Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly family home on deepwater canal, close to beaches!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,883 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Nearby beach access, a private dock, and tropical views are a few great amenities at this two-bedroom, two-bathroom, pet-friendly Marathon vacation rental with space for up to seven guests!

Located in a quiet neighborhood on a deepwater canal, this home is within five miles of Sombrero Beach and Coco Plum Beach.

Driftwood art, glass-top tables, leather chairs, and a custom, rounded breakfast bar are some of the thoughtful furnishings in the home. The spacious living room area offers several sectional couches for lounging and a 46-inch wall-mounted flatscreen cable-equipped TV with a DVD player.

The kitchen features modern appliances for baking, roasting, and sauteing hearty fare. There's also an outdoor gas grill for barbecuing fresh seafood or shish kabobs.

Sleep comfortably on a king bed, a queen bed, or a twin-size love seat in either of the bedrooms. There is a new queen sleeper sofa in the living room. This home will accommodate up to seven guests. There are two bathrooms as well. For a small nightly fee you can bring along up to two well-behaved dogs. Other amenities include WiFi, central AC, a private washer/dryer, and a media center with a stereo.

From world-class sport fishing to scuba diving to cruising the open Gulf of Mexico waters, Marathon offers plenty of activities for everyone. Kids will love wildlife viewing at Crane Point Museum and Nature Center, and the whole family can get up close to playful dolphins at the Dolphin Research Center.

Ready for an exciting getaway? Book this Florida Keys vacation rental today!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, FL - Florida Keys Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Vacasa, FL - Florida Keys Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family���s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Marathon Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1883 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
17% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Dog-friendly family home on deepwater canal, close to beaches!
average rating of 4.0434785 based on 23 reviews
5

Loved the home

  • 5 of 5

This was a delightful home to live in for 8 days. we are booked again for september

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property was nice except we couldn’t use the detached bedroom due to bugs and mildew odors.

  • 3 of 5

My son was going to put his luggage in the detached room when he saw the bugs in it. That and the mildew smell made him decide to sleep on the couch for the duration of our trip. When we called to complain we were told it was ok. (Not really in my opinion). The refrigerator wasn’t working properly either. I paid way too much for this house especially since I could not even use all of it

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property manager will work with maintenance and housekeeping to get the detached bedroom in order and make sure the fridge is working correctly. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Make sure you purchase the trip insurance

  • 1 of 5

Heartless, my husband had an unexpected return of his cancer that deemed it impossible to go on our trip. I tried to see if they would refund a week before the reservation, but they wouldn’t.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MILFORD
4

Home away from home.

  • 4 of 5

Overall its amazing.only setback was theres no fridge to put in our bait..bring your own cooler for bait nextime.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ehhhh

  • 3 of 5

Main house inside was very nice but had little sugar ant every where location was nice six houses out from gulf. A/C worked great. Third bedroom was outside in a shack attached to garage hot musty and a horrible squeeky bunk bed. The concrete in the back was pure slippery green Algae. The screend in porch's roof leaks so bad everything on the table got soaked when in rained . Cheap place in the keys but will definitely pay a little extra do get something nicer.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location of the home for lobster and fishing on the bayside. Very nice to have a covered fish cleaning station.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties