Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
At first we were a little skeptical about this property due to only having 2 reviews, to be honest I’m glad we ignored them. My wife and I and our 3 kiddos had an excellent time! It is on the 20th floor but it is the best view you could ever ask for! When you head out to the beach it is a very short walk! We will definitely be looking to stay again in the future!
Not so great
First, I’ll say that as a positive the management company responded quickly each time we had an issue. However, upon arrival our air conditioning unit was not working and when I called I was quickly told that WE must have caused it to freeze over so instead of coming to look at it, we were told to turn it up to 74 and let it correct itself. Well we did that and the next day it still didn’t work so they finally came to check it, and there WAS something wrong with it. A couple days later, our toilet overflowed and when I called I was told I needed to use the laundry unit on the floor, which I would have to pay for, to wash all the towels we used when it flooded. I called back and finally got them to agree to bring towels and call a plumber.
Other than those issues, we went and bought a new fitting sheet for the bed because there was blood stains on the one they had on it. A lot of the kitchen supplies wasn’t clean and there is a hole in the wall of the bathroom next to the tub. I’m unsure why they withhold a security deposit for damages if those damages aren’t then fixed. The bunk beds, as previously mentioned, are in horrible shape as well.
Also, not specific to the unit, the complex overall was nice but WAY too crowded with very limited beach area. Will not be returning.
The room was clean and had a great view. It is one of the better priced units and the quality is a lot better than the other units in the same price range. The utensils, pots, and pans could be upgraded. It was perfect for my family and we had a great time. Thanks.
Could have been better
This apartment is on the 20th floor! Im not sure how i missed that information (or maybe it wasn’t clearly stated)..not a huge deal but i worried about our little kids the whole time(we have 3). Floors were sticky and gritty and bedding wasnt washed when we arrived. However, I emailed the owner right away and it was taken care of promptly(not sure why it wasn’t done in the first place). There were not enough dish towels and the silverwear and cups and cookie sheets were dirty so i washed everything before using. This place is pretty small. Bunkbeds in hall were in poor condition. We wouldnt let out kids sleep on the top because the rail guard was so loose (the bottom bunk had the thinnest mattress and was uncomfortable as well). Also, the DVD player didnt work. The location is great and the amenities were the best! Out the door and right to the beach AND pool! Pools and Hot tub were clean and big! We never felt overcrowded! This unit had floaties and a beach chair in it but we brought our own not knowing... We will definitely stay at this resort again but probably not this unit.
We secured a ground floor unit online for our stay but when we checked in we were given a unit on the top floor (20th floor).
My wife is scared of heights so it's safe to say she was terrified the entire trip. The day we were checking out we had the door to the gulf open and when I opened the door to roll the luggage cart in the room a gust of wind blew the lamp off of the end table and shattered on the floor, obviously an accident but one that would not have happened if we were given the room we rented on the ground floor. This didn't stop them from charging me $125.00 for a new lamp! We will not be using VRBO in the future.