Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy Anna Maria Island - Style of the Isle - condo within walking distance to the beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,044 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 26 nights

Overview

Description

Style of the Isle - condo within walking distance to the beach

The unit Style of the Isle is located in a cul de sac in Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island. The beach might be reached within walking distance, as well as a CVS and Public. The unit is completeley equipped, inlc linen, towels. We provided everything needed in our units.

Free long distance calls are included in the rental amout as well as free wifi.

Enjoy the huge community pool, heated during the winter period, fenced due to safety.

The masterbedroom has a kingsize bed, the enclosed bathroom offers a recently remodelled walk in shower including Rainshower system

The second bedroom has two twins as well as its own bathroom incl shower , vanity and toilet.

Sleeps 4.

We tried to create the style of the island in every room of the condo. some guests say it is a very unique and "beachy" atmosphere - relax and enjoy.

You may reach small restaurants and the beaches within walking distance, approx 5 minutes.

Please feel free to email for any upcoming question regarding our units.

More Details

About the property

Style of the Isle & Sunrise

renovated condos on lovely Anna Maria Island

we provided everything needed in our units, boxspring matresses / Simmons brand in masterbedrooms, linen, towels, also beach towels will be available to be used.

Free long distance calls are included in the rental amout as well as free wifi.

enjoy the heated community pool during the winter period,

watch the sunsets at one of the most beautiful places on earth: Anna Maria Island


Owner
Alexandra
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

We offer flexible arrival dates - not only Saturday - Saturday

************************************************************

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Fragen Sie auch aktuellen Mietpreise an. Gerne erstellen wir Ihnen Ihr persönliches Angebot
Reinigungsgebühr $90 vor Ort bei Abreise zahlbar; zzgl Kaution 250,00€ Rückerstattung umgehend nach Auszug/Prüfung d.Verwaltung,
$ 90.00 cleaning fee is to be paid prior to departure. A refundable damage deposit of $250 is be paid in addition to booking.Paypal accepted.

Flexible arrival dates available - not only Saturday - Saturday
**********************************************************************

Owners rental agreements need to read , understood and accepted. Please see and accept the owners cancellation policy.
Vrbo /homeaway cancellation policy is not accepted at any time !!
Fees due to cancellation may apply


Amenities

Holmes Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1044 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Neu
    Badezimmer 2 - toilet , shower , Neu
  • New shower stalls were installed recently, incl shower doors and a Rainshower system in the masters
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , KingSize, matress brand Simmons Beautyrest
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 2 twin/ single , TwinSize
  • Free Wifi Access may be used within the entire condo. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and a walking - in-closet
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • 2 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The condo is complet renovated and equipped. A quiet air conditioning system is installed and in use all over year. All rooms are tiled, so well suited for people with allergies. A parking lot for two cars / tandem parking is avalaible. Please compare what is offered within the rental price: The rental price + tax is to be paid for up to 4 people. The usage of towels , beach towels and linen are included. Electricity , water and the costs of heating pool (heated during winterseason) are included in the rent! The weekly rate is based on € 's for up to 4 people plus 12% Florida tax . Please also ask for our day prices in US $. Please note that prices may change due to exchange rate. $ 90.00 cleaning fee is to be paid on site prior to departure. Please note that a deposit of $ 250.00 must be paid in addition to booking. No fees for online wire, but please see that fees for teller transactions or wires outside the US may be charged. Sorry, no checks; Paypal is accepted 3%fe

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Style of the Isle - condo within walking distance to the beach
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 47 reviews
SE Michigan
5

Comfortable relaxation

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable 2 BR, 2 Bath condo within walking distance of the beach, grocery and drug stores. Only a few steps to the always-86 degree pool. The island's free trolley is close by and gets you to all the shops and beaches on the island. Bright and cheerful decor; quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

No lights in stairwell-dangerous. Ceiling lights in bedrooms did not work, unable to contact agent

  • 1 of 5

Needs a responsive local representative. Property need work to maintain for safety. A foul sewer smell persists outside. Unable to enjoy balcony. Good location but needs professional managent and maintenance

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Normand, We are sorry, if you didn’t like the stay on Anna Maria Island. We were a bit surprised, that we received your 1 star rating minutes after your departure instead of a personal email with a feedback after or during a barely three-week stay. Your emails did not show you were dissatisfied. Since we ourselves stayed in the condo a few days before your arrival, checked all the fittings, bathrooms, air conditioning and filter, lights etc, we can not understand the statement "needs maintenance". Of course, some things always can get broken. We apologize that one of three bulbs in the bedroom fan was broken. This was exchanged during your stay upon your email by an electrician. We have been working with MikeNormanRealty and our cleaning crew for years but for sure will contact them about your concers. As owners we have no influence on odors in the environment and nature , which might arise for example by a Red Tide. But giving an 1 star rate due to this is very unfair. We would have appreciated an information about your concers not only in your review, but during your stay, so that we could have reacted accordingly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Northamptonshire, England
4

Great time in comfortable condo.

  • 4 of 5

As per previous comments condo is very well situated. When not too hot you can walk to local shops, beach etc and the bikes provided were a bonus.

The condo was clean and well stocked for our needs and the site is quite small, so the pool area is not always too busy.

Had a great time and wish we could of stayed longer.

Easy people to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Rochelle, NY
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place to stay, very clean and quiet. You are able to walk to the beach. Trolley stop right outside. Walk to shops. I recommend this unit. Owners quick to answer any questions, you wont be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best vacation rental!!!

  • 5 of 5

I kind of don't want to write this review because I don't want anyone else to know about this place so we can have it all to ourselves....but, I have to because it was amazing and something this great needs to be shared.

Style of the Isle was the perfect vacation rental for my family. We have been to AMI before, but never used a rental/condo. Now I can't imagine doing it any other way.

The process was smooth and simple. We rented through the site and were immediately connected to the owners. The payment and details were easy and safe and secure.

The condo itself was by far the cleanest place we've stayed in. Everything you could think of, or don't really want to travel with were already there waiting for you. A whole closet filled with towels and linens, even some paper goods to get you started. All you need to do was hit the Publix grocery store which is literally right across the street. 2bedroom and 2 bath!! Shower was great for us, and the tub was perfect for our son.

It was our first vacation as a family and let me say- my wife, myself, and our 10mo old son had the best time!! Style of the Isle was perfect for us. A two minute drive to the public beach, or 5 minute walk. They even had some beach supplies/toys to use.

I've already told my friends about this place, and they may book as well. If you're looking for a great place to stay, clean, excellent and attentive owners, amazing accommodations, nice neighbors, perfect sized pool in complex, close to beach- book this place!

Be sure to go the The Sandbar restaurant for a sunset dinner, then take lots of pictures on the beach. Perfect lighting. You'll make your friends on Facebook super jealous. Drive to Sarasota and eat at Yoders. i recommend the fried chicken and peanut butter pie.

I can't recommend this place enough. Thank you for an amazing vacation and the start of some great family memories!

Todd

Chicago, Il

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Einfach toll - Style of the Isle

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben uns sofort in der Wohnung der Familie Liebe wohlgefühlt.

Es hat wirklich an nichts gefehlt. Besonders gut hat uns der Flair der Wohnung gefallen, hier steckt die Liebe im Detail.

Die Wohnung war für uns ein super Zwischenstopp auf unserer Florida Rundreise, wie konnten gut entspannen und die Traumstrände genießen.

AMI und die Umgebung bieten wahnsinnig viel.

Vielen Dank, dass wir in dieser schönen Wohnung eine tolle Zeit verbringen konnten.

Wir können die Wohnung der Familie liebe bestens weiter empfehlen. Die Abwicklung , Bezahlung etc lief super problemlos und schnell.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
Tampa (TPA)
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Island Center
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
I 75
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Old Hamburg Schnitzelhaus
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Holmes Beach / Manatee Beach
Car: recommended

Anna Maria Island is an old Florida laid back Island on the Gulf coast of Florida. Over 10 km long white, sandy beaches and turquoise water, gently sloping, invite you to swim and relax. In many places the beach is still untouched and empty, so that everyone can find their own favorite place. A supermarket, restaurants and shopping facilities are nearby. Within a 2 hours ride you could visit Orlando with its major theme parks such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, etc.

One of the largest outlet center, 'Premium Outlets at Ellenton', may be reached within a 30 minutes drive.

The community 'The Cove at Sandy Pointe' is located in a secluded complex in the middle of untouched nature, in the near of the intracoastal waterway, with nature preserve view.

Enjoy , relax by the pool or at the nearby beach .

Golf: More than 50 golf courses are nearby.

Photos

You might like these similar properties