Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Graduations Welcome!!! Close Proximity to Downtown and Parris Island

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

This well maintained 2 Bedroom Bungalow is just minutes to Historic Downtown Beaufort, Parris Island, and the Sand Beach in Port Royal.

The Beaufort Bungalow is beautifully furnished and comes fully equipped with linens, kitchen/ cookware, Wi-Fi, cable TV, fully fenced private backyard, and more. If you are looking to explore the Lowcountry the Spanish Moss Trail is just a block from the house.

We offer 2 bikes with our property and also access to The Hunting Island State Park at no additional cost.

More Details

Property Manager
TideWatch Vacations
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About TideWatch Vacations

Locally Owned and Operated Property Management Company

What makes this house unique

Spacious 2 Bedroom 1.5 bath oak tree draped bungalow on a quiet street centrally located to all Beaufort has to offer.


Beaufort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Hall Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , Half bath in master bedroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Queen Bed with private half bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • 2 Queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Graduations Welcome!!! Close Proximity to Downtown and Parris Island
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews

Perfect for graduation

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well stocked. Very easy access to Parris Island.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice and clean house!

  • 4 of 5

We were staying here the week of 1/2/18 for our son's graduation from Parris Island. We arrived late in the evening to the house mot having heat. We were tired from a 12 hour drive and stayed the night. In the morning I called and due to the wintee storm coming in they couldn't get anyone there to fix it. So they transferred us to another house they had available, which was only about a mile away. Both houses were clean and nicely furnished. I would definitely stay at either house again or any of their properties. They were very nice and helpful and had us in the other house within an hour of my call. The other house we stayed in was at 806 Newcastle. It was very clean, nicely furnished and we liked staying there. I highly recommend using them or staying at their properties.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again when it is not so cold! The heat pump was replaced after your stay, we apologize for the inconvenience of shifting properties during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute, Very clean and updated.

  • 3 of 5

Could not access WiFi and oven did not work otherwise a great place to stay and reasonable price. Not far from Parris Island.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you experience any problems while at the house please give us a call. The breaker on the oven was tripped and the WiFi router needed to be reset. If we would have known you were having trouble we could have had them fixed very quickly. We are glad you enjoyed the property otherwise. We hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Great location and 8 minutes from Parris Island. Property is two bedrooms with queen beds, plus a pull out couch. We were a party of 4 adults and there was plenty of room. Only has 1 full bathroom and one 1/2 bathroom. Great home to rent during family day and graduation at Parris island. Wish we had more time to explore the local area!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Decent bargain

  • 4 of 5

Older remodeled home, roomy, even additional room for blow up mattress or sleeping bag. Old hardwood floors pretty but noisy. Yard needed a clean up when we arrived. Clean newer appliances. Very convenient to Parris island. 10min.

* Things I would change, additional tv outlets in bedrooms. Repair ceiling and wall blemishes. Add garage ventilation. One more light for the driveway wouldn't hurt, leaving early to check out and get to graduation was a challenge.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


  • 1 of 5

Would of enjoyed my stay if the place was cleaner and didn't have so many bugs, including roaches. I will not be using homeaway anymore and will just stick with a hotel.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Check-in for the property is 4pm we can not guaruntee the property will be cleaned for check-in prior to 4pm. If you arrive early there is a chance the housekeepers are still working, the property was clean for the regular 4pm check-in. If we would have known you were planning to check-in at 12:30 we could have made arrangements with the housekeepers to have the property ready earlier. Sorry we did not refund your stay because the house was not ready for your early check-in. The property is on a monthly pest control service there is always a chance you will see Palmetto bugs outside but the interior is sprayed regularly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • There is a 50% deposit and a 3.5% processing fee for all reservations.

You might like these similar properties