Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PGA West 3BR Golf Course House w/ Lavish Pool & Spa

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

A golfer’s delight! The backyard of your 3BR/3BA vacation home overlooks PGA West on the Palmer Private golf course. Enjoy the lovely weather with a gorgeous resort-like private pool and spa. Make use of the outdoor kitchen and enjoy al fresco meals around the 6-person dining set with views of the fairways.

Old Town La Quinta is just 5 minutes away— home to charming shops and restaurants, as well as opportunities for hiking and biking in the mountains.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Welcome to the La Quinta vacation home of your dreams. This stunning 3BR property offers the quintessential desert lifestyle, with indoor/outdoor living spaces overlooking the golf course.

The living room features beautiful top-grain leather furniture and a gas fireplace. Watch TV on the giant 60 " flat screen complete with Bose sound system and Blu-ray player.

Next to the living room is another living space with a walk-in wet bar and a four-person game table.

Prepare your favorite recipes in the large well-equipped kitchen - outfitted with granite tile countertops and modern appliances. Gather for meals at the six-person dining table.

This luxuriously furnished home has three bedrooms that sleep six total.

The wonderfully spacious master suite has a plush king-size bed and gorgeous en-suite bathroom with a double vanity, deep soaker tub, and glass walk-in shower. The master’s separate den includes two Stressless recliners and a flat screen TV with cable TV.

Both guest bedrooms have two double door mirrored closets. The first guestroom is casita-style, with its own entrance and en-suite bathroom. It features a flat screen TV, efficiency fridge, queen bed, and sitting area. The second guestroom offers a plush queen bed and flat screen TV.

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, free calling within North America, a washer/dryer, and parking for two cars in the driveway. Please note that trailers and RV's are not permitted on PGA property.

OUTSIDE THE HOUSE

Relax by your private pool and spa while enjoying fantastic views of the golf course. (By the way, it looks like a resort pool you'd have to share with others--but it's all yours!) The comfy outdoor living set includes a five-person couch and six lounge chairs - plenty of space for lying back and soaking up the California sun. Come sunset, a fire pit table and patio heater create a warm ambiance on cool winter evenings.

Cooking outdoors is a real highlight! The backyard has a built-in kitchen featuring a grill station with searing burner and rotisserie, a side burner, and built in ice chest. There are two barstools and a six-person dining table—fantastic for evening dinner parties.

THE LOCATION

Golf fans are in for a real treat! This property is located in PGA West with three public courses. It is close to Silver Rock and La Quinta Golf & Country Club. Polo fans will be just a 6-minute drive from Eldorado Polo Club and 9 minutes from Empire Polo Club.

Old Town La Quinta is also just minutes away. Stroll along palm-lined streets full of boutique shops, restaurants, nightlife, live music events and wine tastings. The surrounding mountains offer the chance for hiking and biking.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

This property is TurnKey Rental Certified. The photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality linens.

Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

Turnkey follows all local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy. Your reservation total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Permit #763183

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

La Quinta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PGA West 3BR Golf Course House w/ Lavish Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
Plymouth, MN
5

No complaints. Communication is key.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent communication. I don’t have a feel for where this property falls in the price range. Renting a home is a two way proposition. We want a clean, well-maintained property and the homes owner wants a responsible party to treat their home as if it were their own. We left it like we found it. Any questions we had were a simple text and their response time (Turn Key) was immediate. I thought at the very end when we asked for a two hour later checkout, they kind of failed with their response. No reason why, no response on if they really wanted the thermostat set at 90 when it was forecasted for the high 90’s that day. If we had to leave by 10 am, we could only assume late checkout you needed to transition to a new guest. Then why 90? Just wish we would have had better communication at the very end. That plays a big part in coming back next year. Still rate the rest of our stay high. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Howard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With that being said Turnkey would like to apologize for the lack of communication/clarification toward the end. The reason we were unable to grant your part a late check out is due to a reservation checking in that same day of your departure. Please know that you can always reach us by calling our 24/7 guest hotline if any guests are left unanswered. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Island Lake, IL
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and welcoming and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was great and the views of the golf course and mountains amazing. Very quiet at night - perfect for a relaxing vacation. We did a lot of sightseeing and explored the area and mountain hiking trails within an hour drive of the house. Morning walks in the neighborhood were lovely. Great base to explore Joshua Tree NP. We ran into some mountain goats on the golf course one day. Also the neighborhood has a number of shared pools and hot tubs - it was fun for our son to look for them during our walks.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peactree City, GA
4

Relaxing Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home and pool area were beautiful and well maintained. Our only problem was getting through the gate to the neighborhood. They didn't have our names listed for two days and we had to call several times to the property manager. Also the front door to the home was wide open when we arrived, so I had to call security to walk thru with me since I arrived first and was alone. Other than that the pool area is delightful!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joyce, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the access issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pinehurst, NC
5

Desert oasis

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was just as pictured. The home was very clean, comfortable, and well equipped! We really enjoyed the pool and outdoor area. Great restaurants, nice grocery stores, and nice quiet location enhanced our experience at this wonderful desert home. Would highly recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best home. A 10

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a home we have now returned to 4 times in 3 years and will return to exclusively every year, a couple times a year. It’s becime our comfort zone away from home and have built memories that are meaningful to our family. This home is the absolute best of everything for us. Thank you for the opportunity to rent this home from you! We will return every year anywhere from 1-4 times a year. We will eventually buy and rent out our home, 3-4 years from now. With that said for the first time in the 4 years we have worked with turnkey they blew it in my opinion. Before this trip, even one day prior to our departure, I told my wife we need to talk to turnkey about managing our home once it’s built. Now? I doubt I’d use turnkey and I feel very strongly I’m in the right here. I have a very disappointing story and experience with what I call a very unprofessional and short term thought process on the part of turnkey. If it were me and I owned 55408 Tanglewood in La Quinta in would seriously have concerns with turnkey and how they handled our departure. It was shockingly disappointing and if I owned a home and found out my story I’d have to consider firing turnkey. I will hope this was an isolated incident with a weak employee and not truly representative of the great people we have worked with over the years. I will still consider listing my property with turnkey but I learned a valuable lesson and will have provisions turnkey is to adhere to when working with my future home and clients such as Mary and I who would not stay at another home but this tanglewood home. Turnkey has almost cost this homeowner a loyal customer in their home. I’ll leave it at that. You can call you listen to the recorded conversation if you want more info. Overall this house and our experience with turnkey is a 10. It was unfortunate we got a weak and experience poor judgment at the end of this trip on the part of turnkey. As an owner I would not be pleased with turnkey.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Joe, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We're happy to hear how much you enjoy your stays at this property and that it's become a second home for you and your family. That being said, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we want to assure you that we are following up on everything you've mentioned. Guest satisfaction is our main priority, and we would love an opportunity to address your concerns. If you’d like to talk through things further, please give us a call at. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sausalito, CA
4

Spacious Home on Golf Course for Comfortable Desert Living

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing, immaculate home for a desert/ golf getaway. Plenty of kitchen amenities for cooking in or using the patio BBQ. Outside pool area right on the course is the centerpiece of the property with plenty of seating both for sunning and dining. Orientation is to the east for morning sun, but not sunsets nor mountain views.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.