Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Condo!! Pool View, Newly Remodeled, Washer/Dryer/Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms/1 Bath/ Open Concept Luxury Condo, Pool View (POOL HEATED)

The condo is located on the West side of the complex. You have a great open patio with a view of one of the three pools they have to offer. The pool located to the East (very close walking distance) of the condo is heated during the winter months. The unit has been completely updated with tile floors throughout, granite counter tops and washer/dryer unit. Master Bedroom has a King size bed, second bedroom (loft) King size, 2 twin bunks and a queen sofa pull out in the living room. The condo has a stocked kitchen, TV in every room, and WiFi.


Property Manager
Jackie Lee
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Was a great place accommodated 8 perfectly. Pool right outside door, great shower and very clean."
May 2017
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Airport
44 Miles
Southwest Airlines
Nearest Ferry
17 Miles
Galveston Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Moody Gardens Public Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Jimmy's On The Pier
Nearest Beach
Galveston Island
Car: recommended

Galveston is great for all ages. There is something for everyone. You can enjoy the beaches, Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, Pleasure Pier, Airport Museum, shopping on the Strand and so much more!!!!!!

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 (Loft) - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom: King Loft Bedroom: King 2 Twin Bunks Queen Sofa Pull Out
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
13% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Condo!! Pool View, Newly Remodeled, Washer/Dryer/Wifi
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 41 reviews
4

Great Place to Stay!

  • 4 of 5

The pictures were very accurate! The beds were fabulous and the house was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Arthur
5

Great Place perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Weekend getaway with my family. This Condo is perfect. Has everything you need and then some. Modern, up to date, etc. Extra large patio area that leads straight to the pool. Parking is convenient and the stairs lead straight to the front door. The Maravalla is further down the BLVD but close to everything. Jackie is great to work with. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, California
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

Good: pictures are accurate, location of unit in complex, comfortable beds, responsive owner, binder of local information & tips

Bad: main pool was closed for most of the week, stained bath towels (some with holes), no pool towels, no kitchen towels, dirty dishes in cupboards, dead & live roaches, lack of basic necessities (no paper towels, few garbage bags, no laundry soap, no tissues, few toilet paper)

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sara, I do appreciate you taking the time to write a review but some of the items mentioned are just not a fair statement or did you mention the fact that I did offer a re-clean and have the exterminator come back out on Monday since you checked in on a Saturday my hands were tied on getting home over earlier. When we spoke on the phone you did not mention seeing "live" ones at all or make it seem as you did in the review, I would have defiantly offered to move you. In the contract we state what we provide and it is a "starter set" of necessities. Each condo is privately owned and it is not set up as a hotel where items are replaced daily. Also as in the contract we state we don't provide pool or beach towels. We have replaced all the bath towels and the linens since your stay. I am sorry the main pool ( one of three) were down during your stay, I know that was the main reason you reserved the condo. It went out of service apparently that Friday and they were waiting on the part to come in. It is up and running now. I wish your stay was a better experience for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo is wonderful. Property upkeep was disappointing.

  • 3 of 5

The good: The condo was nice, new, and clean. Beds are comfortable. Linens are comfy and there are plenty. The patio was great. The owner was very nice. The bad:The elevators don't work (although you don't need them to get to this condo). The best pool, the lagoon pool, was broken the entire time. I was told upon check in that it was supposed to be fixed that day. The lagoon pool was the final decision of why we chose this property because of its proximity to the condo's patio. No one was there working on it until the day we left. The hot tub was also not hot. Overall, I would consider renting it again but maybe not with the expectaion of having the pool or hot tub.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed the condo and what it has to offer inside. I love the porch as well. I am so sorry the lagoon pool was closed during your stay. I did reach out to management and they were waiting on a part to come in. Once the part came in it was up and running the next day. I know that was a big feature for your family and I wish it was open for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property with great access to pool and huge patio!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was beautiful and spacious. It fit our family of 7 perfectly. The walk right out to the patio and pool was amazing. The condo was clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean comfortable and relaxing condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in this lovely condo. Plenty of space and quiet property for the weekend. We would definitely stay again in the future

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I loved having ya'll as guest! I am happy you enjoyed it please come visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

There is a $20 Parking Fee per vehicle/entire stay paid directly to The Maravilla when you check in. They do not accept cash!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.