Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR Rustic-Modern Cabin in the Pines, Deck, Beach and Pier

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,692 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy Lake Tahoe from the privacy of our 3BR/2.5BA cabin in Homewood, CA. This open-concept gem has plenty of space for a group of 8, nestled among tall pines just blocks from Lake Tahoe.

We're 5 minutes from skiing and snowboarding, even closer to shopping and restaurants, and only a short walk to the private, uncrowded homeowner's lake and beach!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The home's unique, reverse floor plan, gives the upper-level living area a lovely treehouse view of the pines. With wood floors, vaulted beamed ceilings and a stone, wood-burning fireplace, it all adds up to a cozy, rustic-chic cabin that’s perfect for your Tahoe getaway!

This home has 3 bedrooms. The cabin-chic master has a queen bed, beamed ceilings, paneled walls, and sliding doors with a view of the pines. The two guest bedrooms sleep 6 people, all in twin beds. One bedroom has 2 twins; the other has 2 twin-over-twin bunk beds—a perfect cabin bedroom that's great for both kids AND adults.

We have 2.5 baths, including one with a tub/shower combo, one with a shower, and one half-bath on the upstairs floor.

In the upstairs living area, overstuffed couches and chairs surround the fireplace, and a 40” flat screen with cable creates cozy evenings by the fire with a good movie and good friends. Or have a feast at the modern dining space, adjacent to the living area. The spacious trestle dining table has benches and chair seating for 8 to 10.

The kitchen is also open-concept and right next to the dining area for easy serving. It has all the appliances you need to craft meals and snacks, and lots of counter space, too, with bar seating so you can sit and chat with the cook.

Other perks include a washer & dryer and free, unlimited WiFi.

On the upper level also includes a treetop deck with lounge chairs, gas grill and built-in bench. It's a great space for golden afternoons, with the Tahoe sun filtering through the pines.

THE LOCATION

Situated on the west shore of Lake Tahoe on an upscale cul-de-sac, this Homewood house is very private thanks to the tall pines that surround it, and we’re only a couple of blocks from the lake! And the homeowner's beach and dock are pleasantly uncrowded. Bring your boat in the summer and buoy near the pier (be sure to talk to us first!).

We’re also close to Sugar Pine Point State Park and Meeks Bay, and just 5 miles from Tahoe City. In the winter, visit Homewood Mountain Resort for skiing, cross-country, snowshoeing, and snowboarding—all 5-minutes away. Or drive 10 miles to Squaw or Alpine Meadows.

No matter how you spend your time, active travelers and homebodies will be equally happy here at this modern take on a classic Tahoe cabin!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Homewood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1692 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 6 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3BR Rustic-Modern Cabin in the Pines, Deck, Beach and Pier
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
5

Review of the Burton Cabin in Homewood

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin had a real family cabin feel. It was located in very quiet neighborhood with plenty of large trees surrounding the cabin. The cabin was very clean and all basic needs were furnished. An easy to understand notebook gave all needed information and a good guide to nearby attractions.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Thanks for the memories

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and comfy cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Last min get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is clean and nice , but a little out dated. The rooms were perfect for our family needs, however they are on the bottom floor and you can hears everything above no insulation between floors! Parking is very limited and the home is one of the few in the community that doesn't have a garage. They only real complaint is the 10 am check out!!! Wish we had at least till noon, other than that the home accommodated our last min getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Raelene, - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

155 Simplon Pass

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was very nice. The only complaint we had was that the dishes in the cupboards were dirty. The coffee cups, plates and pots & pans. We had to hand wash a lot of dishes before we could use them.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicole, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the housekeeping issue. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

David M.

  • 4 of 5

Nice old-cabin-in-the woods experience. Very simply and tastefully furnished. Comfortable beds. We would have appreciated having a much stronger wifi. We kept losing the connection to the wifi router and were continuously forced to re-login to the TurnKey Rental Property site in order to reestablish the wifi connection. Other than that issue our stay was delightful.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are looking into that wifi issue and will make sure the connection is more reliable. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, very clean, well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this cabin. Had a bit of difficulty with combo code on the front door at first. This was a well-equipped home, especially in the kitchen - it lacked nothing. Comfortable beds, nice linens and towels. Plenty of movies and games for down times and just chillin. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.