Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lake View North Seattle House

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house


About the property

Lake View North Seattle House

Charming 3 bedrooms, 1.5 bath, Cottage house a studio (1 bath) in the Seattle Matthew Beach neighborhood, close to Green Lake, U.W. and major bus lines. Many restaurants, coffee shops, trail and a fabulous park within walking distance. Great kitchen, deck and yard for entertaining.

Kitchen, living room, one bath and one bed room in main level. The main level access the large deck with open view of lake Washington.

The lower level has 2 bedrooms, 1/2 bath and 2nd living room (Game room). The laundry facility is also in the lower level.

Guess will have access access to the whole main house (3 beds, 1.5 bath), great deck, and great outdoor living space.

Plenty of space for parking - drive way for 2-3 cars.

I'm available for any case the guess need me. I will provide access by meeting guess or provide key code to the property.

Proximity to Lake City for access to neighborhood restaurants, bars and groceries. Easy access to the freeway and only 10-15 mins away from University of Washington.

Bus stop is in front of the house. Short walk down the Burke Gilman Bike trail and few block to Matthew Beach.

More Details

Eza, Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018


Cedar Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please no shoes inside the house instead please use house sandals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • limited accessibility


Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
Lake View North Seattle House
average rating of 3.75 based on 16 reviews

Veryy bad

  • 1 of 5

Horrible very rude service

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is unfortunately an under age kid trying to book the house for a party. They prenteded to be the kid of the people who rent the house. I’m sorry kid it’s to obvious. Be careful for this type of scam.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very well organized and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My group and I really enjoyed our time here because it was very comfortable and conveniently located to other attractions. The home was very spacious and had an amazing heating system. Thank you so much for the stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for the right person!

  • 3 of 5

The “right person (people)” being someone(s) who appreciate the charm of an older house, and the house is most definitely old! I’m not sure exactly what year it was built but you can tell that it has some age to it with the construction of the house, the old venting systems, etc. Check-in was a breeze and Eza was very accommodating to our early check-in time. Communication was fast and clear and we loved that.

The owners have really tried to bring it into the modern age with great updated appliances and décor, but for us personally, we just don’t connect to the little quirks of places that old so it took some getting used to. Even though there is a pretty advanced central heating nest “thing”, we had trouble keeping the place warm during our entire stay, and downstairs felt very damp and cold. We spent most of our time in the upstairs living room because it seemed to warm up the best. Someone else had mentioned an insect problem and we think we figured out what that meant- there is a pretty healthy supply of orb weavers in (yes, in) and around the house. Those are the guys who just eat bugs but still get pretty large so it can be alarming to find them! We found quite a few other baby spiders in different places throughout the house- again I think that just comes with having it be an older place with old vents, etc. I feel like this is all coming off harsher than I mean it to because I really do think that for someone familiar with older homes or someone who has lived in historic apartment buildings, or even just more rural areas, this house would be a dream in a great location, especially in warmer weather!

I don’t know if we would stay again for sure, but I would definitely consider it just for the location, safety and relative quiet that we experienced being there, I would just be better prepared for staying in an older home next time!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Newcastle Home

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and lovely. It was so comfortable to stay. The furnitures that isn't too many makes it comfortable and the white theme was lovely. Everything in the house was so clean when we came to stay even the bathroom was clean. I liked everything about the house, everything was so neat and clean, the furnitures were all so nice because it matches with the white theme and the bed was very comfy. We had a nice relaxing breakfast because the dining table has a clear glass door (that slides) beside it, that allows us to look at the nice view. The location was also good.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as pictuered

  • 1 of 5

I arrived at this house and was very un happy!! There was visible damage, on walls, flooring, actual trash in trash cans in the bathroom... I called the owner, who was very understanding and worked with me, he had no idea that it was as bad as it is. Very in kept, dingy furniture, all patio furniture is broken, dishes were all dirty in the cabinets and there was a bad insect problem. The owners did move me to one of their newer remodeled homes to make up for the dirty home. I would not stay here. No parking and on a busy street.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for the issue but most of you've describe is not true e.g. no broken furniture, plenty of parking, offered additional (you refused) I can only say that we did our best to provide you with accommodation and make your group satisfied. Renting other people house is not for everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

This is the place where we truly felt like home. The house is old, but it is well maintained and very cozy. The view is great, the fireplace is awesome! Mayza was very responsive. We would love to return to this house when we are again in Seattle.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $89

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties