Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Restful Retreat Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Golf, Beach, And Family Retreat

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Three Bedroom Condo On The 10th Green At True Blue

Find relaxation in beautiful Pawleys Island, a true paradise. We just began renting the condo this year. This smoke free 3-bedroom 2-bath condo is located on the award winning True Blue Golf Course. The master bedroom has a full bathroom, walk in closet, and opens to the screened in porch. The living room beckons relaxation with very comfortable furniture while overlooking the 10th green. The condo opens to a spacious screened in porch and is tastefully decorated with TV's in every room along with a 55’ HD Flat screen TV with DVR located the living room. The kitchen is fully equipped and for convenience there is a full washer and dryer. WiFi, games, books, beach chairs, beach toys/games, and a charcoal grill located right next to the home are all there for your use.

While staying be sure to check out all the True Blue Golf resort has to offer including 5 pools, tennis courts, lunch at the True Blue Grillroom, or take a lesson at the top rated Steve Dresser Golf Academy. The True Blue Golf Club along with its sister course, Caledonia Golf Club located across the street, are rated in the top 100 greatest public courses in America by Golf Digest, Golf Magazine, and Golfweek. There are 9 great golf courses located within 3 miles, along with an additional 120 courses within a short driving distance.

Located in the heart of Pawleys Island, this home will provide you with a comfortable place to stay while you explore all that the area has to offer. The Low Country Coast is a family playground, golfer’s oasis, boater’s paradise, and fisherman’s dream. Pristine beaches are located just a 5 minute drive to the South Causeway of Pawleys Island. Other nearby interests include Huntington Beach State Park, Brookgreen Gardens, restaurant row at Murrells Inlet, Broadway at the Beach, theaters, outlet malls, plantation tours, deep sea fishing, Myrtle Beach, and historic Charleston.

Discover Pawleys Island’s unspoiled beauty and Southern charm, making this home your destination of choice for golf getaways, fun weekends, and family vacations.

Keywords: Condo, golf, beach, fishing, shopping

More Details

Owner
Melissa Friedrich
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Melissa Friedrich

I grew up in Georgetown SC and always loved the coast. We purchased this condo in 2002 and have had many great vacations there. Recently, we renovated with new furniture and furnishings to begin renting to others to enjoy as well. I'm looking forward to helping your next vacation creating lasting memories and being completely relaxed.

Melissa Friedrich purchased this condo in 2002

Why Melissa Friedrich chose Pawleys Island

We love being on the golf course, steps to the pool, and easy access to the beach. The grounds are always well maintained and there is a great open side yard to grill and play.

What makes this condo unique

This first floor unit provides easy in and out access whether you are heading to the golf course, pool, or beach. The living area and bedrooms are spacious and the furniture is incredibly comfortable. The beach closet is full of beach chairs, games, and some fishing equipment as well.

Amenities

Pawleys Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Restful Retreat Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Golf, Beach, And Family Retreat
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Well enjoyed it so much the first time we rented it for the entire winter. The owners were so friendly, flexible, and easy to work with! Highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we desired

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, very clean, very quiet, very well equipped and organized ... Everything you need for a successful family holiday is there. Everyone (six people including three teenagers) enjoyed this time of vacation in this marvelous apartment and setting.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Inman, SC
5

Very enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. It was very convenient to arrive with only a "entry code" needed instead of checking in. The unit was clean and well updated and the owner was pleasant to work with, We would definitely rebook this place. It was very convenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenville, SC
5

As close to perfect as the real world gets!

  • 5 of 5

When I book a beach rental, I _hope_ that everything I need will be in the unit, that it will be clean and free of crawling things, and that I can _relax_ and feel at home when I'm there. This place delivers on ALL of those basic hopes and much, much more.

The furnishings are clean and modern. The beds are comfortable - not worn out. The kitchen has everything one may need. Beach towels were there for our use. Beach equipment (even a surf board!) is in the outside storage closet.

The pool is close by. The beach is easily accessible. The golf course outside the back door has a calming effect on you at the end of the day when you sit in the screened-in porch area. Access to nearby Murrell's Inlet offers _awesome_ seafood options. (Tip: stop by Murrell's Inlet Seafood, across from Nance's, and try the soups they have for you to sample for free - they are amazing.)

Believe me, folks - I don't usually give 5/5 stars to anyone, because there should be at least _something_ that wasn't stellar about our stay - but I can't think of anything!

Book this place. You'll be glad you did.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good experience!

  • 5 of 5

The rental was well maintained and very affordable compared to other options. The owner gives you a good list of instructions to make everything simpler. The unit can comfortably sleep at least 5 people. It is about a 5 minute drive to the beach. We had no issues with any noisy neighbors.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Location was quiet and town home was clean

  • 2 of 5

the dryer was broken so we got one night free - however - we ran out of clean towels and kitchen was stocked with the cheapest thrift store pans. The bed was also as hard as a rock...

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. However, when I was first made aware of the dryer, I immediately ordered a new one. It could not be delivered before your stay. I made you aware of the problem before your arrival and gave you a night free. I put the standard amount of towels in the condo. If those were not enough, I could have made arrangements for you to receive more. I have never had a complaint about the pots and pans that I bought brand new, but I will look into replacing them, along with the mattress. I do my best to make things as nice as possible and to communicate with my guests. If I'm not made aware of problems, I can't fix them.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Pawleys Island Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties