Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mike's Place, Luxury haven block from snow Summit ski resort! Cul de sac,

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,350 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Description from the owner

Very charming and quaint. This cabin has three bedrooms plus loft, three bathroom, and beautiful culde sac very safe for your kids to play. Open vaulted ceiling in the family room and brand new upgrade kitchen with all new appliances plus the dining room has floor to ceiling windows. The cabin comes complete with a foosball table, new flat screen HDTV, DVD & blueray player with surround sound, WiFi, washer/dryer, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Large wrap around deck with propane barbecue, and patio furniture for enjoying outside dining or drinks and the views. Very close to all stores, and Snow Summit.

Master Bedroom has fireplace and bathroom with jacuzzi sleeps 2

Bedroom two has king size bed with bang bed sleeps total of 4

bedroom three has queen over queen bang bed sleeps 4

Living Room around sofa has sleeper sleeps 2

More Details

Owner
Mike
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2018

Amenities

Fox Farm Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mike's Place, Luxury haven block from snow Summit ski resort! Cul de sac,
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Worth the money!

  • 5 of 5

Definitely enjoyed our stay! Very spacious with everything needed to make you feel at home. The game room was perfect. Only negative, the pool sticks were missing tips. However, we had some epic table tennis (ping pong) matches. Besides that and not getting any snow the weekend we were there, I would highly recommend renting this home. The location is perfect. Only minutes from the grocery store, slopes and snow play. Definitely a 5 stars rental!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Temecula, CA
5

Perfect place for our family! Plenty of space and the kids especially enjoyed the game room!

  • 5 of 5

Mike’s place was perfect for our family! The cabin was clean and well stocked. Plenty of space for everyone. Short drive to the village and skiing. Will definitely look for Mike’s place again in the future!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pomona, CA
5

Absolutely loved this beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My group and I had an amazing experience at Mike’s place. Everything was arranged so nicely. Mike was responsive from the beginning. The place is clean and beautiful. We would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Mike!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommend staying at this mountain home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful house for a 5-day Thanksgiving weekend, with 7 family members. The extremely well-stocked, newly remodeled kitchen is expansive, and had enough room for everyone to help prep, cook, and talk without any crowding. The massive livinng room was perfect for games around the coffee table, and the pool table in the finished garage got lots of use too. This home is very thoughtfully and thoroughly furnished and supplied, and we enjoyed our time here, and look forward to staying here again in the future. Owner, Mike, is gracious and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Susan, We Appreciate Your Review and it was a Pleasure accomadating you and your family during your stay. So glad that you had a beautiful time. Welcome back soon! Thanks Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chula Vista, Ca (San Diego)
4

Great, Beautiful, Warm and Cozy House!

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful house, the pictures posted do not do it justice. It is way better then the pictures. It was perfect for our family. It's open concept is great for family gathering and bonding. The kitchen is really well stocked with everything. There were even things we didn't expect like coffee, sugar, disposable plates, disposable cups, napkins etc. There is plenty of entertainment in the house. After playing during the day in the snow we would go back play pool, foosball, watch a movie on the DVD player or use the Apple TV to connect to our Netflix account. The only reason I am not giving this house five stars is because there a few things that need to be updated it is an older home, for example the microwave did not work while we were there. However, you can tell the owner is working on updating. Overall the house is beautiful and in a great location everything is down the street, the store, Big Bear Snow Play etc. We loved the house and would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious. Full with amenities. 10 minutes away from bear summit, what more could you ask for. Owners respond very quickly. I would definitely recommend this place. I love the layout of the home. Best home rental we have rented yet!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

After your check out, do not leave any trash, there will be fee of $30.00 each trash bag left on the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.