Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Denali: 2 BR / 2 BA house/cabin in Tahoma, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Cute, modern-country Tahoe cabin set in a quiet neighborhood on the West Shore. Side entrance from driveway into wood-floored fully-equipped kitchen with dining room table for 6. Through to sunken living room with upscale furniture, woodstove and brand new 46" flatscreen TV with surround sound & DVD player, leather L couch, plus CD player. Front deck with hot tub for apres-ski soak, and gate to keep the dogs contained while playing outside. Back deck leading into the woods, with gas BBQ. Washer & dryer off kitchen, 3/4 bath through to room with King bed and TV/DVD/VHS. Upstairs room with Queen and a Full bed, plus full bathroom with shower/tub.

This cozy home also features wireless high-speed internet. Just minutes away from Homewood Ski Area, beautiful Sugar Pine Point State Park and a mile walk to Chambers Landing beach! (cut through back yard) No smoking please.</p>

<strong>Chains or snow tires are required in winter. Please read our Winter Disclosure found by clicking Area Guide/Know Before You Go found at the top of any page.</strong>

More Details

Property Manager
Hauserman Rental Group
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

McKinney Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Denali: 2 BR / 2 BA house/cabin in Tahoma, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

Remote and comfortable, we would stay again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, everything we needed was there

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately we arrived a day late and left a day early due to back-to-back storms, but our time here was perfect. Loved the hot tub, the cozy living room with wood-burning stove, and great layout.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

WOULD NOT STAY AT THIS HOUSE AGAIN

  • 1 of 5

HOUSE LIKE A MAZE.

T V IN FAMILY ROOM GOT 1 STATION NO FAN IN BEDROOM

JUST NOT VERY HOMIEE MORE NEG THAN POS

NOT A GOOD SMELL WHEN YOU WALK IN.

TO MANY DOORS ALL IN ALL NOT GOOD

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at this home. Every other review (here on VRBO, as well as on our own website and Airbnb; 6 reviews total) is a 5 star rating so we were very surprised to see your comments. Had you called us during your stay, we would have been happy to assist with TV operation since this home does have cable TV. We also could have delivered some fans for you. Although it is a pet-friendly home, we have never had complaints about an unpleasant smell. The home is professionally cleaned between each rental, along with frequent professional carpet cleanings. Again, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and wish that you would have informed us of any issues during your stay so we may have had an opportunity to address them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Such a fun, relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this gem over Presidents' Day weekend of 2016. There were 5 of us and a dog and we absolutely enjoyed this house! There was so much snow and the backyard is epic for sledding! House was spacious yet cozy and the hot tub was incredible after long days of snowboarding. We arrived late and the key was waiting for us and everyone from this rental company I spoke to was incredibly sweet and helpful. Can't wait to come back! :)

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    CSA-Travel Insurance: 6.95%
    Charge basis: AD

    Damage Protection Fee - 1500 P: $29
    Charge basis: STAY

    Denali Cleaning Fee: $125
    Charge basis: STAY

    Dog Fee - Placer: $75
    Charge basis: STAY