Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic Ocean View Del Mar House

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Panoramic Ocean View Del Mar House

Enjoy stunning ocean view from master bedroom suite, large living room and spacious kitchen of the top floor of this del mar newly remodeled home. The top floor has its own private main-door entry only for the guest's use and the area is separated from the lower floor by a locked door. The owner lives in the lower level and will meet the guests for key delivery and walk through. All rooms open to a private large balcony with panoramic ocean view. View stunning sunset everyday of the year. Large kitchen with state of the art appliances. Large living room with ocean view and nicely furnished and decorated, with TV, sound and video system. Nicely landscaped backyard. Walk to beaches of Torrey Pines State Beach or to Del Mar Beach. Walk to Del Mar village beach-front restaurants and shops.


Owner
Bahram Katbab
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Bahram Katbab

Professional, friendly, and caring about my guests.

Why Bahram Katbab chose Del Mar Heights

breathtaking ocean view, newly constructed/renodeled, quiet and Mediterranean style home with large balcony on three sides of the house, large and nicely landscaped backyard.

What makes this house unique

Spacious, quiet, private, new, large, and panoramic view of the ocean. short walk or drive to beaches, shops, and restaurants.

Amenities

Del Mar Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Modern large master shower with body, head and hand showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • One Queen bed in a large master bedroom with ocean view and opening to a large 3-sided furnished balcony with panoramic ocean view.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Panoramic Ocean View Del Mar House
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Gorgeous Home

  • 5 of 5

Home is splendid indeed. View is awesome from all rooms. Fell in love with it and we plan to go again there next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place in Del Mar

  • 5 of 5

This place was really a very pleasant and comfortable home away from home, very spacious kitchen and living area, spacious terrace with the best view of the ocean, close to so many terrific restaurants and bars, not to mention a very gracious host, who made sure our stay as pleasant as can be, (thank you sir).

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs TLC

  • 1 of 5

We were looking for a special place for my wife's significant birthday. This property is in a nice neighborhood with a decent ocean view. Electronic Entertainment area good. However the property needs numerous maintenance repairs and does not encourage spending a lot of time there. A hand written note on a napkin warning that the garbage disposal is not working. A request not to open door to ocean view as it is leaking and is sealed with Duct tape. Carpet is stained along door threshold from leak. An outside door in MBR that was missing a handle to assist in opening. Without AC, having open air doors can be extremely important on a hot day. Front door light and light over bed in MBR not working. There were no garbage bags or paper towels to assist cleaning up. Dishwasher filled with crusty dishes and had not been run in a long time. There is no lock on door to lower floor so there is privacy concern. There was a tenant on the lowest level 2 floors below. This property could use a property Manager. Owner, Bahram, said he was out of country and would refund cleaning fee. He never did.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John! Both the living room and bedroom had two sliding doors each! Even if one door in each room was not to be operated, you were not left with no door to go to the balcony from each room. A large sliding door in each room should be sufficient to walk outside and let fresh air to come in. The reason a small edge of the carper was stained was because of a recent leak from the door, and that was the reason to ask you not to open that specific door. The cleaner was in the house the day before you checked in, a day after the previous tenant had left. There was no time to attend to the garbage dispenser. The lights next to the beds were actually functional, they had been turned off from the wall switch, and as such could not be turned on from the switch on the lamps. I apologized for shortage of paper towels and trash bags, which the cleaner had forgot to supply and forgetting to run the last load in the dish washer. That was the reason I actually returned half of your cleaning fee! Thanks you, Bahram
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and view

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and well appointed home within walking distance to beaches and shopping in Del Mar.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic view and location!

  • 5 of 5

Great space in Del Mar for those who want a view and to be close to beach and town. Well kept and equipped.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
4

Getaway in Del Mar

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully appointed flat in Del Mar, Ca. Great views of the Pacific ocean. Just a short walk to downtown Del Mar where all the restaurant, shops, and the beach is located. Owner is on property so he is there to handle all issues. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $1,000

This place has one Master bedroom and one bed. It is quiet, private, and no sharing of any space, with private entry. All rooms open to a large, 3-sided balcony with ocean view.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.