Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lovely Bells Beach beachfront home with deck, 3, bed, 3 bath. (238)

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Come enjoy some respite from the city at our beautiful beachfront home! Our newly updated 3 bedroom, 3 bath home boasts a sun-filled living room, a game room with flat-screen TV & pool table, and a large deck to enjoy sunsets and the sea air.

The home can sleep 8-10 people with a king bed, queen bed, two twin beds, and an option for a pull-out couch and/or 2 new queen-sized AeroBeds. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed with an en-suite bathroom that includes a Jacuzzi tub and french doors to the deck. A guest room with a queen-sized bed has an attached bath.

Two living areas, each with cable TV allow for ample room to spread out and enjoy your time away. The living room is open to the kitchen (complete with a dishwasher) with a large table for family meals and game nights. A fireplace and floor-to-ceiling windows in the living room give you a cozy spot to relax and take in the view. A wet bar and pool table complete the rec room. WiFi is available to check your Fantasy Football scores or stream Netflix!

Beach access, BBQ, and a fire pit off the large deck extend your entertaining space outside and allow for ample area to enjoy the Whidbey Island tides, sunsets, and fresh air! "Gray whales cruise Saratoga Passage for shrimp March to May. Orca pods wander through in fall and winter. Great winter storm watching. "The shops and restaurants of Langley are less than 10 minutes away. SEVEN NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY AND AUGUST.

More Details

Property Manager
Tara Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Bells Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Bells Beach beachfront home with deck, 3, bed, 3 bath. (238)
average rating of 4.612245 based on 49 reviews
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent a wonderful spring weekend in this house right on the water. Low tide offered amazing beach opportunities and the inviting house was a joy to relax in. The kids even had a hang out area with pool table.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You can find great things beach combing and taking walks when tides are low on Whidbey Island. We're happy to hear you had a great weekend. Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkland, WA
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Such a great spot for a long weekend away! The house accommodated 9 adults with 4 pups. 3 bedrooms with a couple air mattresses and a pull out couch in the master bedroom. Overall the house was a little outdated, but felt like going to a family cabin. The location worked out really well for us, close to wine tasting and a par 3 course. The view just couldn't be beat and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moscow, ID
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great for 8 adults and 3 small boys. Access to the beach at lowtide was a bit of a challenge given the needed rock retaining wall, but everyone managed. The neighbor to the north was very accommodating in allowing us to access the "beach to put our canoe in the water. The fishing was also fun. Great access to fun places on the island, and especially Langley - a cute little town. Wineries for tasting, ferry to Port Townsend, Deception Pass all accessible within an hour.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynnwood, WA
5

Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I'll start by saying, "it was really hard to leave at the end of our stay." The home is located on a great beach with great views. We saw dolphins and seals which only enhanced our visit. The home itself is lovely. Lots of room for guests, great living spaces and kitchen (which comes fully equipped)! The rooms are lovely and comfy - with lots of storage. I would encourage anyone to stay here with the caution that you will not want to leave! I cannot wait to go back! Tara Property Management were also very helpful and prompt in answering questions regarding our stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for you comments. We are happy that it was "so hard to end " your stay. We can arrange for another stay so you can continue your enjoyment of Whidbey Island. Let us know how we can help. Thank you for your comments. We are happy that is was "hard to leave at the end of your stay" on Whidbey Island. Please let us know how we can help with your next visit to the Island, we can arrange for you to stay longer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver, BC
4

Girls Sewcation2

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house has a very quirky layout but we loved it. The view cannot be beaten. it is a very quiet location. The staff at Tara were very accommodating, giving us an early check in of 2 was wonderful being able to take our aging dog. The condition of the house is a bit tired. There were a few burnt out light bulbs, a broken light fixture next to the bed in the master, the vent cover for the fan in the shower in the middle bathroom needs serious cleaning.The cupboard door in the kitchen would not stay shut and the rubber band supplied to keep it closed broke. One of our husbands fixed the door temporarily and we supplied a new closing device. This door was a major irritant as the kitchen is galley style and really only suitable for one person at a time.(the cupboard door was mentioned in the journal by a previous renter). The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and dishes etc.but there was little supplied in the way of dishwasher pucks and plain dish soap, we had to go out and purchase our own. There are many spider carcasses behind the couch in the master bedroom also. It made me a bit nervous that there were no fire extinguishers present in the home.I have mentioned all these items so you will know to fix them.the house has excellent wi fi and cable service All that being said, it was an enjoyable time. The location is Awesome!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! Everything you mentioned will be looked at and taken care of immediately. We are sorry for any inconvenience that was caused. We are happy you had an enjoyable time! Thank you and we hope you can return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
4

Whidbey getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wow, a great place to relax, stare at the water and refresh! Loved the place, the location, and boy were we lucky to have sunshine. That does help a lot. The home is very clean and comfortable, nothing too fancy, a place you feel at home right away. Everything you need is there, no need to bring to much from home. Could have done without those pesty fruitflies, they were very anoying.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a relaxing stay and "loved the place" you stayed in. We hope we can help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • We often will allow 2 night reservations in July/Aug if we are w/in 2 weeks.