Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Lanai Deck Upstairs; 180 Degree Panoramic View of Makai Golf Course Green; Large Gas Grill

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

A handsomely landscaped walkway leads to the doorstep of this lovely Puamana condo. Upon entrance, spacious high ceilings and marble tiled floors are accentuated by the abundant natural lighting. Everything is tastefully Hawaiian themed: fans are wooden and shaped like longboards, the furniture and lamps are bamboo. Amenities include high speed WiFi; washer& dryer. In the downstairs bedroom: a queen size bed, private bathroom, private lanai access from the sliding glass door, louvered windows, and plenty of closet space. The open loft upstairs which serves as the second bedroom has a king sized bed, spacious open floor plan, wood-finished desk, and private lanai deck at eye-level with a peaceful citrus tree rocking in the breeze. There’s also a large walk-in closet and louvered windows for excellent airflow from the trade winds.

The full kitchen features faux-granite counter tops & a smoke-tinted glass table with seating for four, stainless steel freezer & fridge, a dishwasher, & in-sink disposal. There’s additional seating for two on the bar stools at the kitchen counter. Attached to the kitchen is a bar area with a separate deep basin sink to be used for smoothies; mix drink preparation.

From the downstairs lanai, you’re right at the edge of the Makai Golf Course green. During the day, you’ve got a 180 degree panoramic view of the green, and on the skyline is a picture-perfect landscape of palm trees, the Na Pali mountains, and the Pacific Ocean to the north. And of course, when the sun sets here the lanai is a great spot to watch one of the best shows on earth: Kauai's stunning, shimmery star-blasted clear night sky. When the mood strikes, fire up the large Charbroil gas grill and enjoy some “grindz” on the lanai, which has seating for four, and stare out at the serene landscape, protected from the elements by the overhang that’s supported by elegant baroque style pillars fenced in by well-landscaped flowers & shrubbery. The view here is always incredible.

The views inside are nice too--artwork decorations abound in the condo: there are several bowls full of locally collected sea shells, a framed photograph by photographer Bruce McGaw called "White Palms," a water-color & pencil sketch titled "Bamboo Bar," & a vintage styled advertisement for Big Island Mangos.

All Puamana units also come with pool access in a prime sunning location. Or if you’re ready for some serious Kauai Adventures, head over to one of the many nearby beautiful beaches: Hideaways, Hanalei Bay, Anini, and Ke’e are just a few to choose from. Surfing, stand-up paddle boarding, helicopter tours, horseback riding, and much more also await you. Contact us for more information, and make some lifelong Kauai memories! Welcome to Kauai!

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT # TA-078-901-6576

More Details

Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

First of all, we loved the location. Quiet community with golf course and ocean views. Well appointed kitchen with sufficient utensils, dishware and glasses. We appreciated the fact that you supply items such as coolers, beach umbrellas, etc. We definitely would consider staying again.
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 1


Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (King)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Private Lanai Deck Upstairs; 180 Degree Panoramic View of Makai Golf Course Green; Large Gas Grill
average rating of 3.5 based on 7 reviews

Quite and peace

  • 1 of 5

The place was nice, with a good landscape in front of the golf, but we payed 11% of the price for cleanning (nobody clean the house in 7 days), the pool was CLOSED due to refit but nobody notified us, the washing machine doesn´t work, the TV was unconfigured so we cannot watch it.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Angeles, while we're glad you liked our home, we're sorry that you had some problems during your stay. Unfortunately you didn't notify us, so we had no way of knowing about them. Please note that you booked your reservation in December, but we posted information about the pool closure, as the first sentence of the description of our property on VRBO, back in June. We fixed the washer when the guests that arrived after you reported it. We would have fixed it while you were here had you told us about it. The TV was working properly, but you were not turning on the cable box. Again, we would have helped you had you called us. As posted in the condo, as well as on our rental agreement and driving directions, any problems need to be reported to us immediately. We're very sorry that you hadn't done so.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent condo

  • 4 of 5

Everything was perfect with the Condo. The kitchen had all the amenities we needed. Even though it was on us golf course the sunsets were awesome. The only downside was that the clubhouse and pool we're being remodeled

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Michael, and mahalo for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the condo and its amenities. We're sorry that the pool was being renovated during your stay, but as consolation it will be be beautiful when the work is done, and you can always visit again! We also offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, so we hope you'll return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Visit!

  • 4 of 5

The property was well equipped and made us feel like we were at home during entire visit. A great view and easy access to the north shore of Kuau’i.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your comments, Matt!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Roomy and peaceful

  • 4 of 5

Great spot and all that was supplied was available to make trip easy.

Location second to none with peaceful park like Lanai to chill on. Driving/ parking very good.

Supplied just about everything you can think of from kitchen supplies (blender/ containers/ food containers/ utensils/ plates) to beach supplies (coolers/ chairs/ towels/ etc), made it awesome to be able to stay in or head out well prepared as if you were home.

Only slight down grade is as others have mentioned is some parts are in need of updating, but there has been some so possibly a work in progress. We were just one couple but two bedrooms and tons of room to make this a very good spot for a family or 2 couples.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jim, and mahalo for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our home's amenities and convenient location. We are slowing making progress updating the condo. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, so we hope you'll stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, condo had everything we needed!

  • 4 of 5

I stayed here with a colleague and this place completely fit our needs. Great location, next to the golf course and 5 minutes from Hanalei Bay, and good layout with the room downstairs and loft above. I give it a 4/5 just because it is an older unit, and the upstairs vanity light could've used a replacement. It has a good value for the rate though.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Evelyn, and mahalo for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the condo's location and layout. You hadn't reported a problem with the vanity light, but we are sending our maintenance workers to look at it, and if necessary we'll have it replaced. We hope you'll visit again; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we'd love the opportunity to serve you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
piermont ny

Not luxury living but fit our needs for six days

  • 4 of 5

Stayed six nights in early April 2016. The condo is in a nice section of Princeville close to the St Regis and Westin hotels. It looks out on a golf course and there is a beach nearby. The condo is not luxurious nor a dump. It needs a few fix-ups. The blinds in the living room and down stairs bedroom need to be repaired or replaced as they are missing slats. The wifi was not working for a few days and we had to call Oceanfront Reality to assess the problem. The modem needed to be replaced. On the plus side the condo is fully furnished, plenty of beach towels and two beach chairs. We did arrive late at night and couldn't locate the condo and had to call Oceanfront to find it. It's behind the pool.

There is a Foodland Supermarket nearby which we used to buy groceries. The only utensils we used was a pan to make eggs otherwise we ate out a lot. There are a few restaurants nearby but we mainly went to Hanalei to ear.

The beds were comfortable. There are ceiling fans which cooled the apartment off at night. Didn't really need air conditioner although I'm not sure what it's like in the summer. Overall we were satisfied with the apartment.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Peter, and mahalo for your review! We are happy that you found the condo comfortable and satisfactory for your needs, and that you appreciated its amenities and location. We are sending a maintenance crew to fix the blinds, and we hope you weren’t too inconvenienced when we replaced your modem. In addition, we have updated our directions to the unit to be more explicit about its location. We hope you’ll return; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we’d love to serve you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties