Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 1/1 Oceanfront Condo-beautifully Decorated With Heated Pool !!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Queen Suite

This is a beautifully decorated condo which features an olympic sized oceanfront heated swimming pool. Luxurious linens, tiled floors with great care and attention to detail - provides for a wonderful vacation! We pride ourselves in cleanliness and assure you an extremely clean and inviting home upon your arrival so that you may relax and enjoy your visit!

The unit features a king sized bed and a full sized sleeper sofa. Spectacular ocean views from the living room, kitchen, and dining area. Features a private balcony.

Free wi-fi and cable during your stay.

More Details

Owner
Brenda Hobbs
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Brenda Hobbs

My husband and I have owned and managed other vacation units over the past 3 years. My husband is a VP of a Medical Company and I currently own a very successful local Equine Boarding Facility. We have leaved in St. Augustine Beach for close to 30 years. St. Augustine has always been one of our favorite vacation spots before we moved here in the 80's. We absolutely love the beaches, the historic city and the people who live here.

Brenda Hobbs purchased this condo in 2015

Why Brenda Hobbs chose Crescent Beach

We simply love the awesome ocean views and sunrise which can be seen from the living area and private balcony. Morning coffee from the private balcony lends itself to sea turtles and dolphin sightings. The beautiful beaches stretch over 40 miles displaying one of the most glorious scenic coastlines The natural profile of the coastline gives this beach its name, Crescent Beach.

What makes this condo unique

Building amenities and the neighboring restaurants, as well as, the large heated pool are unique, as well as, the location is only minutes from downtown and the ocean views and white pure sand cannot be beat!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey Brenda, just wanted to let you know we enjoyed our stay in your wonderful condo. We really loved the quaint condo. It has a great location, and was the perfect size for our family. Thanks for renting it to us.
May 2017
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Newly remodeled bathroom!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King Size Bed in Master Bedroom and 1 pull out sleeper sofa!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 1/1 Oceanfront Condo-beautifully Decorated With Heated Pool !!!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 54 reviews
Dacula, GA
5

Great condo,great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at #232 Beachers Lodge. We love it here! The condo is small but beautifully furnished and decorated. It is cozy and perfect for a couple. The view from the balcony overlooking the sand dunes and ocean is incredible. And such a great value for the price! Owner provides everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We will definitely be back, I highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay in our condo. Your feedback is very helpful to potential quests. We hope that you will keep us in mind when you plan your next vacation to St Augustine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, Mi (the beautiful west coast)
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We (my husband, myself, our 2 young daughters, and our dog) had a fabulous time at Beacher's Lodge #242. Perfect location and fabulous view. Brenda had everything we could possibly need. The condo was clean and well stocked. We were surprised to find 2 beach chairs waiting for us on the balcony. A quick trip to the local Publix and we were ready for a week on the beach. #242 is located on the north end of the building so it was much more convenient to walk down the public beach vs the private beach (it didn't matter, both beaches were fabulous). The kids loved the pool, 80-85' and never crowded. Highly recommend the South Beach Grill and Paula's Beach Side Grille both within walking distance. Really enjoyed the pizza from Tony's Pizza (across the street). Very pet friendly, we were surprised how well everyone cleaned up after their pet!!!!! Our dog loved the beach. The condo is small (as stated on the VRBO site) but we had plenty of room to sleep and meal prep. Not a single complaint from anybody in our family. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be booking again! Thank you so much Brenda for making us feel welcome!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing a.fabulous review in our unit 232. I️ realize how easy a typo can happen. So folks it’s unit 232 not 242. Never the less it was great hosting your trip to St Augustine and we would love to have you return in the future for another stay. I️ know that it’s difficult to review a property after a stay but I️ do appreciate your kind remarks. As we take pride in maintaining our property and ensure that you have a best stay possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

Visited 2/22/18 to 2/26/18. Perfect condo. No surprises. Exactly as we expected. Very comfortable. Wonderful sunrises! We plan on returning very soon. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the accommodations. We do hope that should return to our beautiful beaches again that you will once again consider our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful Beach

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at Beacher's from 2/9/18-2/16/18. The LR, kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom have been updated, are comfortable and look very nice. The view is amazing and the beach is spectacular. TV worked well but WIFI was not secure.

The bed needs to be replaced and the air conditioners need to be cleaned.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for providing your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased that you found the upgrades satisfactory. As for the bed is fairly new; however, we will review that. As for the AC unit, i will discuss with cleaning to address this issue. Again thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holland mi 49423
5

Vacation before vacation

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very nice, everything was clean. Small but perfect size for two! Could use coat hooks as u enter, otherwise all was great!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found your accommodations to be above satisfactory. Thank you for your suggestion. I will begin working on how to implement your idea.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice condo

  • 3 of 5

The condo is in a great location and was very clean. We love the restaurant next door and enjoy being away from the busy part of St Augustine. It was only $15 to Uber to downtown which we felt was worth it. I wish I could give 3.5 stars but this review only lets me do whole stars. The reason there is not 5 is because I believe the towels could use some upgrading although they were plentiful. Also, the bed is very uncomfortable and is in great need of an upgrade. If those two items were met, I would stay again and give 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We are delighted that you guys enjoyed your visit to St Augustine.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
South Beach Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Marsh Creek Country Club
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Interstate I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
South Beach Grill
Car: necessary

Between st augustine beach and the downtown historic area, there is plenty to see and do. We have a beautiful working lighthouse that piques the interest of lighthouse buffs, tours happens daily, children enjoy the alligator farm which is st augustine zoological park, st augustine amphitheatre which has many exciting events and concerts weekly, st augustine beach has a splash park and a fishing pier which is where the new year's eve fireworks can be enjoyed beachside, marineland is just 7 miles south has interactive dolphin shows, and plenty more to do and see during your stay in st augustine.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 10.5%

This unit only accommodate 4 guests. A additional $20/night will be assessed for each additional guest.
A non-refundable pet deposit of $100 will be assessed for each pet, if applicable and will be added to the quote once you define the number of pets. The maximum weight of the pet is 30 lbs or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.