Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning 3BR Alexander w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub – Featured on Modernism Tour

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,225 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Modernism comes alive in our 3BR/2BA Palm Springs house. Pop Art pieces and the homeowner’s original sculpture pop up all over this house, including the fabulous pool and hot tub area with a mural climbing the wall. Close to everything downtown has to offer, including the shopping on famous North Canyon Drive!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

It’s easy to see why this distinctive house was on the Palm Springs Modernism Tour three years ago.

If you love art, you’ll appreciate the curvy entry made from stainless steel squares that wrap around to the open kitchen and serve as part of the backsplash area, reflecting light from different angles.

The open living space, from the striking coffee table to the leather couches, provides space for 6 to hang out and watch the flat screen TV or grab a book off the bookshelves.

The kitchen is distinctive, with frosted cupboards and stainless appliances. Have cocktail hour at both a bespoke breakfast bar that seats 4 and a glass dining table for 4 more.

Three bedrooms sleep 6 guests. The master has a king, while the two other bedrooms have queens. All feature work-of-art details like fabric headboards and original paintings and sculpture. The master en suite bath has a side door entry to the pool/patio, so you can sneak out for midnight dips.

The second bathroom is just newly updated with a nice walk-in shower.

But we saved the best for last: the whole backside of the open concept house is glass.

A wall of windows and patio doors overlook the simply divine pool and patio area, and tall hedges make the space completely private. Not to be overlooked is the hot tub at the side of the house, great for unwinding after a hike in the dessert (or a long day of shopping).

From early morning coffee on the patio to twilight around the pool, you will have an unforgettable experience at this one-of-a-kind artist’s home.

THE LOCATION

Live the good life in Palm Springs! Pack the golf clubs for world-renowned courses; bring the bikes and head into town for the Thursday Farmers Market. With downtown Palm springs just a You’re also close to funky vintage boutiques, upscale shopping, great dining: downtown Palm Springs is just a 5-minute drive away!

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

City of Palm Springs House ID #1817

All leases require a minimum 31-night term.

**Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Racquet Club Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1225 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
0% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning 3BR Alexander w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub – Featured on Modernism Tour
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
vancouver, BC
5

Butterfly Homes

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house, great area, great pool, great fun!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverdam, VA
3

Great property managers a little to be desired.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had some confusions with our booking. I had to add a day last minute as we were coming in late a night before planned. The process was seamless however it knocked a day off the end of the reservation. We arrived at 2am and our lease was on the door. It was 117 degrees that day so we assumed maybe the ac would be on. It wasn’t. We walked into a 90 degree house which was a little rough. It took about 2 days for the ac to actually bring the house to 80 degrees and it never got any cooler than that. If you’re looking to be somewhat cool while in Palm Springs you should probably look somewhere else for a house. I know it’s hard for the units to keep up sometimes but even after someone came and replaced the filters it was still just unbearable. The pool was very nice to have though and helped. There were lots of lights outside that didn’t work including the pool light. The decor was beautiful and although this is listed as a three bedrooms, the other two rooms I couldn’t imagine putting someone in them as it’s so hot in the rooms. Overall it wasn’t a horrible experience just left something to be desired.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amanda, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the unbearable heat. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for contacting our 24/7 guest hotline in order to get someone to come out and address the A/C issues. Since your stay, our Field Operations team has confirmed that we have fixed the A/C at the home and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yucaipa, CA
5

Perfect desert getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was delightful! The house was clean & well stocked. We enjoyed the mid century modern design; every room was special & tastefully done. Comfy beds, comfy sofa & plenty of seating. The salt water pool was awesome!!! I will book this place again!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yucaipa, CA
5

Awesome. Clean. Private. Quirky. Special.

  • 5 of 5

No complaints. This property fit the bill. Each room was special & the attention to detail was apparent. The saltwater pool was clean & refreshing. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, CA
3

Butterfly

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was tidy and clean. Well decorated and had all the amenities. It's just that the hot tub was broken and we had to call and wait for two service people to come out and look at it. Neither one fixed it. We choose the house specifically for the hot tub since we rode the 100 mile bike ride and wanted it for recovery. The garage door was also broken. Love the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Linda, Thank you for this review! We hope that you had a great stay with us. We are sorry about the hot tub issue and we know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We are following up on the hot tub and garage door and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN
5

Very relaxing with flawless weather.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the management team was very responsive to the minor pool issues. they were professional and very polite. we would certainly recommend a stay at this home

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve the pool heating issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties