Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Looking for a longterm renter! No Pets! Extended stays welcome

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 698 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Oct, Nov, Dec, $1,200.00

January February March $1,600.00

April, $ 1,200.00

May, June, July, August, September $500.00 a month***

** 1 weekend free if booked now for 2018!

** 1 week free if booked for 4 months!

** 2 weeks free if booked for 6 months!

Also maybe Exchange Homes

This is a lovely one bedroom and a beautiful well-maintained community!

With a new Queen size memory foam mattress Sealy Posturepedic Hybrid,

kitchen with all new appliances gas stove and refrigerator.

Living room has new couch recliners and a

New 48" flatscreen Smart TV.

Beautiful comfortable patio to enjoy the evenings!

Just walk to the community pool and the tree enhanced grassy area in front of the condo.

Nearby 7 Beautiful golf courses.

13 available club houses to choose from.

You are 2 minutes away from the shopping area, restaurants, drugstore, hardware store, antique store and more!

Antenna TV high-speed Internet, full-size washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen!

Three minutes from I- 19 exit

Designated parking place

NO PETS!!

More Details

Owner
Ms. Joannie
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Why Ms. Joannie chose Haven Green Valley West

Location location location!

I'm across the street from a church, Walgreens. I'm across the street from a small shopping Mall area!

Wednesday is a farmers market

All in walking distance! Bring your own golf cart and drive all around GreenValley!

What makes this townhome unique

Arizona is an unique state there are many activities to do in Arizona!

Located in a wonderful retirement community. Get away from the hustle and bustle of a crowded city. Adventure all around you. Drive to Tombstone, Bisbee, Nogales, Kartchner Caverns, Madera Canyon, Tubac, Arizona Desert Museum, Asaarco Mine, Desert Diamond Casino and much much more.

Golf Courses:

San Ignacio Golf Course 18 holes, 6,704 yards

Torres Blancas Golf Course, 18 holes, 6,782 yards

Haven Public Golf Course, 18 holes, 6,867 yards

Canoa Hills Golf Course, 18 holes, 6,610 yards

Santa Rita Golf Club, 6,523 yards par 72

Tubac Golf Resort, 6,523 yards par 72

Rio Rico Resort Country Club, 6,776 yards, par 72 Kino Springs, 6,440 yards, par 72

Map

Titan Missile Museum
Lavender
La Placita Family Restaurant -- CLOSED
Madera Canyon
"is a wooded valley at the base of the Santa Rita Mountains which includes a wide assortment ..."
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tucson
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
19th Hole Bar and Grille
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
8 Beautiful Golf Courses within 5 miles
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak, Tucson
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Trattoria Ragazzi and Eight more Restaurants in 0.
Nearest Ski
621 Miles
Telluride Colorodo Ski & Golf Club
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Rocky Point Mexico On the Sea of Cortez
Car: necessary

Perfect location to Walgreens, several churches, small mall with shops and restaurants. Farmer's Market on Wednesdays.

100 yards from the community pool.

Guess pass to nearby Green Valley Recreation facility with pool, spa and fitness center.

*20 minutes from popular artist village of Tubac.is the oldest European settlement that to this day is a famous collective for artists and craftsmen.

*Madera Canyon is a wooded valley at the base of the Santa Rita Mountains which includes a wide assortment of hiking trails and is one of the nation's greatest location for bird-watching.

*Explore one of he world's largest dry limestone caverns, Colossal Cave.

*Kartchner Caverns, which feature a network for over 13,000 feet of underground cave formations, which network of over 13,000 feet of underground cave formations, which amounts to over 2.5 miles of cave passages to discover

*Asarco Mineral Discovery is worth a visit as well, and it features and award-winning exhibit center, mill tour, and open-pit mission mine.

*San Xavier Mission is known as the "White Dove of the Desert", this building is a great example of Spanish Mission architecture.

*The Pima Air and Space Museum- the place to visit if you are an aircraft buff.

*The Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum- considered on of the to 10 zoos in America

*Colossal Cave Mountain Park

*La Posta Quemada Ranch

*Kartchner Caverns State Park! - wet 'live' cave where water still percolates, stalactite.

*Arivaca Lake-home to bass, catfish, sunfish and blue gill 90 acre, man-made lake.

Amenities

Haven Green Valley West Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 698 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Chair / hair dryer
  • New Mexican tiled counter Tub and shower Blow dryer Chair
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • With the new Queen size memory foam mattress Sealy Posturepedic Hybrid And a new 24 inch flat-screen Smart TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Located in a wonderful retirement community. Get away from the hustle and bustle of a crowded city. Adventure all around you. Drive to Tombstone, Bisbee, Nogales, Kartchner Caverns, Madera Canyon, Tubac, Arizona Desert Museum, Asaarco Mine, Desert Diamond Casino and much much more.

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Looking for a longterm renter! No Pets! Extended stays welcome
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
3

CONFUSION

  • 3 of 5

A lot of switching caused me to be uncomfortable with the owner. The website showed one cancellation policy and the hard copy contract showed a less desirable cancellation policy. Hard copy was sent after my money was received by owner. When questioned via phone owner was a little offensive in response which sent a red flag. We drove from Georgia to Green Valley. Just before our arrival I got a cell call asking me to pickup the key at a different address. Then a text thanking me for switching units. This made me feel very uneasy! I felt like I was involved in a bait and switch. Not a good feeling when you are coming such a long distance. The second unit was not as advertised for the first unit. Laundry was outdoor and not inside. No recliner, memory foam bed or new furniture as advertised in original unit. No info for internet code provided, had to call owner. With all this said, we made due and did enjoy a week in Green Valley. We are left wondering and not knowing what the other unit would have been like??? This one was OK for our one week stay. Green Valley is a relaxing community and we were determined to make the best of the situation. I have been renting homes, cabins and condos thru VRBO since 2000 and never had a negative experience always just as stated on the website until this one. We made the best of the situation to avoid losing money. We had no other option.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I thought this unit would be more suitable for her since it had a king size bed over the queen size bed. That would be more accommodating for Her and her brother. My rental units is long term. Try to help someone out On a week stay. Before she signed up she was aware of the cancellation policy. Which if she did not want this unit she did not have to take it was her choice. She did not have to sign the contract . As far as the TV goes it’s a Smart TV. You can put on your own account on it. For example Netflix or Apple. They didn’t know how to do it, Century Link walked them through it. Pictures were sent to her on the unit that She was going to rent. The other unit was open for her but I thought the king size bed was better for her. She was willing to switch to that unit instead. Washer and dryer are in its own laundry room right out the back door . Two steps away . Also Community laundry mat Is available up the street 50 feet . This lovely unit has been remodeled update - Furniture, fridge, washer, dryer, 2 TV is less than 1- year ago and wooden floors. Sorry she was unhappy. And sorry for the loss of her grandmother . I like my customers to be happy and love your stay! As you can see my place is not available until late next year because I have return happy customers ! “You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I never wanted to leave

  • 5 of 5

The house was very beautiful and decorated. It was very comfortable. The kitchen was roomy and had all the appliances and everything you could want. Great patio with gas grill, table with umbrella. Laundry room was ideal and the washer dryer was very modern. The location was easy access to the main street and highways. The pool was very close and was perfect. For morning walks or any time walks the area was landscaped with parks, benches and beautiful trees and plants.

It was a great 2 weeks.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Green Valley experience

  • 5 of 5

Very lovely stay this winter. Everything we needed was available to us. Truly turnkey in the most pleasant and friendly surroundings. The Villas West has safe and clean environment that add to the Green Valley experience. Would definitely revisit.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

sanitizing cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cancellation: Should be you wish to cancel this reservation, notice of cancellation MUST BE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED MORE THAN 120 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CHICK IN DATE. If yu cancel at any time after the 120 days, you will forfeit all sums paid. If you cancel at any time after the 120 days, you will forfeit all sums paid. If we are able to re-rent the property to another party, at the same, rate, for the same period, we will return to you all monies paid minus the Reservation Deposit $25.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties