House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10
Vacasa of Texas
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
About Vacasa of Texas
Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. <br> <br> Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. <br> <br> Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Canyon lake house with great view
The house and the view were great. The AC didn’t work upstairs (where both the bedrooms are). The tv only played dvds and we didn’t know that so we didn’t bring any. The dvds they had there were all scratched and froze up so many times we just gave up. And the living room ceiling fan was fine most of the time but then would start making this squeaking knocking noise that always woke me up. The fridge was missing all the shelves in the door and most the freezer shelves were broken. This could be an amazing property if they would fix all this. Especially the AC. That was a nightmare.
We are sorry to see you were disappointed with your experience and do appreciate you sharing your review with us. We had an Air Conditioning man scheduled, but you refused service during your trip. The Air Conditioning is running smoothly now and we noted no TV issues. We hope to have another chance to host you in the future!
We enjoyed our stay. We had plenty of room. The open concept is not super ideal for multiple families (for sleep purposes) but we enjoyed it overall.
The setting is the perfect spot for a get away from urban life. Real small town feel and the people around were very kind.
The house has a beautiful view and had all the commodities we needed!
If you want to get away to peace and quiet, then this is it! Great place to see the stars, lots of room, and beautiful views. Needs a little maintenance on small things to keep it being great, but overall wonderful!
Beautiful views, peaceful, lots of room were some great qualities of this place. Needs some minor maintenance to keep it top notch! Maybe new coffee pot and some mugs!
Secluded yet convenient area to stay, close to everything we wanted to do. A very beautiful home and property. Open floor plan get for socializing. Thank you for a great place to stay for our vacation.