Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

The 4 B's Coastal Cabin

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Recharge your batteries. Treat yourself to a romantic weekend or just a secluded getaway on Central Whidbey’s east shore facing Camano Island with views of the Cascade Mountains. This Cozy cabin with a slight rustic flare is nestled among native ferns and large cedars and overlooks a cove situated at the head of Holmes Harbor. The cabin has 1 bedroom plus a loft room and 1 bath with a stand up shower only. With modern amenities including wifi and a tree house feel, views of Baker and sailboats navigating the sound may trigger your adventurous side to kick in. Take a short stroll to the private sandy community beach at the end of the road and explore the shores. Known for frequent sightings of bald eagles, deer, and whales as well as other abundant Pacific Northwest wildlife, this cabin is just minutes from Greenbank and Freeland. Additionally Meerkerk Gardens offers a 53-acre woodland garden only a five-minute walk from the cabin. You will undoubtedly enjoy this private vacation home after disembarking the short ferry ride from the busy mainland. 4 night minimum in July/August


Property Manager
Tara Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

Greenbank House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
22% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
The 4 B's Coastal Cabin
average rating of 4.408163 based on 49 reviews
Kirkland, WA
2

Great Location, Bad Smell

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the location and peaceful neighborhood, but the house smelled so bad. It has the smell of a 100+ year old house that has an oven to small to put 4 pots/pans on it, so if cooking anything, be strategic when using the burners on the oven. The view was nice, but we also came down with a case of bug bites all over our bodies. Since we were not outside in the weeds or anything like that, we spent our time inside and are positive all our bites came from the house - most likely the bed or couch in the living room. There is no beach access unless you walk thru other people's property, which felt strange. Our next trip to the island we'll stay somewhere else. PS The bed is terrible.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the peaceful neighborhood. We are so sorry to hear of the smell at the house, we hadn't or haven't heard from other guests regarding this. We certainly will look into this. We hadn't heard of any problems regarding bugs in the house. We would immediately take care of this, we are sorry you experienced this. There are specific notes in the information packet on the beach access. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Inwood, WV
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a small warm and cozy house. It was very nice house. It had a great view. the house its self was cozy and peaceful. I recommend this to anyone who wants a quiet place to relax.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you had such a great stay on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family stayed in this cabin just at night as we were there for a family wedding. It was spacious and accommodating. We enjoyed the coziness and view. They only issue we had was our large passenger van was a tight fit around and through the trees. However, that was our issue for having a big van. We immensely enjoyed the woodsy feel!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you "enjoyed" and had a "cozy" stay on Whidbey Islaned. Please let us know if we can help you with your next stay on the Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aldergrove, CO
5

Whitby Island Treasure

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a wonderful spot to spend a restful long weekend! So nice to have some cooking basics available too. Loved all the personal touches. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for you comments. We are happy you had a "wonderful" "restful". weekend on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, CO
5

A must stay property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place is amazing beautiful, quiet,peaceful We enjoyed the home so much,view was beautiful, I will definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you had an amazing time on Whidbey Island and loved this vacation home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The 4b’s Coastal Cottage was such a great choice for a few days away from the city. Charming, clean and comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed immensely.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear you loved this home. Whidbey Island is a great escape from any city life near or far. Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • We often will allow 2 night reservations in July/Aug if we are w/in 2 weeks.

You might like these similar properties