Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Bill and Mary's 300' to Bch. 4500 Ft Hot Tub Wi-Fi Lake Views

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

As of January 1st 2018, we will no longer be listed on VRBO. You can find us on another site. VRBO is in the process of instituting a policy of charging renters a fee for booking. If they change back to no booking fees we will stay, otherwise we will be on another website.

You can contact us directly at 1-800-DREAMLT

This elegantly positioned 4500 square foot home on a half acre with views of the water has it all. To see our availability just click on the View Calendar tab to the right. Make sure you go to our website under the Links to more Information section. See the Lake from our new expanded deck. light, bright, and white is the theme of this multi-million dollar home. A hot tub, golf carts, and WI-FI give this home the edge. A beautiful travertine fireplace in the living room with beamed ceilings in the family room and formal living room, accent this lovely vacation villa. With glass to the ceiling of the lake side rooms, this high ceiling home has open views to the outside. You can also go to our website at rentlaketahoehome. com to see more videos.

This home has a large Master(king bed) suite with a spacious bath with double sink and double commodes. There are additional sleeping quarters located on the 2nd floor(king 2 bunkbeds 2 queen futons 2 twins) with a bathroom located in each bedroom. There is a 4th bedroom(queen) on the main floor with a desk and piano for relaxation or light office work. The fifth bedroom(queen) is located on the lower floor and it has its own bath as well. There are 3 decks located off of the Master bedroom, the family room and the living room. The hot tub on the back deck is a great spot for relaxation and conversation. The decks on the main level have been expanded and additional 50%. Televisions are located in every room and DISH is available. We also have ipod docking stations in each house. And for a few bucks more we will allow you to use the golf cart to go back and forth to the beach.

If you have bikes, bring them. Scenic Lakeshore Drive has a long walking path for walking or jogging and is short few feet from the front door of the home. Just 300 feet from the beach. Burnt Cedar Beach has a pool, snack bar, & an on-duty lifeguard at the beach & the pool. With the pine trees and the picnic benches all around, this is a perfect place for recreation. This home is located across from Burnt Cedar Beach. The home also has ample parking for Jet skis and or a boat. You may launch your vessel at Ski Beach for only a few dollars. There are three beautiful private beaches only you and the residents Incline Village can use. We also rent our guest house VRBO #75967 and it sleeps 9. We have been renting our homes on VRBO since 2005. You must call us to reserve this property. There are additional charges for Holidays. Please check with us and we will let you know what they are.

For an extra fee you can use the golf cart to go back and forth to the beach. During the summertime people will actually park farther away from the beach than the houses are located. But having that golf cart is a real treat when it comes to walking up the hill to the house.

Keywords: House, Lakeview, beach, skiing, 5 bedroom, mansion, elegant, lush landscaping, view of the lake

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Bill

Mary and I really love our home in Tahoe. We have a good time vacationing and doing those honey do's that keep our place top notch. We call our home our kid magnet because they all love to go to Tahoe for family reunions. Mary is a retired teacher and Bill is a retired State Senator. We have owned property in Incline for over 25 years and we hope to have many more years in Tahoe. We have rented our home to dignitaries and movie stars. We would love to have you as our next guest and we know that you will thoroughly enjoy our home.

Bill purchased this house in 1991

Why Bill chose Incline Village NV

We purchased our home because we wanted to be able to see the lake from our home. We built our homes (a main house and a guest home) and really enjoy the 1 acre right across the street from the beach. We take great pride in our landscaping. We have one of the largest grassed areas in Incline, with picnic tables and benches and a horseshoe pit for the cowboy in all of us.

What makes this house unique

There is a swing in the back yard that overlooks the lake and we like to just sit there and relax.

Golf cart to the beach


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Reno/ Tahoe
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Burnt Cedar Beach


Incline Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , There are 2 toilets in this bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
If you have stayed in our home you will know that the home is equiped with the most amazing cabinet lights. This is the origional home of the first CubbyLights ever built.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Bill and Mary's 300' to Bch. 4500 Ft Hot Tub Wi-Fi Lake Views
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews

Great House for Large Families

  • 5 of 5

I booked this house for a family reunion of 18 people. It was great. The home itself is lovely, great view of the lake, nice deck with hot tub and seating area, well stocked kitchen and space for everyone. The property that the house sits on is amazing. There is a huge grass lawn where we played volleyball (brought our own equipment), horse shoes (available there) and hung out. It is a short walk to Burnt Cedar beach, so we never got in our car the five days we were there. We had some questions for the owner while we were there and he responded immediately to all calls. I'd recommend this home for any large groups.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Donna for the kind remarks. We would certainly invite you to rent our home again. You have a wonderful family and you took very good care of our home. Hope to see you next year. Warm regards, Bill and Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Glorious home, hosts and location

  • 5 of 5

The house is exquisitely decorated with plenty of room to relax, inside and outside. The view from the deck of Lake Tahoe, while slightly obstructed by incredibly beautiful trees - is so wonderful. Same wonderful view from the breakfast nook. Love the kitchen - highly functional for large families who all want to help cook and do dishes. Relaxing in the hot tub while enjoying the view takes away any life stressor - and with a glass of wine - there is no better way to spend an evening! Bill & Mary were gracious hosts - meeting us at the house upon our arrival, explaining how things worked, offering advice for things to do & see and making us feel very welcome. The beds were all comfy and nicely decorated.

Only very minor issues - blinds in one bedroom wouldn't stay open, batteries in TV remotes & smoke detectors needed to be replaced. I highly recommend the house, the area and Bill & Mary. I hope to come back again some day.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Las Vegas, Nevada

Great Home for Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had our family reunion here and this home served all our needs. It has a lot of room, very spacious and comfortable. Great views of the Lake. Kitchen and living room area was open, so everyone was able to assist in preparing meals for the day. Location near to the shopping village and to other sand beach locations. Thumbs up for this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Simi Valley, CA

A big disappointment!

  • 1 of 5

I am completely baffled by the reviews written about this property. Though, I agree that, the location is great, the home is terribly run down and in desperate need of many repairs. We have rented many homes through VRBO and have never had such a negative experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review deeply saddens us as we try to accommodate every guest in every way we can. We go out of our way to make people happy, and with this guest, it was no different. Some people complain that there were not enough wine glasses in the cupboards and others appreciate the wine and the view. We take constructive criticism very seriously and we always try to remedy any issues brought to our attention from our guests. Sometimes it is difficult when we are booked back to back. We believe we have a 5 star property and we have 5 star guests. We are not alone, if you read all of our reviews. We are very baffled that these guests felt they had to do this. We guess we can’t please everyone, but we always try.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great large family gathering home

  • 5 of 5

The location is A++. Right across the street from Burnt Cedar beach. That beach is the best in Tahoe - grass, beach, trees, bar and food at snack stands. Easy and stress free.

The house is very comfortable and has great views.

We took advantage of the Incline Village Rec Center - huge indoor pool, 11 tennis courts, weight room and aerobic center. Buy a family pass for 4 days - $50. Best value. All welcome and very friendly.

Try the bowling alley up the street, and make sure you go to Sand Harbor State Park. Suggest taking the shuttle which leaves every 20 minutes from just up the street. Parking is tough there unless you arrive by 8:30am.

We will back next year. Thanks Bill and Mary.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Jose, California


  • 5 of 5

My family and three other families spent 4 nights and Bill and Mary's lakeside home. I couldn't imagine a better home and location! A couple of days before our check in, I asked Bill if we could have an early check in and he agreed without reservation. When we arrived, Mary was there to greet and orient us to the home (we understand this is not customary and this occurred because they happened to be in town). When an issue arose, they were immediately available to help and remedy the situation. Their house is literally 300 feet from Lake Tahoe with access to a park with a play area for kids and a grassy area that is perfect to throw the football or baseball! Their property has a view of the lake as well as several picnic tables and benches to relax and enjoy the great outdoors. They also have a grassy area where our boys played touch football as well as horseshoes! Their kitchen and family room is awesome. It is open and excellent for families to relax and share a meal. They also have a Weber grill with a gas hookup that is fantastic for grilling. There is one bedroom and half bath on the main level. Upstairs there are three bedrooms-each has its own bathroom. Off the garage is a separate bedroom and full bath with lots of extra room. The home is very tastefully decorated and kitchen has been updated with granite countertops and an island. There is a "breakfast nook" off the kitchen with awesome views of the lake and a separate dining room. Our four families felt very comfortable and appreciate that while there home was very nice, it wasn't "over the top" by being too fancy (we felt like we didn't have to be zambonies and follow our kids every second). Bottom line: this property and location is Awesome with a Capital A!!! When I look for a place to stay with a large group in the future, this will be my first and only choice!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $1,000

Sept 19 to Dec 14...... $ 750/nt (Fall). (2 nt min) + $300 one time cleaning

Dec 15 to Mar 15…..... $ 1050/nt (Winter). (3 nt min) + $300 one time cleaning

Mar 18 to June 11....... $ 650/nt (Spring). (2 nt min) + 300 one time cleaning

Jun 12 to Sept 17..$1050/nt (Summer) (3 nt min) + 300 one time cleaning

(Christmas&Thanksgiving NewYears IRONMAN WEEK 2013)$1050/nt(3nt min).+ 300 one time cleaning

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund