Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski-in/Walk-out, Walk to Downtown, Shared Hot Tub - Twin Elk Lodge C10 by SkyRun

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 926 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR 2 Bath Condo - sleeps up to 7

Twin Elk Lodge C10 - a SkyRun Breckenridge Property

Ski-In Access via SkiWay SkyWay

Shared outdoor hot tub

Gas fireplace

Ski-in on the SkiWay! This perfect in-town location is walking distance from shops, restaurants, and nightlife and only 25 yards from the free shuttle stop or a short walk to the gondola. This townhouse is one of the most desirable condos in Breckenridge!

This home has a king master suite with a TV and ensuite bath. The second bedroom features a queen bed with a twin trundle and a shared full bath. There is additional accommodations for 2 with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

PROPERTY FEATURES:

-- 2 bedroom/2 bath

-- Sleeps: 7

-- Lifts: Ski-in location, walk to gondola

-- Town: 2 Blocks from Main St. Breckenridge and 25 yards from Free Shuttle

-- Views: Forest and complex views

-- Hot Tub: Outdoor shared hot tub

-- Outdoor Space: Private balcony

-- Living Room: Gas fireplace, queen sleeper sofa, flat screen TV

-- Dining: Seating for 6

-- Laundry: Private in-home washer/dryer

-- Parking: 2 cars allowed (1 car in garage and 1 in driveway)

-- Standard Amenities: High speed Internet, linens provided

-- No Pets/No Smoking

-- Must be 25 Years of Age

-- Air Conditioning: NO. Due to the mild high alpine climate, many properties are not equipped with air conditioning.

GETTING AROUND:

Twin Elk Lodge is located on the corner of Ski Hill and Park Avenue within 3 blocks of historic Main Street, Breckenridge.

What to be aware of:

- This property allows for 2 cars to parking, but it is also walking distance to Main Street and the Gondola and steps from the free shuttle stop.

- Queen bedroom has a twin trundle that is great for families.

- The shared hot tub is located across the parking lot from the front door.

What You'll Love:

- You can ski-in from the slopes and walk-out to the gondola

- Located two blocks from Breckenridge Main Street

- In unit washer and dryer

SUMMER SKYCARD PROGRAM: The Summer SkyCard program offers FREE activities and services during your stay. Our Summer program runs from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We offer actives all provided by local companies including:

- 1 FREE Bike Rental (for each night you stay)

- 1 FREE Whitewater Rafting Trip (for each night you stay)

PARKING: Parking in Breckenridge is strictly enforced. To avoid towing or a ticket adhere to posted signs and parking allocations at all times. If you need additional parking for more cars, paid overnight parking is provided by the Town of Breckenridge in two areas of town, 1) south of town at the Stephen West Ice Arena and 2) north of town (also accepts RVs and trailers) at the Airport Road satellite parking lot.

Breckenridge Business License No: 46832

What to be aware of:

- This property allows for 2 cars to parking, but it is also walking distance to Main Street and the Gondola and steps from the free shuttle stop.

- Queen bedroom has a twin trundle that is great for families.

- The shared hot tub is located across the parking lot from the front door.

What You'll Love:

- You can ski-in from the slopes and walk-out to the gondola

- Located two blocks from Breckenridge Main Street

- In unit washer and dryer

More Details

Property Manager
SkyRun
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

What makes this condo unique

- You can ski-in from the slopes and walk-out to the gondola

- Located two blocks from Breckenridge Main Street

- In unit washer and dryer

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 926 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests must be at least 25 years old to rent.
  • No Smoking.
  • No Pets.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom #1 (Lower Level) - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite full bathroom 1 sink.
    Bathroom #2 (Lower Level) - toilet , shower , Lower level 3/4 bath 1 sink.
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom #1 (Lower Level) - 1 king , Lower level king bedroom Private bath en-suite.
    Bedroom #2 (Lower Level) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Lower level queen bedroom with twin trundle .
    Sofa Sleeper #1 (Main Level) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Main level queen sofa sleeper .
  • 2 Bedrooms with 1 King Beds, 1 Queen Beds, 1 Twin Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofas
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski-in/Walk-out, Walk to Downtown, Shared Hot Tub - Twin Elk Lodge C10 by SkyRun
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful area with lots to do. Easy access to free bus and short walk to the center of town. Condo could use some general maintenance but for the location and price it’s hard to complain.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Very close proximity to town and the bus stops that we needed. Nothing was more than a 5 minute walk. Very cozy and the beds were pretty comfortable. My only complaint is both bathrooms are quite small and the toilet in the master bath was not really functional if you were using toilet paper. I guess that was why there were two (weak) toilet plungers in there.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristy, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Twin Elk C10 by SkyRun Breckenridge. We don't think there are very many properties in town with a more centralized location to downtown Breckenridge, while still be just across the street from gondola access. We're sorry to hear about your issues with both toilets and will look into anything we might be able to do to improve function. SkyRun Breckenridge Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs refresh and better customer service

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed in this VRBO starting with the customer service we received from the property mgmt company. We arrived at 11a when check in was 1p. We found an employee at the property, so we asked if it is ok with us going inside now since clearly there was not anyone waiting to check out and the place was clean. He agreed and we were excited to be able to put our stuff inside while we skied vs. having it sit in the car. I am also a nursing mother, so I was excited to have a place to pump vs. the car. 5 Mins after that employee left, we receive a phone call from the property mgmt company. Instead of using this as a customer service moment to go above and beyond, they rudely said we were not allowed to be in there despite her own admission that the property had been empty for 24 hours already. She said that if we stayed for those two hours, we would have to pay for another night ($$$+) for those two hours. So the property sat empty for two more hours, I pumped in the cold car and our stuff stayed in the car while we skied for the day.

Then when we finally got back to property we found a tired old property. The carpet looked worn, the bed skirt/sheets etc had been ripped, the dining table had a huge crack down the center, the couch was so old and worn that the padding in the arms and cushions were non existent. You were literally sitting on wood. They had a tired old christmas tree with like 3 ornaments still up (this was late Feb) and a dog nail clipper in the kitchen draw with the utensils. The rooms were small, the bathrooms even smaller despite what the other reviewers said. And the heat! No matter how low we put the thermostat it was boiling in the house! We have used several VRBOs and this one was just disappointing.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that this guest had a negative experience. To clarify one point, our checkin time is at 4PM as other companies in Breckenridge. The guest asked for and was granted and early checkin of 1PM (3 hours early) even though this was the height of our peak season and we had guests leaving that property the same day at 10am. We prioritized this property to be cleaned first so that we would be able to get them into the property at 1PM. With guests leaving at 10AM, this gave us 3 hours to clean, setup, perform maintenance, and inspect the unit so it would be ready for the guests. We were surprised to find out from our maintenance tech that the guest showed up at 11AM (5 hours before normal checkin). We called the guest to explain that 1PM was the earliest we could get them in because we still had things that we needed to do inside the property and to perform our inspection (cleaning is not the only thing to be done). We also thought that we were more than accommodating by letting them check in 3 hours early during peak season. We are very clear in our emails and we let each guest know that during peak season we cannot always accommodate early checkins, but we did in this case (3 hours early, not 5). With a guest checking out at 10AM, we were a little surprised that that the incoming guest was disappointed the unit was not ready for them at 11AM and especially that they did let us know they arrived 5 hours early. We always try to accommodate guest requests, but we don't feel this was a reasonable expectation to arrive 5 hours early, without notice, and expect access to the property. Regarding the review of the unit, this property has all 5 star VRBO reviews and we continually receive nothing but favorable comments from guests. We believe this is a very nice unit and is well maintained and cared for and enjoyed many guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Bluffton, SC (near Hilton Head)
5

Twin Elk-C-ellent!

  • 5 of 5

This family of five (3 teenagers) thoroughly enjoyed our Breckenridge trip, and our stay at Twin Elk C-10 was a large part of that. Anna, Brittany and all the Sky Run folks were so pleasant to work with, and it was the perfect place in the perfect location for everything we did--from riding the bus (right outside on Ski Hill Road) or gondola (two block walk) up to the slopes (Peaks 7, 8 or 9), to skiing home for lunch (ski-in; bus or gondola out). We could also walk to dinner and shopping in the quaint downtown. The Sky Run shuttle service was another great perk for times when the bus was not convenient or walking was too cumbersome with equipment. We took the shuttle to City Market for groceries and to the ice-skating rink. The townhouse/lodge was cozy and comfortable--with a heated garage (key!) and gas fireplace. The view nestled among the snow-dusted trees was a great way to begin the day. Beds were comfy, bathrooms adequate, kitchen well-equipped (ok, needed a sponge or scrubber and a couple more dish towels actually)--we had everything we needed for a most enjoyable stay. We hope to return, and we would certainly stay in this same place again. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Twin Elk C10 is a great location and close to everything in Breckenridge. We hope you can stay with us again. ~SkyRun Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank You

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Anna,

The unit was great as was working with you all.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Twin Elk Lodge C10 is a great property that is close to town and the gondola. Thank you for the kind words and we hope you can stay with us again. ~SkyRun Breckenridge Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this place for 3 days and 2 nights, and it was an incredible amount of fun. The rooms were spacious and plenty of extras.

Beyond the room, the customer service that we received from Brittany was incredible. We were in a jam and needed a place to stay. It was last minute and she was able to get the place cleaned and ready for us by the time were got there. We appreciated the great hospitality.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad we could help out and that you had a great time. ~SkyRun Breckenridge
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/3 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as down payment (min $300). Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival.

    PRICING: Prices vary throughout the seasons. Please visit our website for the most up to date pricing or call us. Nightly rates above do not include required taxes and fees.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties