Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Condo!! Pool View, Newly Remodeled, Washer/Dryer/Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms/1 Bath/ Open Concept Luxury Condo, Pool View (POOL HEATED)

The condo is located on the West side of the complex. You have a great open patio with a view of one of the three pools they have to offer. The pool located to the East (very close walking distance) of the condo is heated during the winter months. The unit has been completely updated with tile floors throughout, granite counter tops and washer/dryer unit. Master Bedroom has a King size bed, second bedroom (loft) King size, 2 twin bunks and a queen sofa pull out in the living room. The condo has a stocked kitchen, TV in every room, and WiFi.


Property Manager
Jackie Lee
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Was a great place accommodated 8 perfectly. Pool right outside door, great shower and very clean."
May 2017
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Airport
44 Miles
Southwest Airlines
Nearest Ferry
17 Miles
Galveston Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Moody Gardens Public Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Jimmy's On The Pier
Nearest Beach
Galveston Island
Car: recommended

Galveston is great for all ages. There is something for everyone. You can enjoy the beaches, Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, Pleasure Pier, Airport Museum, shopping on the Strand and so much more!!!!!!

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 (Loft) - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom: King Loft Bedroom: King 2 Twin Bunks Queen Sofa Pull Out
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Condo!! Pool View, Newly Remodeled, Washer/Dryer/Wifi
average rating of 4.8125 based on 35 reviews
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

Overall a fabulous place to stay. It was clean and comfortable. Jackie was great to work with and kept us informed. If you are looking to stay in a condo in this specific complex you need to book this one. It has an awesome patio that connects directly to the pool with a great view. There is no place to sit and eat inside which may be a deal breaker to some but there are nice picnic tables on the connecting patio that we ate every meal at while enjoying the awesome weather. Also, as mentioned by others, the stairs to the loft are alittle steep and probably not recommended for young children or the elderly. We drove to the beach rather then walking with three kids since it is alittle ways down the road. If we head back to Galveston next year we will definitely book here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you had a great trip. Thank you so much for staying with us. I can't wait to have your family stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stylish and cozy!

  • 4 of 5

Really loved the condo complex with pool and the condo we booked. It was a great utilization of space and very nicely decorated. I would have given this place 5 stars except for a few damaged items that did impact our stay a bit!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I know life gets super busy after returning home from a vacation. We are working on the damaged items now, I am sorry they impacted your stay. The fan in the living room is on order to be replaced. Along with the accent chairs for the living room. I appreciate the 4 stars given the items above listed, I hope you come back and we can earn that 5th star.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Forth Worth
5

Very beautiful place! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very well maintained and clean. It is as shown in the pictures. My family and I love the week stay no complaints at all!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: YAY! It makes me so happy that y'all had a perfect time. Thank you so much for the review. I hope to see y'all booking again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Wonderful again!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying in this unit and we absolutely love it!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am excited that your second stay was just as wonderful as the first. Thank you so much for the review! I hope to see y'all back for a third time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

The condo was comfortable and nice for are party of 7. The grounds were also we'll kept an inviting.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time in the condo and the owner Ms. Jackie Lee was very helpful whenever I needed her. We did have a few things that could have been avoided like waiting 2 hrs on the cleaning to be done and a fire emergency drill that wasn't expected. The stairs up to the loft are very steep and my 11 and 9 year old grandchildren both fell down them, my grandson scraped his arm bruising it pretty badly. The first morning we made coffee and the coffee cups had not been washed when put away. The bathroom mats we're dirty and we had grass in our sheets. Maybe the housekeeping should be checked a little more regularly by Ms. Lee , it was a little pricey to not have been cleaned and ready to go. There is a washer and dryer in the condo so once we got settled we had a good time. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was disappointed to read your review and sorry your experience was not wonderful. I went back and read our text on check-in day and you arrived about 45 min early and wanted to get in the condo. It was not ready yet as our cleaning lady was running behind which rarely happens so we let you go into the other condo you rented early, It did take her 45 min to clean, and in the 12 years I have used her we have never received a complaint about her cleaning not being satisfactory. She also cleaned the other condo you rented as well. In the contract we also ask to report anything you are not happy with during the first few hours so we have a chance to correct it. I felt we really worked hard the next day to make it up to you when we delivered a new patio chair (since you mentioned one was broke) by 8:00. Also when Cindy (the tropical storm came through) I checked on you and we dropped off new flashlights in the event the power went out. The fire alarm went off throughout the whole building, as I mentioned to you on the phone I called the front desk to see what was going on and it stopped by the time I called you back. I am sorry to hear about your grandchildren, we by no means want anyone getting hurt. I assumed when you extended your stay you were enjoying the condo and all was well, I am sorry to read different.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fun and unique look with easy pool access. Great for my family of 6!

  • 5 of 5

The Tipsy Gypsy was perfect for my family of 6. It slept all 6 of us with room left. The built-in​bunk beds were my kids favorite. We also loved the spacious deck and the easy pool access. It is perfectly placed and one of the few that have a deck looking out to the pool. It is also one of the few that has an easy access gate without having to type in the pool access code. Others have to walk down stairs and enter at side gate. The pool is so beautiful and has a volleyball net and bag toss games. Every morning their were employees cleaning the pool and making sure the pool area was clean. The only inconvenience we had the whole stay was loading and unloading our luggage. There is no elevator so carrying heavy luggage up one flight of stairs could cause problems for some. Overall I highly recommend the Tipsy Gypsy and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad y'all had a great time. The pool is SO relaxing, which is why I am so happy that it is so easy to access it. Thank you so much for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Damage Deposit $200

There is a $20 Parking Fee per vehicle/entire stay paid directly to The Maravilla when you check in. They do not accept cash!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties