Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BR South Tahoe House with Hot Tub & Sauna - Walk to the Beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,272 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Our 4BR/2BA South Tahoe vacation rental house is perfect for any season. With a sauna, hot tub, pool table, and gas fireplace, there are lots of reasons to stay in.

Or get out and play: the list is endless for outdoor sports, dining and nature’s challenges in the area. Walk to the beach, the meadow… or to dinner! Our in-town location means lots of restaurants and shops are just steps away.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This vacation rental sleeps 10 guests in 4 bedrooms.

Claim the main-floor master bedroom for yourself: it has a king size bed and a dry sauna right in the room. After a day on the slopes or trails, nothing beats stepping into your own private sauna to defrost. The main-floor bath has a single sink vanity and a tub/shower combo.

The other 3 bedrooms are on the lower level. Two have queen beds—and one of these has private access to the deck. The 3rd bedroom is perfect for a family with young kids; it has one full-sized bed and a twin-over-twin bunkbed.

The upper level of the house contains the main living areas. Plush leather sofas and chairs provide seating for 9. Sink in, relax by the fire and watch the 40” flat-screen TV after an active day.

The dining area has a table with seating for 8. It’s conveniently located right next to the open kitchen with a work island and additional seating. This full kitchen can help you whip up everything from quick snacks before a hike to a full meal for 10!

The upper balcony has a BBQ and umbrella table with seating for 4. Enjoy the pine tree views and birdsongs while flipping burgers for dinner.

You’ll want to spend time outdoors here: the lower deck has a hot tub!

THE LOCATION

Grab a coffee at Rude Brother's Bagels and start your walk to the South Lake Tahoe Recreational complex - where you can enjoy swimming or indoor ice skating. Both are within a 10-minute walk. Fishing, skiing, biking, boating, and more are right outside the door; restaurants, boutiques and thrift store shopping are also within walking or biking distance. With a location this close to everything, everyone in your group will find their ideal activity!

THE FINE PRINT

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short-term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #005819. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 10 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Al Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2272 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
4BR South Tahoe House with Hot Tub & Sauna - Walk to the Beach!
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 34 reviews
Foster City, CA
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the house was clean but not thoroughly cleaned in that there was a lot of dust under the beds and previous guests had left underwear in the kids bedroom night stand that was not removed by the cleaners

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Breskella, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up with our housekeeping team regarding the feedback provided and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bakersfield, CA
5

Great house for families

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very clean and very cozy. Although we only had 7 family members staying with us, we used this house for dinner time get togethers with the rest of the family (who were staying at other facilities). We had 17 people for dinner and we never felt “cramped”. The other family members said this house was the best of all theee houses where other family memebers were staying. Beautiful, comfy home.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colfax, CA
4

Good stay, but lacked amenities

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was in good condition and had a great location. It was also very clean. However, it lacked in many essentials. 1) there were no beach towels provided, and in general the stock of towels was low. 2) no tin foil, Tupperware’s or any items for food storage was available 3) the home lacked directions for hot tub or a welcome book. Instead of a book to tell us how to enjoy the amenities , the home instead posted the threatening rules over & over. This was frustrating Beds were comfortable!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Alecia, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties -never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Fantastic Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This Rental was perfect! Incredible location - walkable to the lake/beach and a few restaurants...Very clean and functional with Lots of space! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot for the Family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very impressed by the whole experience! The house was well maintained, clean, convenient, and the neighborhood was fine, as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good house for a good price

  • 4 of 5

It was on a nice street, good location & house layout. Was perfect for our group. No AC and the hot tub didn’t work, but overall it was still a good trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Taraleigh, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the hot tub issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has since visited the property and confirmed that the hot tub is working properly. With regards to the lack of A/C, we would like to note that this is common among properties in the Tahoe area. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties