Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand New Cottage On Etowah River with Pond and near Wineries and Downtown

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Brand New Cottage On the Etowah River Near Wineries and Downtown

Located on the Etowah river, this beautiful brand new cottage boasts 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. The property is 6.1 acres of peaceful tranquil setting that overlooks a beautiful barn and horse pasture. Included with this rental is 150 ft of Etowah river frontage. The property also has a small stocked fishing pond and gorgeous pasture views. Sit out on the back deck and enjoy the beautiful sunsets while cooking a meal on your personal big green egg smoker. The home is only 10 minutes to downtown Dahlonega and even closer to Montaluce winery and Juliette Chapel. Enjoy a nice hike up to the breathtaking Amicalola falls, which is only 10 minutes away! Horseback, mountain bike, and hiking trails close by. Bring your kids and pets for a weekend of fun!

• Over 6 acres located at the end of a maintained private road

• Acreage includes forested hill side with sleepy hammocks; River access to a GA Tier One trout stream; Creek-fed 1 acre pond with bass and bluegill

• Wide open pasture perfect for family picnics and games

• 2014 3 bedroom/2.5 bath house sleeps 8 with 1 King bed; 2 queen beds; and a trundle bed

• Full laundry room with front loader washer and dryer

• Fast and reliable WiFi and DirectTV Ultimate package

• Full kitchen with all granite countertops including Ralph Lauren plates, utensils, and everything you need for an intimate dinner or family celebration

• Big Green Egg grill with hardwood charcoal included

• Family games include a pool table, ping pong, croquet, badminton, and a telescope for star gazing. Also included are 3 spinning rods plus gear to fish the river or pond

• All toiletries included: soap, shampoo, conditioner and paper products

• Bring your loved ones and explore the North GA mountains in the town CNN calls one of the top 10 small towns in America with a top 3 best Main Street in the USA!

More Details

Owner
Janet Wareham
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Janet Wareham

My wife and I built the home to place our horses on and due to its beautiful river frontage.

Janet Wareham purchased this house in 2013

Why Janet Wareham chose Dahlonega

This property is great if you love the outdoors and activities that go along with it. The home is close to downtown, hiking, waterfalls, wineries and wedding venues. Whether you are looking for a relaxing weekend or a place to stay while touring the gorgeous wineries, then this home is for you!

What makes this house unique

This property is several acres and provides ample seclusion for a relaxed weekend getaway.

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Monteluce Winery
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Monteluce Winery
Car: necessary

Amenities

Dahlonega House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Soft quality towels, cultured marble counter tops, all Delta faucets, nice elongated toilets. Master bathroom has shower with seats. Hair Dryer, 1st Aid kit, and other amenities located in the master bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms have flat screen televisions and DIRECTV. Modern high end bedding and quality mattresses/pillows. Each bedroom even has its own teddy bear to snuggle!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Brand New Cottage On Etowah River with Pond and near Wineries and Downtown
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
5

Great place to stay very secluded

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house close to everything and very dog friendly. I have stayed at quite a few vrbo places but none as stocked as this house. We hiked amicalola falls, and visited Dahlonega. I would recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family in Ga for a Weddding

  • 4 of 5

I rented your house for my son's wedding. It was up the road from the house at Julite Chaple it was just right. The house worked out great with all the space and bathrooms. We came up from Fl (3people} and family from N.J. flew in also and N.Y. The only thing missing was a dresser and mirror in the 2nd bedroom. Loved the space in the upstairs bathroom. Just needed more hooks. We didn't get to the basement my nephew and son were going to play pool put the table was not leveled enough. And beside the top of the drive way with the ruts from the rain I guess that was the only issue we had. I did rent a big SUV so everyone traveled in one car. Your house is very pretty. We will stay again if its available when we come back to visit again. Thank you. Kathy Breece

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cottage was very clean, well maintained and fully stocked.

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect spot for me and my 3 best friends from high school to have a girl's weekend. It was close enough to town, wineries and outdoor activities, but far enough away to give us peace and quiet to sit out on the deck and catch up while we enjoyed a glass of wine overlooking the meadow.

The owners were wonderful to work with! They returned E-mails and phone calls quickly and made every effort to accommodate us. They helped with recommendations in the area and made sure we knew how to work everything and how to get hold of them if there were any issues.

I would definitely stay here again! There was plenty of room for all of us. We each had our own bed, and there were two and a half bathrooms, which is always good when women are trying to get ready. I'm sure this spot is lovely in the fall as there are many trees which I bet will be beautiful. Although we used it for a girl's weekend, it would be great for people coming in for weddings, a guy's hunting weekend...really, just about anything! Be sure to book soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My Family Really Enjoyed Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was lovely and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed.

  • 2 of 5

Property was not suitable for rental. Yard was overgrown with weeds. River and pond we're not accessible as described. Grill was unclean. Main and upstairs we're clean and comfortable. Downstairs was cluttered. Driveway was barely driveable. Overall, I feel that I was mislead. First bad experience with VRBO.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback as it helps us get better! I am so sorry you did not enjoy your trip as much we hoped you would, especially since we really tried so hard to make your trip exceptional. Even though we were not able to accommodate your request to rent the cottage outside of the VBRO system since you thought VBRO fees were too high, we lowered our rental rate to offset the VBRO fee, we added a deposit option when you did not want to pay the VBRO insurance, and we moved the check-in up from 5 PM to 3 PM to accommodate your group who arrived at 1 PM. My husband informed you prior to the stay that our bush hog broke so we were not able to mow the field. We have ordered a replacement part for the bush hog as we understand how critical it is for the field to be mowed properly for enjoyment. We have notified the cleaning crew about the grill and my husband is at the site checking it right now to make sure it is up to par and clean. He is also looking at the basement to ensure it is great for future guests. Per our separate email we will provide a discount on your future stay and ask that if there is any issue please let us know during the stay so we can make sure we address it during your stay so you can have the best experience possible, rather than after the stay. Thanks again and we do sincerely appreciate the feedback! Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

The house is clean and had everything we needed! Enjoyed the privacy of the location and even the crowing rooster from across the field in the mornings! Janet is a wonderful host, responding quickly to questions, and made us feel very welcome. The driveway is a little hard to manage, but we had a wonderful stay in the home with family while celebrating the wedding of our children at Montaluce.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties