Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Borders Lodge - Lower 404 2BR/2BA: 2 BR / 2 BA condo in Beaver Creek, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This two bedroom, two bath condo is 973 square feet, can accommodate up to six people and is located on the fourth level of the Lower Borders Building. This moderate unit features classic furnishings and leather couches, fully equipped kitchen, a table that seats 6 people, 4 bar stools, and a gas fireplace in the living room accented with agate rock and a wooden hearth. The kitchen and bathrooms feature tile flooring with carpet throughout the rest of the unit. Relax outside on the spacious balcony and take in the fresh mountain air and Beaver Creek Mountain and pool views. Bedding includes a king in the master and 1 Double bed with a set of twin bunk beds in the guest bedroom. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout. Property Description: A short walk to the Beaver Creek Village, The Borders Lodge is located on a hillside with ski-in/ski-out access via the Elkhorn Chairlift (Chair 14) adjacent to the Lobby door. Enjoy the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service and amenities of a hotel. Choose from a studio to a comfortable one, two, three or four bedroom condominium all with a gas fireplace, washer and dryer as well as a private patio and expansive mountain views. The Borders Lodge features two buildings Upper Borders and Lower Borders and the condos are available by category, Moderate and Superior reflecting the quality of unit furnishing and finishes. The Borders Lodge is a true mountain retreat, with a heated outdoor pool, hot tubs, fitness rooms, heated covered parking, complimentary WiFi, complimentary coffee bars in both buildings and daily housekeeping services.


Property Manager
Vail Beaver Creek Reservations
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

Beaver Creek Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Daily Housekeeping services provided

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Borders Lodge - Lower 404 2BR/2BA: 2 BR / 2 BA condo in Beaver Creek, Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Not worth the money and would not stay here again.

  • 1 of 5

Property was dated- pictures are deceiving. Beds were uncomfortable and a little disgusting Furniture was dated and way too big for the place making it claustrophobic. The last time I had cheap metal blinds on my windows I was in college. Thermostat didn't work so had to sleep with windows open as it was way too hot . Front desk staff were rude, and often not present. Common area amenities should open sooner.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very sad to learn about this guest's experience. Our goal is always to provide an exceptional vacation for our guests and clearly in this case we did not. After receiving this review, we spoke directly with this guest in order to fully understand his experience and in order to offer to make things right with him. Since all of the Borders units are individually owned, there are a wide range of interior finishes, from units like this one that have very basic finishes all the way up to units that have been fully renovated in the past few years. We often feel that this gives a chance to offer "something for everyone", but we obviously failed to do that in this case. We will be reviewing this feedback with the owner of this specific unit and truly appreciate the guest sharing his experience. We will also use this as an opportunity to work on our guest services training to ensure future guests do not feel that our front desk staff are being rude. We appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experiences good or bad, as it gives us the opportunity to improve and avoid making the same mistakes with future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Literally steps from the lift, and a VERY short walk to the village. Quiet, comfortable, and the staff is very accommodating. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. McCabe, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found our location to be great! Thanks for staying at The Borders. Ryan MacLachlan General Manager The Borders Lodge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees