Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful And Serene Location With All Amenities

Bedrooms Studio
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Studio for rent, has a bathroom, closet, kitchen with stove, oven, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, 2 queen sleeping area: one queen bed and one queen sofa. Open deck with a view, Swimming pool, whirlpool, game room, tennis courts, table tennis, laundry room,. One conference room and one main meeting room with a fireplace.

You can use all amenities: during the ski season the bus comes every 15 min to take you to the Loon ski area.

No pets are allowed on the premises per the condominium rules.

Near the restaurants by crossing the parking lot you have a seafood restaurant and other small shops.

One minute drive to the ski rental and downtown.

Bring your own towells and sheets.

More Details


Lincoln Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 queen sleeping area: one queen bed and one queen sofa
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis


2.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
57% Complete
Beautiful And Serene Location With All Amenities
average rating of 2.2857144 based on 7 reviews

August in the White Mountains of New Hampshire!

  • 4 of 5

This efficiency condo was the perfect size for my wife & myself. Checking in was very easy as the key was left with the manager. The mountain view each morning was Wonderful! The new carpet and refrigerator brightened the Unit! The facilities pool,hot tub,sauna & gamerooms were GREAT! The easy access to all the White Mountains has to offer is what it's all ABOUT!! Would LOVE to return!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response have a great fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not bad

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good. But it is not one bed room apartment - just simple studio.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI the description is stated as follow:"Studio lodging up to 4 adults" I am sorry you thought it was a 1 bedroom. Thank you for your feedback. Chantal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

We were told this rental had a queen size bed. It was a full size bed, which was not comfortable for us to sleep on. When the toilet was flushed, it made a loud banging noise - the fill valve is going. The kitchen sink did not drain. Overall, we were highly disappointed with the rental and may not book with VRBO in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI the bed is a queen size not a full size. Take care. Chantal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

You may want to stay somewhere else

  • 1 of 5

I reserved this unit in May for a stay in September. At the time there were no reviews posted for this property but this is the 3rd time I've rented at this complex and have been very pleased in the past. The complex is conveniently located, has many amenities and if you choose to go out to dinner there are a number of good restaurants (Common Man, Gordi's, Black Mountain Burger Co.) within walking distance. I have nothing but good things to say about this complex but please continue for a review of this condo.

I am grateful for the reviews provided by the people who reserved the unit during the summer. I was prepared to expect the worst and the poor reviews were spot on. The place was filthy. The walls and baseboards were dusty and dirty. I wouldn't even sit on the patio furniture. The screen on the sliding doors could not be fixed - my husband's a contractor so it was not for want of trying. The bathroom vent was covered in dust and spider webs. There was a huge dusty spider web hanging from the ceiling down 4 feet and back up to the ceiling. There were stains on the walls and woodwork, a non-functioning apartment size refrigerator was in the kitchen and a working dorm size refrigerator was on top of one of the bureaus, a kitchen cabinet drawer was broken and the outside of the dishwasher was filthy. I took pictures of all these items so there would be no back and forth he-said, she-said with this owner. The poor reviews prompted me to bring my own linen - sheets, towels, comforter, pillows.

Attaining the key to the unit was another story. Some owners use the front desk as a means to rent their units. The week I was to rent the condo, I contacted the owner (took multiple attempts for her to respond even though VRBO contact info indicates a 24 hour turnaround) and asked about the key. She said something about her son was supposed to take care of it. This is one of my biggest pet peeves, not owning up to a responsibility and passing it off to someone else and playing 2 sides against the middle. The payment went to her, not her son. Fortunately she lives close by and was able to put the key in my mailbox the night before departure.

For peace of mind, you may want to consider staying elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I did give the key right away and placed it in Belmont in her mail box. There was no back and forth: I live in Arlington and I gave her the key as planned. In regard to the webs : this is made up: the person who stayed before her did not had any web: unless one got made in 24 hours this is not possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Same as Ashley S.

  • 1 of 5

I was disgusted by this property. There was some kind of ant hill or something on the window sill, splatter on the wall near the kitchen, all of the baseboards were filthy, and there was dried urine and feces (I think) under the toilet seat. The owner and her son who claims to manage the property were very rude. Home Away is not a valuable service, they were of no help whatsoever. They told us we had to let the owner clean or remedy this. So much for the guarantee that if a property was uninhabitable they would put you somewhere else. We didn't receive a refund until I disputed it with my CC company. We ended booking an open room with the resort itself which cost us almost $300 more for the same length of time. Spend the extra $$$ and book through the Lodge directly. They were awesome, these owners were not.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not what happened: you have received all your money at the moment that my son met with you. You never had to place a refund through your credit card. You were met as soon as you complained. Please do not lie about what happened : this is unprofessional. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great location with well-maintained grounds

  • 4 of 5

Location is perfect, not too far from the center of Lincoln and right on the river. Nice walkway off the back deck leading directly towards the river. The deck off the unit had a beautiful view of the mountains and night sky. Staff were friendly and made us feel comfortable. Both indoor and outdoor pools were nice, along with a sauna, pool room, and large arcade area. Also, nice grilling area by the outdoor pool where utensils, grills, and propane are provided. Overall, had a great stay and would certainly come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, french, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2018

What makes this lodge unique

great indoor pool and outdoor pool.

great tennis courts.


Nearest Ski
1 Miles
The Loon Montain
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $90

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties