About the property
- House4800 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights
3 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 8
“Timeless” describes our 3BR/2BA + loft Tarrytown house at the edge of Lake Austin. Enjoy a regal vacation experience on the lake in our home, which is a perfect mix of Colonial revival living with a touch of Old Hollywood eclectic inspired interiors. Enjoy a cup of coffee from the expansive balconies or have an afternoon snack by the pool under the canopy covered patio. This hidden gem is only 15 minutes from downtown Austin!
INSIDE THE HOUSE
Inside, a spiral staircase takes you to 3 levels of luxury living.
On the first floor, the main living room has high ceilings and French doors that open onto a view of the backyard patio and pool. A large conversation area, with wingback chairs, a fireplace, antique mirrors, an overstuffed couch and other seating, creates a gorgeous gathering place.
The kitchen is large enough to fit a casual dining table for 6. Built-in ovens, a countertop range and ample cabinets stocked with pots, pans, dishes, glasses and more make this kitchen ideal for preparing big meals or afternoon hors d’oeuvres.
A second, formal dining room is lit by an elegant chandelier, and an antique armoire lends a French countryside feel to the glass dining table and seating for 8.
Three bedrooms are upstairs, and each has French-door access to the massive balcony above the pool and patio, with views out to shimmering Lake Austin. The master has a king-size bed, antique side tables and an en-suite master bath. Two more bedrooms have queen beds and balcony access.
A 4th loft sleeping area has two twin bunks that are ideal for up to 4 children.
The lower level boasts a second living area with a cozy, casual, family-room feel. You will find a nap-worthy L-shaped couch, overstuffed armchairs, wood burning fireplace, bookshelves stocked with books, and a large bar area complete with sink and mini fridge, plus stool seating for 4. A flat screen TV, DVD player, cable and router provides the entertainment, and double French doors open onto the covered patio and pool area.
Outside, the pool and patio are simply stunning.
Grandfatherly shade trees provide privacy, and lounge chairs and tables surround the pool for sunning and eating. Cobblestone, decorative ironwork and a striped awning add color and character.
Imagine evenings by the pool, soft music and dancing under the moon. At this timeless Austin estate, you’ll note a bit of magic in the air.
Known for its many art galleries, live music venues and innovative food (including some of the best BBQ in America), downtown Austin is just a 15-20 minute drive away.
Or, if your goal is to escape the city, your options are plentiful in quiet, lovely Tarrytown. The Austin Country Club is less than 3 miles away; Lost Creek Country Club is about a 5-mile drive. And, of course, Lake Austin is right outside the door, for a range of activities on and near the water.
The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.
OL # 2015-131989 OL
THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE
Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.
And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.
When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.
All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Lied about the Rooms
The property was pretty, outdated, but backed up to the lake. The code they gave us to enter the house, didn't work. WE were stuck outside for an hour. The description said four rooms, but it was bunkbeds in a room before an actual bedroom. it was basically a closet. Checkout was at 10am. It should have at least been 12pm after the hassle and the lying about the description. I had my wedding party stay here and you can't really have your wife and spouse stay in a bunk bed that opens up to another bedroom people have to walk through. Really Disappointed!
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we are updating our property listing to accurately reflect the current sleeping arrangements at the home. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
This home is totally unacceptable as a vacation rental. There is obviously someone living in this home and there were personal items EVERYWHERE. Just a few issues: *Door code didn't work *Although we were told that paddls and life jackets were in the garage, it was deadbolted and couldn't be accessed *Personal photographs throughout house *Closets so full of old pictures and decorations that we couldn't get out clothes in *Pool and patio deck is filthy *There was a car in the driveway that hadn't been inspected (or we assume moved) since 2015. We couldn't use the driveway as it is VERY steep and this car prevented turning around. *Three chairs at patio table and three loungers but the house sleeps 8 *French doors painted shut *Three TV's in house. No TV in two bedrooms *Dirty oven *Dog bowls in kitchen *Bathroom drawers loaded with personal effects. Even adult diapers *Children's magnets stuck all over front of fridge *Cologne smell in master bathroom is overpowering *Old worn sheets and stained spread on bed in master bedroom
Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Please be assured we are following up on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. However, it appears that we were able to move you to another one of our nearby properties, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line so we could help out. Your patience is truly appreciated, as we understand the frustration of not being able to stay at the original home you had chosen. If there is anything else we can still do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Additional information about rental rates
All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.