Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled, Spacious Oceanfront 2 bedroom condo w/~AC~ spectacular views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Enjoy an amazing Hawaiian vacation in this completely remodeled spacious Air Conditioned, 1200 sq ft 2 bedroom, 2 bath third-floor top floor unit in a private 15-unit, elevator equipped, shoreline complex. This unit has spectacular ocean views from both the living room, master bedroom, as well as from the spacious oversized 346 sq. ft lanai. Open the sliding glass doors, and soak up the views while watching the dolphins and whales (when in season) all the while listening to the sounds of the ocean. There is a nice sandy area by the ocean to sit and enjoy the sun.

If you are seeking local markets and historical context, downtown Kailua-Kona is conveniently located just 2.9 miles north of the unit for easy access to shopping, businesses, waterfront restaurants and hotels. Watch the people and the cruise ships come and go from the Kailua Pier. Visit the famous Farmer's Market. Enjoy a shave ice or a cup of Kona coffee, have a light snack or a gourmet meal, buy an inexpensive souvenir or a piece of fine art, book an activity, go for a swim or hang out on the many beautiful beaches.

The town of Kailua also "hides" some very important Hawaii Island historic spots. Both the Hulihee Palace and the Ahuena Heiau are located on Alii Drive. King Kamehameha I spent his last years living near the current site of the King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel. The Ahuena Heiau, located on the grounds of the hotel, is a reconstructed temple rebuilt by Kamehameha himself and is on the register of National Historic Landmarks.

Just a few miles down the shoreline you will find Kahalu’u Beach State Park, famous for its encounters with the graceful green Hawaiian Sea Turtles.

Up the coast is a busy marina with Hawaii's best scuba diving, big-game fishing, kayaking, dolphin and whale watching and other ocean activities. Kona Nalu is conveniently located, a great home base to explore the many wonders of the Big Island including Volcano National Park, Mauna Kea Observatory, coffee and macadamia nut farms, artist communities, and more!

This is the oceanfront location you have been dreaming of.

This property is equipped with Free WiFi.

HAWAII TAX ID #TA-017-866-9568-01

More Details

Property Manager
Boundless Hawaii
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About Boundless Hawaii

Boundless Hawaii, a full service property management and luxury vacation rental partner in Hawaii. Whether you plan to vacation, want to protect your investment, or are looking for a long term rental we offer the best options on the Island of Hawaii.

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 King beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled, Spacious Oceanfront 2 bedroom condo w/~AC~ spectacular views
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
North Vancouver, BC
3

The property we believe was not worth what you were charging.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Again, the property was not worth the amount you were charging per night, it was very old, and the building (pool area and elevator) were dirty and terrible. The beds were horrible, to soft and old. All of the bedding and kitchen supplies were fine. Please note that the island was amazing and we did love it. However, the condo should be priced way below what you are asking as this is not a 4 star place - I would only recommend it if the price was accordingly.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Austin, we're shocked to hear of your dissatisfaction as was the owner who has in turn replaced all the bedding and sleeping arrangements. Beds can be a difficult subject as some folks enjoy a firm mattress whilst others may prefer a soft mattress. There are many travelers who have stayed there and been nothing but happy, due to all the amenities and the high end touches. As for the complex itself, most of the condominium complex's here in Kona are not new, however they are all constantly maintained, which is the case for this condominium complex as well. We hope that despite these complaints you enjoyed your time here and hope you consider Boundless Hawaii for your future accommodations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Charles, Missouri
5

Hawaii vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived the toilet in the hall bath was leaking, the fan in the master suite didn’t work and the elevator was not working. We got in late and called and all problems were fixed the next day. The view was spectacular, the rooms were spacious,the entire unit was very clean, and well stocked with spices, paper products, and beach equipment.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear you experienced issues upon arrival. I'm glad to hear they were resolved the next day and didn't impact your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
REDMOND, WA
3

Great Location, Sort Of...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: The waves crash a stone's throw from the lanai. Easy drive to dining and shopping. Super comfortable bed. Nicely furnished. Cons: We weren't notified of the construction next door. Also, there is significant road noise due to a busy stop sign, right outside the kitchen window. Coffee grinder didn't work and only whole bean coffee was provided. Ice maker didn't work. I emailed the prop manager regarding these issues and never received a response. The kitchen was frustrating because all cupboards were filled and no place to leave our food except countertop. All in, we had a lovely time once we realized that lounging around the house wasn't a relaxing option.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear your stay was disrupted by the neighboring unit construction which we had not been informed of. The owner has has heard your complaints and continues to introduce improvements including a new coffee grinder, coffee maker, and cleared out the excessive items in the cabinets to allow more storage for our guests. In our experience the sound of the crashing waves does an adequate job of drowning out any traffic especially in the living room, master bedroom and kitchen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caledon, ON
5

Kona Nalu 304 - A dream !!😊

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived here it was night and we had a problem accessing our code but thanks to Nick the problem was solved quickly. The condo was lovely , comfortable with everything we needed. The biggest attraction for us was the incredible lanai - it was large with lots of comfy furniture and a perfect view out to the ocean. The tide pools gave us hours of entertainment watching the turtles that came in with the waves. We were able to get close to take pictures and we watched people fish and walk the rocks. We were close to Kona so we could enjoy shopping and meals . All in all we loved it and would return in a heartbeat. Thanks so much for the help we received from Nick at Boundless when we needed anything. Only 1 complaint - parking was sometimes tricky as there weren’t enough spaces. Mahalo for an incredible experience !!!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sue, I'm sorry you struggled with entry, glad to hear however that Nick was able to get you into the unit immediately. Please come back any time and take advantage of our returning client discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surprise, AZ
2

Fabulous Oceanfront View

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I wonder when the last inspection by Mgt co took place, and am surprised this place remains in inventory. Furnishings are of garage sale quality, cushions are sagging and dirty and we did not find one comfortable chair or seating arrangement for the 2 weeks of our visit - sofa is a day bed - no adequate reading lamps -master suite mattress sags and bed linens are old and faded Lanai furnishings are old and battered and table and lounge cushions need replacing and I wish it had been disclosed that awnings don’t work - this is a western exposure unit - and awnings would have been useful Cleaning service could do better, although we didn’t use oven, it was dirty, floors were “sticky” possibly from a cleaning agent - we did not call service to come in Location is as disclosed and view is beautiful - an easy drive to marketplace and village We will not use Boundless again as this property represents their product - and was a disappointment to us - there are hundreds of other choices with superior quality amenities and better pricing

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you have found the accommodations dis-satisfactory. I have spoken with the owner about your concerns, action has been taken they have replaced all the items of concern. We wish you would have approached us and given us the opportunity to address your concerns rather than allowing them to fester.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Week stay in Kona

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental is as described by the owner. It is conveniently located in Kona. We were pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the rental. We plan to come back to Kona and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review! If and when you do decide to return, don't forget we offer a returning client discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This home tenders the services of a well-known and respected local property manager (Boundless Hawaii) to handle your queries and needs before and during your stay.

For immediate assistance please don’t hesitate, email or call one of our reservation specialists for more details.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • CANCELLATIONS
    A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation (Ironman and Holidays have no refunds). Cancellations made sixty (60) days prior to arrival with written notice shall be given a refund minus a $175.00 cancellation fee. A $250.00 cancellation fee is in place for homes. Cancellations or changes made within sixty (60) days of the arrival date shall forfeit the entire rent and excise tax (less security deposit) unless we are able to re-rent the property. Refunds on any forfeiture will be issued the dollar value the unit is re-rented for during the same dates as the cancelled reservation. There is no refund for early departure or no shows.

    TRUST & SAFETY FEE
    As part of your stay the SafelyStay, Inc. Trust and Safety insurance is included. The insurance plan covers up to $10,000 for unintentional contents damage to the rental property and up to $100,000 coverage for property damage and bodily injury.

    Initial payment is equivalent to 3 nights rent with balance due 60 days prior to arrival.