Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bright & Modern 2BR/2BA Austin Rental

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,714 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 2-bed 2.5-bath home sleeps 6 with a queen sleeper sofa in the upstairs living room. Open plan living downstairs, and a second living area for other guests or the kids, which means you can have your own space to re-lax.

Take advantage of the gorgeous Texas weather in the private front yard with lots of shade for an afternoon or evening of relaxation. Have some fun with outdoor games located outside of the front door. At the end of the day, sink into the large soaker tub and drift off to sleep in your king-size bed in a peaceful environment.

This house is in a great location, less than a mile from downtown, the convention center, Rainey Street and Red River District. You can go totally Eastside with the hippest restaurants, music venues and watering holes. This home is also on two major bus lines and super-close to the Saltillo light rail system.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Clean, modern lines define this gleaming property, with open plan living downstairs and a second family room upstairs. Downstairs, a newly refurbished open plan kitchen is at the heart of the home, with stainless steel appliances, kitchen essentials and gadgets, with lots of room to create a culinary masterpiece. Gather around the 8-person dining table for dinner at the end of a busy day in Austin. This home comes equipped with 5G internet/Wifi and premium cable/HD throughout the home!

The downstairs lounge area is light-filled and comfortable, perfect for entertaining or relaxing.

Up the distinctive spiral staircase, you’ll find 2 bedrooms. The upstairs living area can be used as a third bedroom, with a queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and a full drum set for jam sessions.

The master bedroom has a wood-frame king-size bed and large walk-in closet, and benefits from its own huge bathroom with his-and-hers sinks, deep soaker tub and walk in shower. A queen-size bed in the second bedroom is accompanied by another closet and there is a second bathroom with a bath/tub combo.

OUR LOCATION

If you’re looking for the full Austin experience, this is a great spot. Within walking distance from restaurants and entertainment options on the vibrant East Side, the home is perfectly placed to enjoy the uniquely Austin vibe. Local eateries food trailers, vintage shops and a number of small galleries will keep you busy. For Texas BBQ, try Kerlin’s. For other good eats, hit up Salt & Time, Takoba, or Monger’s. For the full honky tonk experience, head to The White Horse. For other local music, including hip-hop or international acts, see what the Scoot Inn or Hotel Vegas are hosting. Both are within short walking distance of this rental!

OL # 2015 110888 OL

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accu-rate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

East Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1714 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Bright & Modern 2BR/2BA Austin Rental
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
Grand Rapids
4

What a PERFECT house and location!

  • 4 of 5

The house is exactly as depicted in photos. Very comfortable and user friendly. It's located on the east side of downtown so a very short Uber from everything. Also there are several first class choices within a few blocks for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Austin Duplex

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property location is very convenient but the duplex has a lot of shortcomings! The kitchen floor was filthy, dirty, disorganized drawers in the kitchen, big stains on the master bedroom carpet. Drips and splashes of food on painted surfaces in the kitchen as well. The master closet was full of the owners personal clothes and belongings strewn about! The front porch was not taken care of and large plastic containers were piled up. The front window blinds were broken and missing. The front door was missing a blind for privacy. The heating system and hot water system worked efficiently. Bathroom cupboards and drawers as well as bedroom drawers were full of the owners private possessions. This property needs to be inspected!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Leonard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Stylish, clean, modern, great location

  • 5 of 5

The property was absolutely beautiful, clean, modern and well furnished yet homey. The accommodation was perfect for me and my five girlfriends during ACL. The extras were awesome - I loved the artwork, hats and musical instruments - very suiting for the city and offered some great backgrounds for social media posts ;). The neighborhood was safe and trendy with a lot of cool spots all around and walking distance to some nice trails. Only ran into the neighbor twice and he was friendly and respectful of our privacy. The master bedroom was delightful: a better mattress than I have at home, the walk in closet was perfect for a bunch of girls with nice clothes to hang, and the Jacuzzi tub was much appreciated ! It was also a bonus to have three TVs available though we could not get the one in the kids bedroom to work (we didn't try that hard). As a large group we also appreciated the abundance of towels, toilet paper and other toiletries/amenities. The only downside was that sleeping on the pull out proved to be a little difficult for some of us - it was uncomfortable and due to the nature of the house, very loud/echoey. Plus, it took up almost the entire upper living space and access to the stairwell so if you can avoid using it, I would but we made it work (the couch is actually quite comfy). All in all one of the best vacation rentals I have ever stayed in! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cala, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Great home for Convention Center stays

  • 5 of 5

The home was even better than the pictures show. Plenty of space and you have everything you need. A short ride to the convention center, could have walked. I walked around the corner to Eastside Tavern, they had great food and a good selection of drinks. The management company was great to work with, very professional and organized. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

East Austin Rental

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and clean in a trendy neighborhood. The kitchen has everything needed to cook a great meal for family, but also within walking distance to many bars, restaurants and coffee houses.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family get-away!

A few blocks away from downtown on the eastern side of the interstate, it's in a great location for visiting nearly everything without getting into too much traffic! We zipped in and out of downtown to canoe and swim, eat, shop, etc. without having to get on and off the main arteries.

There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance, and the neighborhood was nice and quiet.

The house was clean and the 2 1/2 baths really made things easy with 6 people.

The Turnkey people were super friendly and helpful, and it was really easy to get hold of them if we had an issue.

We would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again if we were going to be in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties