Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5BR Waterfront Retreat near Las Olas - Private Heated Pool

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,340 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Welcome to our 5-bedroom, 3.5-bath Ft. Lauderdale vacation rental home!

Interested in using our private dock for your personal boat? Just be sure to talk to us first! This dock is also rented separately to boat owners, and we will need to check its availability before approving it for your use.

If you are able to bring your boat, you can cruise right out to the ocean for some deep sea fishing or diving. Or spend a day at the beach instead. It’s just a 10-minute drive away. Ft. Lauderdale, the Marine Center, Marina Mile and Las Olas are all 5 minutes away…by boat or by land!

Then, come home to an incredibly spacious and serene waterfront house. Our favorite spot is the private, Key West-style heated pool and spa overlooking the canal. Take a sunset dip while burgers sizzle on the grill. Then enjoy at the outdoor dining tables for 8! Steps lead to the private 80-foot boat dock that spans the whole width of the backyard.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This is a large, spacious home—perfect for an extended family vacation or beach getaway with friends.

A media room has a large screen and projector with cozy seating. It’s a great gathering place after a busy day…or a place to send the kids! Meanwhile, the adults can get together for cocktails and conversation in the main living area, with a mirrored bar, a brick fireplace, and overstuffed seating for 6.

The kitchen and dining space are side-by-side for easy serving. The dining table seats 6; the adjacent kitchen island seats 4 more. The kitchen boasts granite counters, brand new stainless appliances, and lots of cabinet space. A half bath is located right off the kitchen.

One bedroom is on the main floor. Ideal for grandparents, this room has cottage-style furniture, a queen-sized bed, and a full, attached bath with a step-up walk-in shower.

Upstairs you’ll find the other 4 bedrooms. The master has rich decor and a king bed, plus double doors that lead to a canal-view balcony. The en suite master bath indulges with 2 sinks, a Jacuzzi tub, and a separate walk-in shower with a built-in bench.

The second bedroom has a striking 4-poster queen size bed. The third bedroom has fun key-lime walls and a double bed, plus a TV/VCR combo. The fourth bedroom has 2 twin beds. The walls here in this kid-friendly room are a plum purple—a hit with granddaughters!

Boaters, families and beach-lovers all love this canal-front rental. Come and see it for yourself!

(And if you're bringing a boat, please be sure to talk to us in advance!) $20 per day dock fee required.

THE LOCATION

Here, the water is your backyard. And our location is right in the heart of established Ft. Lauderdale. Food, entertainment and shopping are a quick drive away, and it’s 5 minutes to the Marine Center and Marina Mile.

Explore Ft. Lauderdale by boat or by car—the choice is yours!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3340 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

10% Complete
50% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
5BR Waterfront Retreat near Las Olas - Private Heated Pool
average rating of 3.3 based on 10 reviews
West Allis, WI
3

Good and the Bad

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. The neighborhood was quite. The biggest issues with this property were it was unkept. The upstairs bathroom was leaking down to the ceiling on the first floor above the bar. The garage door would randomly open on its own. No markings on the stove to know what temperature things were at. No detergent or cleaning supplies as described. That said the grill and the backyard were a great place to relax after a long day working a trade show at the convention center.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that our handyman checked the area above the bar and confirmed that there is no leak, and any issues with the garage have since been resolved. We are also following up with our Housekeeping Team to make sure the home is properly stocked prior to all reservations moving forward. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
4

Nice house, larger than I expected

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were please overall. A couple of issues/possible improvements: better kitchen supplies(there were no dish rags, and the dishwasher was not good). Two beds were broken. We couldn't figure out the hot tub. Everything else was great, house was clean, large, pool area/deck were great.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joe, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure instructions for the hot tub are included with the home’s information, dish towels are added to the kitchen, and the beds and dishwasher are repaired, if needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hvitsten, XX
1

No value for money.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented this same house 5 years ago, and got really disappointed when we returned this christmas. The house is overall in huge need of an upgrade. Filthy drawers and carpets, lack of cutlery, chairs, kitchenware. Palms on the pictures are gone, and not very nice around the pool. One of us got hurt in the foot, stepped on a 3 inch metalpin sticking up of the ground right by the jaquzzi. Waterleek in the livingroom coming from the bathroom upstairs.5 chairs around the diningtable. And this house was rented for 9 people. 4 of us had to sit in the sofa having dinner. The most overpriced house we ever rented.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Ingunn, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to deliver more cutlery, chairs, and cookware, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured we will also make sure the cleanliness issues are addressed with our Housekeeping Team, and the leak in the living room is handled and taken care of. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Winnipeg, MB
5

5br Waterfrom Canal house for 9

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our rental. The pictures exactly as the house is. It was very spacious, clean and perfect for our 7 people. There definitely was room for 9 or more. The only problem was the lack of lighting outside at night. We just brought a lamp out and it totally worked for us.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, MA
1

Dated house in Ft. Lauderdale

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have to say I was surprised at the house when we arrived. It is not as it appears in the photos and feels dirty and dated with dirty old carpeting, etc. The worst part was that I initially rented another house but was told a month before it had sold and was then given basically one choice of this house. I cannot honestly recommend it to anyone for your vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Cornelia, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to replace the dirty bath mats, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address all other cleanliness issues you have reported as well. With regards to what happened to your original reservation, please know that this very rarely occurs when a Homeowner finds out they have sold their rental home and the closing date is scheduled sooner than anticipated. Thank you again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
3

November 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would love to come back. Nice hose but it starts to be time for upgrading both on the house and interior.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Svein, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties