Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A King’s View in Mission Hills - 2BR Penthouse Rental

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Your San Diego vacation finds its ideal home here! Perched on the second floor of a newly remodeled duplex in Mission Hills, our 2-bed, 1-bath vacation rental presents miles of views of San Diego Bay through sun-filled bay windows. Snuggle up on the sofa facing the 180-degree panorama and enjoy a front-row seat for an incredible sunset.

Our central location in the upscale Mission Hills neighborhood puts you within easy reach of everything you want to see in the city, plus offers a quiet place to return to at the end of the day. The Green Line’s Middletown Station is a 5-minute stroll away. Many more attractions, like Little Italy, Banker Hill, the Mission Hills Shopping District, and more, are also within walking distance!

Bring up to 6 guests and enjoy contemporary San Diego style and views you won’t forget.

INSIDE THE RENTAL

The main living area is as comfortable as it is dramatic, with a plush sectional to sprawl out on, an HDTV, and free, fast WiFi for streaming to your devices. There’s even a remote-controlled fireplace! But the views are the best part: watch the sunk sink into the bay and the city lights come on at twilight.

In the morning, step out onto the master bedroom’s private sundeck to greet the views again. The king-sized bed ensures an amazing night’s sleep. In the guest room, two more people can sprawl out on a queen-sized bed. Both bedrooms share an upgraded bath with a sleek, glass-enclosed walk-in shower. There is a deluxe queen size air mattress for two additional guests.

Our kitchen is also completely upgraded, with stainless appliances (including dishwasher and gas range), marble counters, and a breakfast bar with barstool seating. Prepare everything from quick snacks to gourmet meals. Or call for take-out—your nearby options are plentiful! Whatever you decide to eat, the adjacent contemporary dining table seats 5 in plush comfort.

Or head outside: the outdoor patio (shared with the building’s other units) has a stainless grill and a patio dining table for 6.

Please note: there are three flights of stairs to enter the property.

THE LOCATION

Mission Hills is one of San Diego’s most historic and coveted neighborhoods, located just north of downtown. Stroll its (sloped) streets and take in impressive architecture ranging from restored 1900s homes to contemporary beauties (like our own building!). Also be sure to check out the Mission Hills business district on West Washington Street, just a 20-minute walk (or a 5-minute drive) away. Or walk 15 minutes to Little Italy, where those who love Italian cuisine will find their version of heaven.

Ready for a day at the beach? Mission Beach is just a 15-minute drive away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules.

Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Amenities

Middletown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
A King’s View in Mission Hills - 2BR Penthouse Rental
average rating of 4.5116277 based on 43 reviews
Scottsdale, AZ
4

Mission hills

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place. Close to our brothers in law work. The view was what we expected, part of the harbor and part of the airport. Close to the places we wanted to visit. We had trouble with the WiFi connection issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be looking into the WiFi connectivity at the home to ensure this is addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
4

Great location! Nice Place!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience at this location with plenty of room and great views.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA
5

In the middle of everything

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great little place from which to explore the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
1

Not like the pictures.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived to filthy carpets and found at least 12 spiders the first day we were there. After many complaints to the management company, we were given a can of Raid and they had the carpets cleaned during our stay. We took several hours out of our vacation dealing with cleanliness issues and unconcerned management. Further, construction around the house made parking nearly impossible, especially when the parking space that was reserved for our unit was taken by other tenants.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jotham, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to professionally clean the carpets, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please know that we have also set up routine pest control services for this home. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, NC
5

Great place for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was in a very central location to tour the city. It was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Great Value Rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I will be honest, it was fine. Was it amazing? No. Did it need to be? No. It was exactly what we wanted it to be. A good clean place to rest our heads and chill out after a long day that didn't cost a fortune. There were a couple of small issues: 1) was with the Wifi that was fixed immediately. 2) was issue with cleaning that was fixed within an hour or 2. 3) was the lack of dish towels that was also handled within 2 hours. None of these issues had any negative effect on our stay. The noise from the airport was also a non-factor. My son and I loved watching the planes take off and land. This was a great place for a small family that won't eat up your vacation budget. We'd stay there again and I have already checked out what other properties are managed by Turnkey in other cities for future vacations.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Jason, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties