Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 4BD/2.5BA with Jacuzzi, Outdoor Dining and BBQ!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 1,928 sq ft
Property type house


About the property

4 Bedroom / 2.5 Bath Home nestled in the rainforest, 5 minutes to Volcanoes NP

Come enjoy the beauty and serenity of our premier home, the Creme de la Creme. As its name suggests, this 4 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom home in Mauna Loa Estates is an oasis of luxury, tranquility and unparalleled privacy. Located just minutes from the park entrance and lovely Volcano Village where you can find restaurants, cafes, galleries and gift shops.

Ultimate comfort awaits you with a king sized bed in the master bedroom, en-suite bathroom with jacuzzi bathtub and his and hers vanities. Two large bedrooms with queen-sized beds and one bedroom with two twins that can be converted to a king offer the space and privacy for you to feel right at home, even if you are traveling with a large group. Each bed is equipped with plush electric blankets and we provide 100% cotton spa robes for our guests. There are also two double fold-away futon beds with extra bedding and, for families traveling with small children, a pack and play crib.

The full deluxe chef's kitchen is equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, hand-mixer, blender, toaster, coffee machine full sets of brand new dishes, glasses and cookware and everything else you might need to leisurely prepare meals at home. The large recreational area off the kitchen/living room is accessible through sliding glass doors, giving the indoor-outdoor living experience so unique to Hawaii. The large gas grill and 6-person outdoor dining table with parasol make an afternoon BBQ easy and fun, while the large hot tub is located under a custom-built gazebo, allowing you to relax and rejuvenate all year round. For stargazing, turn off the light in the house and curl up in the spacious seating area off the master bedroom or just meander through the private trails throughout the garden. The park bench to the back of the property and open-air seating area to the front make great spots to enjoy a cup of coffee and a book while listening to native bird songs on the crisp Volcano mornings.

For colder nights, there is a wood burning stove and wraparound sofa in living room. We provide lots of dry split wood, paper, and fire-starter pellets. There is also a HUGE flatscreen television with premium cable in living area, a smaller flatscreen television in master bedroom, free wireless internet and laptop friendly workspace. We provide deluxe linens, towels, complimentary tea, coffee, creamer, sugar, fresh-cut flowers, and toiletries to complete the home away from home experience. The house is located in a very safe area, but a valuables safe and deluxe alarm system will allow you to enjoy your holiday with complete peace of mind.

Treat yourself to a delightful stay in Volcano that will replenish your energy and delight your senses!


More Details

Property Manager
Joey Gutierrez
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2018


Volcano House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1928 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Master suite bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Floor space in living room or master bedroom
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • spelunking
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 4BD/2.5BA with Jacuzzi, Outdoor Dining and BBQ!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews

Absolutely gorgeous home

  • 5 of 5

This is a comfortable, very private, and beautifully appointed house, very conveniently located to Volcanoes National Park.

Just a couple of things to be aware of:

- There is no house-wide heat. There is a temperamental wood stove in the living room, and electric blankets in the bedrooms. We visited in early March, the low was in the high 50's, and the electric blankets were more than enough for sleeping; but an alternate option would have been nice for the mornings and evenings.

- One of the queen bedrooms (right next to the garage) has regular motor noise. Our party didn't need that room, so it wasn't an issue for us, but larger parties may want to be aware.

Otherwise, the house is great. Comfortable furnishings, lots of space, gorgeous and private back yard, large and modern hot tub, decently stocked kitchen, and much nicer decor than your average vacation home.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice, but needs some tweaks to be 5 star

  • 4 of 5

The house is lovely & close to VNP. We (me, husband & 18yo nephew) recently spent 4 nights. Excellent directions to house. Security system & push button front door lock. Felt very secure there. Had a safe that we could put all our electronics.

4 bedrooms. Master w/ king & large bathroom w/ 2 sinks & plenty of counter/storage space. 2 w/ queen beds. One very small bedroom w/ 2 twins but no closet so not really a true bedroom - suitable for children. 2nd hall bath & powder room. King bed was a bit hard for our tastes but we slept well. Tons of fluffy towels! There were so many that we stored many of them in extra bedroom. All rooms had ceiling fans - nice to use when the windows were open.

Volcano is a very moist area so expect some mold smell (no visible mold except on shower curtain).

The hot tub was a welcome relief after hiking. Unfortunately water level was a bit low & water shot out of the tub when jets were turned on. When we got in we were able to block the jets w/ our bodies. But forget about trying to keep your hair dry :-) It was also a bit too hot. The temp was 104 & locked so couldn't change. We were out there during a light rain storm & were completely covered by the gazebo. It was very nice.

To make this a true 5* experience, I recommend a few easy improvements:

- Add more lighting in master - too dark to read at night. Only 2 small lamps next to the bed w/ dim bulbs & dark lamp shades.

- TV is at an odd angle - doesn't face the couch (even w/ the swivel). More seating could be added to living room opposite the TV.

- Dining chairs too low for table. Even my 6' nephew was uncomfortable eating at table. I'm 5'6" & had to sit on a pillow like a little kid :-)

- Very limited supplies. Lots of toilet paper but only 1/2 roll of paper towel (which was so cheap that it didn't absorb spills). In contrast, the condo I rented on the Kohala coast had brand new kitchen sponge, spices, butter, cooking oils, saran wrap, paper towel, napkins, laundry soap, dryer sheets...

- No glass dishes w/ lids suitable for using in the microwave. Used plate to cover as lid on bowl to heat up food. Since there weren't that many plates, we had to wash them regularly. No pot holders which made removing hot dishes from microwave quite difficult.

- The biggest issue for us was that the pots were terrible. 1 fry pan was absolutely disgusting & couldn't be cleaned. All need to be replaced.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ellen, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time in the house and thank you for taking the time to give us such thorough and concrete feedback about how we can improve for our future guests. To address a few points that you mentioned: - The housekeeper usually leaves several extra rolls of paper towels under the kitchen sink. If you had given her a call she would have brought you over some extras right away. I apologize for this. - Pot holders, extra dish towels, and microwave safe containers are located in the pantry in the kitchen. Perhaps we should leave a little sign indicating this for future guests. Thank you for mentioning that! - Thank you as well for letting me know about the pots and pans. I had no idea they were not in a good state and will purchase replacements right away. Once again, I wish you had let us know while you were in the house and I could have taken care of this for you the very same day as I know how unpleasant it is to not have nice cookware. - We purposely leave the hot tub level a bit low since it can accommodate up to 6 people at a time and we want to avoid spill over onto the gazebo floor which can make it slippery and dangerous. The hose located right across from the gazebo can be used to add water according to personal preference and the temperature lock can be removed by pressing the lock button on the panel and then adjusting the temperature. - It's hard to gauge personal preferences about bedroom lighting but I will look into purchasing reading lights for the bedroom as it is, indeed, pleasant to be able to read at night without straining your eyes. - Mold is something we battle all the time in the rainforest. There's a delicate line we tread when trying to keep it at bay but not overusing harsh chemicals and detergents to do so. I have asked the housekeeper to double check the shower liners and to use the replacements we have on hand if she finds any mold on them. Once again, thank you so much for your helpful tips and we hope you'll come and visit us again sometime! A very warm mahalo, Joey
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Clive, IA

Beautifully decorated, but subpar beds

  • 3 of 5

The house was beautifully decorated inside and out. Between the adorable landscaping and multiple seating areas and top of the line hot tub, outdoors was an oasis. The inside of the house had great rugs, decorations, and pieces of furniture. The bathrooms had extremely soft towels that were monogramed with the house name.

With all these beautiful details we couldn't look past the subpar beds and pillows at night. Although they were beautifully decorated, the mattresses and pillows left something to be desired. In addition, the cleaning was surface cleaning that left a sticky residue on the table, dust on the ceiling fans, and bugs in all of the light fixtures. If the cleaning and beds were brought up to standards, I would recommend this place because the owner quickly responded to all communications and the location was very convenient for access to Volcano National Park.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Jupiter, FL


  • 5 of 5

Our family was so excited when we walked into this home! It is exactly as pictured. Beautifully decorated, clean and well appointed. The hot tub is definitely a bonus. Only wish we could've stayed longer!! This is a gem!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful home like experience for our family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Creme de la Crem was a delightfully appointed house in a leafy and tranquil setting. It hosted out ten family members (including four children/babies) very comfortably. The kitchen was well equipped and heavily used during our stay, the fireplace and hot tub were also great novelties for us and as such we made use of them during our stay. Most of all the location of the house, a vey short drive to the national park was a big draw card for us and allowed us to travel to the park readily. Thanks to Joey and the Team for making the stay so memorable for our family!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Luxurious and great attention to detail

  • 5 of 5

Our family (which included a range of ages from senior citizens to young adults to children) absolutely loved this property. It is beautifully appointed with a modern/Asian/tropical style perfectly suited for a mountain retreat in Hawaii. The property is located so close to everything you want to explore in the volcano area. We loved being in the hot tub that fit everyone, which was lovely to use in the cold nights on the volcano, and then cozying up in front of the wood-burning fire after! There are all kinds of fun nooks in the garden for exploration, or if you want to sit and be quiet for a little bit. There's even a little lava tube on the property! Our only regret was not booking a longer stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Lava Lounge
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Volcano Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Kilauea Lodge
Nearest Beach
33 Miles
Punalu'u Black Sand Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Agent fee $15 + Tax
Cleaning fee $100 + Tax

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties