Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Perched Above Lake Travis with Hillside Views– 4BR, Sleeps 12!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,160 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Our 4-bed, 3.5-bath house, 30 minutes from downtown Austin, boasts unmatched amenities. A private pool and spa. An outdoor kitchen. A dramatic Great Room in view of Lake Travis. A gourmet, Tuscan-inspired kitchen. Massive bedrooms that each feel like separate apartments.

Everyone will love it here!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Boasting cathedral-like proportions, the showstopper at this house is its Great Room. This huge, open-concept room features a grand window that spans an entire wall and presents a king’s view across Hill Country and Lake Travis.

Luxury touches include polished wood floors, vaulted ceilings, and a wood-burning fireplace. With a 6-seater L shaped sectional and 4 extra chairs, there’s room for a big group to socialize or catch a movie on the 50" TV.

Stairs lead to a 2nd living area with plenty of seating and a games table. A great space to escape with a book! Or just pull up a chair and gaze out the window: the views of the lake and hillside up here are something special.

Also on the 2nd floor is a high-end kitchen, outfitted with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, including a 4-burner stove. Want to socialize with the chef? Pull up one of the 3 barstools to the kitchen’s granite island.

The master bedroom is also upstairs. Collapse into a king size bed get cozy thanks to the gas fireplace. But the REAL reason to claim this room? The private balcony, which offers more of those sweeping countryside views.

But you’ll be more than happy to grab the first of the guestrooms, too–it’s seriously palatial! Two queen size beds are separated by a sheer curtain for privacy.

The third bedroom has a king-size bed, while the downstairs bedroom suite is furnished 2 king size beds. A private door leads straight to the patio, so you can beat everyone else to the pool for your morning dip.

Relax in the 8ft deep freeform pool and elevated spa. Or hold an alfresco dinner party for your group, with a covered kitchen, a seated bar area, a stainless grill and a gazebo-style seating area with room for 20.

The house has 4 bathrooms, so no need to battle it out for the shower. The spacious master bathroom has a luxurious jetted tub, a walk-in shower and a separate water closet.

LOCATION

Local dining options are diverse and delicious. Sample Asian fusion at Kawa Asian Kitchen, go for Mexican classics at Hecho En Mexico or head for steaks at the all-American Steiner Ranch Steakhouse. All restaurants are within a 5-minute drive.

The local grocery store is just a 4-minute drive away. And if you fancy sneaking in a workout session during your vacation, head to Resolute Fitness: Cycling & Yoga – also just a 4-minute drive from our property.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Marshall Ford Vista House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4160 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 4 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
10% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Perched Above Lake Travis with Hillside Views– 4BR, Sleeps 12!
average rating of 3.85 based on 20 reviews
Dallas, TX
4

Bachelor Party

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at the Lake Travis house! The house was a perfect set up and slept 12 guys comfortably. The house was very nice and clean. The management company was very responsive to our requests and concerns. Only issue we had was the spa not working.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the spa not working and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to resolve the spa issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My friends and I enjoyed a mini getaway for a bridal shower. The layout of the home was nice to accommodate everyone. I really enjoyed the living area for everyone to congregate. We had a service call for the water not heating properly and they called back right away and had it serviced right away. The property although nice could use some updating. Location was good.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Connie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when there were problems with the hot water and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Guys trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just got back from my weekend at the Mansfield st house and I have to say the house awesome. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfy. All amenities in kitchen and outdoor area good as we used all during our trip. View from house was great and space in garage and driveway was great for my group. Only item I’d suggest an improvement was the pool, it was dirty when we arrived so we had to spend sometime to clean it as best we could.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Chris, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with the pool vendor regarding the cleanliness of the pool. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
5

Girls' Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was a little nervous coming here based on the mixed reviews, but I am so glad we picked this house for my bachelorette party! The house and pool are gorgeous and everything was clean when we arrived. They provided towels and toiletries just like you would expect from a hotel. The kitchen was well stocked and cabinets labeled for our convenience. I was emailed the day before check in to let us know we could arrive early, and they sent me a text the day of reminding me of our door code to unlock the house. I contacted TurnKey on Saturday to let them know the battery in one of the smoke detectors was out and they had someone out within an hour to replace it. They have clearly listened to their previous feedback and turned this into a fantastic vacation rental. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in lake Travis/Austin area. They have even updated a few furniture pieces and have the most comfortable beds I've slept in. There are also extra pool floaties in the garage!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olean, NY
5

Business Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay very much. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone. Our only negative experience was with TurnKey, the property management group. We submitted our request and payment, and was sent an ID verification form, which we filled out. We then, 5 days before our trip, were left a voicemail saying our reservation was canceled. A voicemail! No "please call us back to get this straightened out" - just a "sorry it's canceled". VERY unprofessional. The mix up was because our company was paying for our stay, but the reservation was under our name because we were the ones staying there. So, we call back and get everything worked out and the home rebooked. Then we start getting calls from different TurnKey reps trying to cancel us again (because no one apparently communicates there). Thank goodness I recognized the number and answered. This happened twice and each time, I had to walk the new rep through how we've already got everything taken care of, to which they would then apologize. But if I hadn't answered, I'm sure I would have gotten that same voicemail just saying "sorry, it's cancelled!". We loved this house for our stay. But will not be booking anything ever again with TurnKey.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we are looking into everything you have mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Austin getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time and the place was beautiful. There was trash left over from a previous stay and some laundry but other than that, everything went smoothly! Management company was easy to contact and responded right away. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Margaret, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the trash and laundry being left at the home. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties