynesian Culture Center. The house is set back from the street! Secluded with it's own fence and gate for your personal privacy. Walk to BYU or across the street to PCC.....


Rates & Availability

Laie House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning $275 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 16.95%

DO NOT RESPOND to craig's is a SCAM, we do not advertise on craig's list. We are on HomeAway, VRBO, FlipKey and some related sites, NOT Craig's List. Sorry we no longer allow events at the property. Don't try to sneak guests, property manager lives next door. . STATE of Hawaii REQUIRES 30 day rentals, email request if BOOKIT feature not working. Last minute specials, call

DO NOT PAY with PayPal, your reservation may not be protected as a GUEST.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties