Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Holiday Surf And Racquet unit 411- beach front with AWESOME views of the Gulf

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

This 4th floor unit has recently been renovated! You will enjoy its updated features, such as; tasteful granite counter tops, a beautiful back splash and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. New tile floors have been installed throughout the unit as well as all new furnishings. This condo accommodates up to 5 people with a queen bed in the master bedroom and two twin beds with a trundle bed in the guest bedroom. Wake up and enjoy your breakfast on the gulf front balcony- enjoying beautiful views of Destin's clear waters and white sand. You will love the easy access to the beach and pool from this unit!

Right down the road from the condominium awaits multiple shopping and dining experiences that will be sure to please you and your family. Spend your days taking in Florida's bright rays and salty air and return to your condo every evening with the complete 'at home' feeling. When your trip is over, you will be counting down the days till your return to Holiday Surf & Racquet!

**NON SMOKING UNIT**

**MUST BE 25 TO RENT**

**NO PETS ALLOWED***

Just bring your swimsuit and flip flops, we have the rest covered!

More Details

Property Manager
Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
10% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Holiday Surf And Racquet unit 411- beach front with AWESOME views of the Gulf
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
Spring, TX
5

25th anniversary vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The condo was right on the beach. It was clean and had had everything needed for a family of 5. We will plan to stay at this location again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rineyville, KY
3

Great view, not as clean as would have hoped for

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was nice, but just a few inconveniences that made it not as great as what we hoped for.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, We are very sorry to hear that your trip was not what you had hoped it would be. It is our mission to make sure any issues that our guests are experiencing are taken care of ASAP. We are sorry that you feel the issues did not get handled properly or in a timely matter. We hope you will be back to stay with us again in the near future. -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owasso, OK
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great stay for us. We had 6, including a 2 year old, and we had plenty of space and privacy to enjoy the trip. The rental company brought us some chairs during our trip so we didnt have to rent the resorts. Great place and would recommend!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Blake, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive towards making sure our guests have the best time possible while on their vacation! We hope you will be back to visit with us soon- and dont forget to mention your 5% returning guest discount! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
watertown, WI
2

vacation rental

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was in a great location, only problems is when you rent through this company you do not get any of the perks that the regular hotel customers get. Like clean towels, good internet service, etc. The rental had a patio door that kept falling off the track so we couldn't use it all week to access the patio. Also we were locked out of the rental because the lock broke. The property management company was quick on getting the hotel maintenance to open the rental for us. Lock smith showed up 30 mins later and could not fix the lock, so we had to use the dead bolt for the last 2 days. Otherwise, great locations, lots of things to do.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gretchen, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped. We greatly apologize for the issues you had with the lock during your stay- we have been working our hardest to try and fix the problem. Also- typically we do only provide the first round of linens, but if needed, we are happy to bring our guests fresh ones. This unit does come with wifi, was it not working correctly? If it was not, we would have been happy to send maintenance over to look at it. On the other hand, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the condo. We would love the chance to change your mind about our company. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service to each one of our guests. Hope you will be back to Destin to visit soon! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying at Holiday Surf & Racket. Location was a plus. Off of the busy hwy and yet convenient to all the great restaurants and shopping. Would have liked to have had a King Bed in the Master, but we made do. Unit was clean, updated and fully furnished. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Susan, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will be back in the near future! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals Team-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granite city, IL
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first beach vacation. We loved the ocean front amd ice. View location. We will definitely look for both those features in the future

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back again soon! -Blue Marlin Vacation Rentals-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees