Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Playlist Properties “Honky-Tonk Roadhouse” – 1.7 miles to Downtown Nashville!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,308 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Nashville STRP# 201549901

Quick Highlights:

• Two blocks from the heart of trendy East Nashville

• Large common areas including living room, dining room, & family kitchen

• HUGE outdoor area & yard

• Over-sized hot tub outside + jet powered tub in master bedroom

• Outdoor gas fire pit & BBQ grill

• Perfect for events & large groups

• Plenty of private parking

• Sleeps plenty of guests comfortably across 4 bedrooms and 12 Beds!

• Pet-friendly (under 35lbs)

The Property Story:

As you cross over the River to Historic East Nashville & first set eyes on this quintessential Nashville cottage you’ll feel the love of this historic home. Just up the pathway past the swinging porch bench, you’ll enter through the little red door to experience the authentic wooden architecture & red brick fireplaces.

This property is far from ordinary with every room inspired by a unique a Nashville ‘theme’. The four bedrooms feature local custom-made furniture that complements each room perfectly. You’ll find yourself back in music history while in the ‘Johnny Cash’ room with a tailor-made Folsom Jail Cell bed frame. Our ‘Ryman’ room pays tribute to the Grand Old Opry with the headboard shaped exactly like the iconic landmark. Ever want to be a rock star? Now you can feel like one as you & your friends shack up in our custom built “Tour Bus Bunk-Room” with triple-stacked bunk beds just like on a real tour bus (Kid Rock has a room just like this)! If dreams of grandeur & fame are what you are after, then step up into the private master bedroom decorated with the legendary Blue Bird Cafe in mind. The master suite boasts an outdoor deck, an en suite bath with overhead rain shower, personal jet powered tub, & an extra-large walk-in closet. Downstairs, the large country-style family kitchen has everything you could ask for & more with a bar area, handmade wooden island with matching benches, & one of a kind authentic tractor-seat stools. All of this flows seamlessly into the dining room, living room, wine bar area, & outdoor patio, deck, + hot tub.

Features & Benefits:

• Wine bar (steps away from the hot tub just inside the back door)

• 12 ft custom patio table (perfect for your group dinners & country style BBQs!)

• Shaded outdoor deck with eggshell hammock & lounge area

• Overhead French bistro style lighting

• Large grass area for games including our custom corn hole

• Parking: 6 ft private fenced in lot in the back of the property + street parking

• High speed internet inside/outside – 300mb up/30 mb down

• Full-sized washer/dryer, AC/heat

Location & Nightlife Walk-Range:

Only 4 blocks from the heart of East Nashville & Five Points; the eclectic & ever-growing hipster headquarters of the East Nashville community! Only 1.7 miles from Downtown Nashville – just 5 mins by car!

Just a few other hot spots you can walk to:

• Local Taco

• Turnip Truck Organic Market

• Bongo Java Coffee Shop

• Beyond the Edge

• Tensixteen Bar

• The Red Door Saloon

• Eastside Cycles

• Less than 1 mile to Shelby Park; One of Nashville’s beautiful parks with a bike path system, baseball fields, waterways & picnic shelters.

• Pet-friendly (under 35lbs)

Sleeps 12 guests comfortably in the following rooms:

• Master Bedroom 1 “The Bluebird Room” – King bed w/ en-suite full bath w/jetted tub + rain shower, walk-in closet & walk-out balcony PLUS a Futon! (upstairs)

• Bedroom 2 “The Ryman Room” – Queen bed (downstairs)

• Bedroom 3 “The Johnny Cash Room" – King bed (downstairs)

• Bedroom 4 “Tour Bus Bunk-Room” – Authentic Tour-Bus Bunks built to spec w/ a total of 6 Bunks! (downstairs)

• Living Area, Queen Sleeper Sofa and Twin Pull-Out Ottoman (downstairs)

• Living Area “The Pillow Palace” – petite twin sleeping room adjacent to the living area - perfect for kids or pillow fights (downstairs)

Playlist Properties was the first 100% locally owned and operated licensed Vacation Rental Management Company in Nashville. When you call us, you are talking to a Nashville local!

Contact Playlist Properties DIRECTLY for current SPECIALS: 615-

More Details

Property Manager
Playlist Properties
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Playlist Properties

We are two friends who met in 2008 while on tour with Bon Jovi. Originally from New Jersey and Vermont, we now call Nashville home and we decided to purchase this dream property in 2015 with one goal in mind; to create the most epic, eclectic, and bad ass Rock N roll home Nashville has ever seen! We both tour professionally and are constantly on tour with different artists the like of The Zac Brown Band, The Rolling Stones, Katy Perry, Kid Rock, and Oprah to name a few. While we’re out on the road making big rock shows a reality, we hope you enjoy our beautiful home and all of the hard work we put into it!

Guestbook comments from the manager

“This house was fantastic for a group of 10 traveling to Nashville for a bachelorette. It was great having the entire space to ourselves. The neighborhood is quiet despite being on a major road. Proximity to downtown is great and East Nashville was fun to explore. The staff at playlist were so welcoming upon arrival they definitely set the tone for a wonderful weekend! ”
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

East End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2308 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 6 Bunk beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Playlist Properties “Honky-Tonk Roadhouse” – 1.7 miles to Downtown Nashville!
average rating of 4.730769 based on 27 reviews
Acworth, GA
4

50th Birthday Party

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and great place does not sleep as many as stated unless you are all on top of each other. The grass needed to be cut really bad. Hey

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Playlist Properties
Owner's Response: Tracy, we are sorry that the grass was not properly cut at the time of your stay. The property sleeps 12 comfortably as stated in the description. We apologize if you were led to believe otherwise. Hopefully none of these things interfered with the 50th Birthday celebration. Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Wonderful stay! Perfect home for a group!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great. The house was beautiful, in great shape filled with the amenities we needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Playlist Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hollister, CA
4

Nashville Bachelorette Weekend!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very cute and perfect amount of space for our group of 9 girls. It is on a really busy street but close to a gas station which we walked to a lot to get waters, snacks, etc! It is a quick 5 minute uber/Lyft ride to downtown which was awesome as we decied not to rent a car. The house isn't stocked with much as far as the kitchen goes...we had to buy our own coffee and cleaning supplies to wipe down counters, etc. which was a bit of a disappointment. The hot tub cover was off when we got there (assuming the wind did it as it was storming the night before) but that left the hot tub full of debris so we couldn't really use it. There was plenty of bedding, extra blankets, and pillows which was awesome! Overall, we had a great stay here and all of the girls loved the house! Can't wait to come back to Nashville!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Awesome Bachelor Party Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time. Large home plenty of room for ten guys. Easy to get to and from downtown Nashville. Would definitely go back. Only issue, there were not many food options in walking distance. However, there were amazing restaurants downtown.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Playlist Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hosted a bachelorette party here and it could not have been more perfect! It was centrally located near all of the places we wanted to go to; bars, shopping, brunch, entertainment, etc. The house was very nice and clean and had a lot of fun games to play. The outdoor patio was perfect for dinner with our large group.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Playlist Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Honky-Tonk Roadhouse Review 7/13/17 - 7/16/17

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our overall experience was very favorable, but I do have a few comments/suggestions. Was VERY unhappy to get a call 5 days before arrival, telling us about some booking issues. We called & was told they'd get back w/us. No one called back, so we called and received an email that saying everything was in order. However, 11 hours before departing, we got another call, informing us there was an issue, and a contract needed signing. We booked this property 13 MONTHS before our arrival date, so surely, if there was anything that needed addressing, it should have been handled WAY before our imminent arrival. Something definitely needs to be addressed within your mgt. office! Didn't need that stress!!! Upon arriving & walking up to the back door, our first impression was of a patio strewn w/dead leaves & debris. It wouldn't have taken much to sweep-up or use a leaf blower to spiff-up the outside area. The furniture on the patio is looking pretty worn & in need of revamping. Everyone loved the hanging chair. The house was generally very clean, and I found the kitchen to have adequate supplies. Some dishes were stored away dirty (gross!) & the fridge could have been cleaner. I needed more dish cloths. We liked that there adequate towels, pillows & blankets on-site. We definitely were not provided with enough toilet paper or paper towels, and I had to make a special trip to the store to buy more! We did have an issue w/a window blind in the Cash Room. When adjusting the shade, a couple strings just let loose. In the downstairs bathroom, the door knob going into the supply closet was very loose & had one screw holding it on. I tightened it the best I could. We liked how close to downtown the house was, and experienced no safety issues, even though the overall area looked a bit iffy to us. We all had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend the property to others looking for such a property. Loved Nashville, too. Thank-you.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Playlist Properties
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing about your amazing stay in Nashville! We did contact these guests prior to their stay about the rental agreement. There were several discrepancies in their reservation and multiple members of the group were attempting to communicate with us about the reservation. If we do not have an individual listed as a delegated member of the group that is approved by the main guest to communicate with us about the details, we do not share with them what can be private and confidential information about the reservation. It is our fair policy that for all our reservations, communication about the reservation must be with the individual that made the reservation and is responsible for the rental agreement. The name on the reservation, the individual who signs the contract and the name on the credit card used to make payment must all be the same. It is a standard to be sure someone untruthful doesn’t use a fraudulent credit card and we have clear contact information for the guests that agrees to the rental agreement (we do an easy electronic docu-sign). It does get confusing and cause stress when multiple members of a group try to communicate with us about the reservation details. We also want to protect the guest that made the reservation. We take pride in the upkeep and condition of the house. Leaves blown down by wind are tough to keep track of from hour to hour. We have of course fixed the blinds in the Cash room and the door knob in the bathroom. We also provide guests with a 24hour emergency phone number and have a field in our app to submit any maintenance requests. For a 3-night stay, we provide 3 rolls of paper towels, and rolls of toilet tissue per bathroom. Typically, this is plenty for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the area. It is a historic, safe and beautiful neighborhood in East Nashville, less than 2 miles from downtown!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Welcome to Nashville where history meets eclectic-hip. One of the hottest areas to live and visit, it’s listed as “One of the top 12 Coolest Neighborhoods in America” by Thrillist

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties