Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unbelievable Summer Deals... Book Now!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,045 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

GreatOceanCondos offers Unit 31C at Chateau by the Sea

At Great Ocean Condos we help families make memories that last a lifetime. Our 2 day minimum stay excludes holidays and peak season dates of January through March and Memorial Day through Labor Day. Nightly rates listed are based on a 7 night stay. Shorter stays are welcomed when we have last minute availability. Just click the "Ask Manager a Question" button below and we would be happy to help! We want to talk to you! During peak season we accept Saturday to Saturday bookings only, but try to accommodate any length stay whenever possible. The Great Ocean Team is ready to book your next beach vacation!

Nestled in the Chateau by the Sea community, this third floor condo has a direct oceanfront view. Spacious and well equipped, this condo offers everything you could need for your vacation.

Chateau by the Sea 31C sits right on the ocean. Relax on the balcony which is just off from the living room. Covered protection from the midday sun, its open balcony refreshes you with the breeze off of the ocean. There is also chairs for you to enjoy.

The spacious living area has a flat screen television as well as two comfortable couches and a chair. The living room offers a view straight through the sliding glass doors, there is also a view of the ocean from your master bedroom.

The dining area is adjacent to the living room seating 4 comfortably. But if you have additional guests, there is another table in the kitchen that seats another 4.

You'll love the kitchen at Chateau by the Sea with all the cabinets and plenty of counter space, this is more than a vacation home.

The master bedroom has two beds. There is a queen sized bed and a twin size bed. You can also see the ocean from your bed. As you rest in the peaceful condo, fall asleep while the waves crash in. There is also a flat screen television. The master bedroom has a standing shower.

The second bedroom has two full beds and plenty of room for you to enjoy. The second bathroom has a shower-tub combination.

All the bedding and towels you'll need for your vacation are waiting here! There is also a washer and dryer on the first floor for you to use at your convenience.

Come stay at Chateau by the Sea 31C. We love this condo and we hope you do too!

PAYMENTS: Payments are handled by Great Ocean Condos and Homes. An initial $500 down payment will be taken via credit card. This is not a security deposit, but a payment towards the reservation total. If the reservation is made within 14 days of arrival, the total payment will be taken. If the reservation is within 15-60 days of arrival the balance is due and the payment can be paid via credit card, but it will incur an additional 3% fee. Alternatively, balances can be paid via e-check and no additional fees will apply. No fees apply to the initial $500. If the reservation arrival date is more than 60 out, payments can be made by sending a check in the mail. All payments are due within 60 days of arrival.

More Details

Property Manager
GreatOceanCondos- BOOK NOW!
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About GreatOceanCondos- BOOK NOW!

Great Ocean Condos and Homes

Founded in 2008

Hours: 24 Hours a Day, 7 Days a Week

Send us a message and we will immediately reply with the lowest rates.

After growing up in South Florida and graduating from Florida State University, I currently reside with my family in Central Florida. I have 5 children and one grandson, Oskar Gray! In 2006 I was able to realize my dream of owning a condo on New Smyrna Beach. Though I had no experience in the “rental world,” I was very business minded. Applying my past work experiences, years of travel, and a high standard of excellence to managing my own vacation rental property, it wasn’t long before I began to see a 100% increase in  my condo’s annual rental income. I soon realized that I was better equipped to manage my property than the onsite rental office. More importantly, through my own travel experiences, I understood the way that guests want to be treated. I understood how important it was to provide a home-away-from-home atmosphere that would draw families back to my property year after year. Now, after 10 years, here I am today with GreatOceanCondos.com managing almost 275 properties in the New Smyrna Beach and Greater Daytona Area- the largest vacation rental management company in our area.

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1045 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5 ...
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Unbelievable Summer Deals... Book Now!
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
3

The view is fabulous!!!

  • 3 of 5

This is a fabulous place to stay!!! The view is absolutely amazing!!! Steps to the pool and ocean!! Can't say enough great things about it! We will definitely be back again!!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Carolyn, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had an amazing stay. Please come back soon and utilize your return guest discount. -The Great Ocean Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

This is a really nice property. We came here on a last minute decision. Our other property we usually go to was under repair. We weren't disappointed . What we really liked was the very spacious kitchen. The only downside was the instructions to keep thermostat at 74 degrees because the coils will freeze if turned lower. I've worked with HVAC for years and that is not the case. With temp that high we needed to use fans that were there. That being said, I would return to this unit in the future, Another plus, just a short walk to Chase's, a fun place to eat and drink

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Chris, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your time while staying with us! We are sorry about the 74 degree limit on the A/C, the coils have froze in the past due to the humidity in the air, and age of the units! Thank you once more, and please come back again soon to utilize your return guest discount! -The Great Ocean Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great ocean property.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice unit with ample beds and supplies. Very pretty unit

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dave, Thank you so much for your review! we are so happy that you could enjoy the nice unit and ample beds! Please come back again soon to utilize your return guest discount! -The Great Ocean Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice comfortable condo and beautiful, well maintained pool. Some minor problems (patio door lock broken, no dishwasher soap, storage closet and cupboards were in disarray) but overall we had a wonderful time and were not adversely affected by the minor problems. Loved the ocean view especially at sunrise and late evening.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Loren and Kathy, Thank you for writing a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the lack of dish soap and the door lock malfunctioning. Please come back soon and utilize your return guest discount. -The Great Ocean Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful place, No washer

  • 3 of 5

First off I want to say how helpful Great Ocean Condos was in getting us this place and helping schedule around our available days. The complex is beautiful, the condo was so clean and nicely decorated, and the beach was beautiful as well. HOWEVER, make sure to read ALL the fine print. There are lots of rules about sea turtles and lights at night, beach towels on the railing, and THERE IS NO WASHER OR DRYER IN THE CONDO. It says there is one available for use on the first floor, and no more than two loads can be left for washing. Soooo $30 later(because the washer on the first floor is a laundrymat), we left with only two loads remaining for them, but lots of laundry remaining for me when I got home. The washer situation was the only deal breaker for me and I take full responsibility for not reading into that. The rest were just minor inconveniences, and we had a great vacation. I would use GOC again, but probably not at this complex.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karen, Thank you taking the time to write a review, we are so sorry about the confusion involving the washing machine. We hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable and would love for you to consider us again and receive 50 dollars off as a return guest. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and wish you the best. Thank you, The Great Ocean Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Million Dollar View

  • 5 of 5

We wished we would have booked for more time here as this is one of the best condos we have ever rented. The location was perfect, the size of the unit fit our needs fine, the kitchen had ample dishes, utensils, etc...for cooking and the local grocery was just down the street. All of the residents we meet were very friendly and helpful. We plan to return again for a longer stay next time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, thank you for taking the time to give an amazing review. We appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests and we are happy that we delivered a memorable experience for you. We are happy hear that you plan on visiting again as we look forward to your return. Please remember to inquire about the discount we provide to returning guests. -Jennifer and The Great Ocean Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many Local Choices
Nearest Ferry
3.5 Miles
Water Taxi Express
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Sanford Amtrack Station
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Many Local Choices
Nearest Beach
New Smyrna Beach
Car: recommended

About New Smyrna Beach

Located on Florida’s east central coast, New Smyrna Beach is a quiet seaside retreat at the southern mouth of Ponce de Leon Inlet. It is a small, historic city, and yet offers 13.2 miles of beach to enjoy. At only 55 miles northeast of Orlando, it serves as a favorite get-a-way destination for many Central Florida residents and has garnered significant notoriety as a surfing destination, often hosting American Surfing Professionals’ competitions. Surfers can bring their own equipment or rent from the numerous surf shops along the beach. New Smyrna Beach is the second oldest town in Florida and what many call “the old Florida of yesterday.” Quaint shops on historic Flagler Avenue and friendly folks are what New Smyrna Beach is all about. Through the years, the City of New Smyrna Beach has maintained tight controls on growth, resulting in a limited number of low-rise condominiums being constructed. The city has also held strict parameters on beach traffic which, in addition to protecting beach goers, simultaneously protects nesting sea turtles. It is a nesting ground for loggerhead sea turtles, and Florida’s loggerhead population is the largest in the nation.

What to do in New Smyrna Beach?

Enjoy the many activities that come with staying right on one of the finest sandy beaches in Florida. You’ll find water sports, beachcombing, fishing, golf, shopping, and many local dining choices within walking distance. Once you stay here, you’ll want to come back again and again. We recommend that you call today to reserve your space as our condo books up very quickly. And, if you have never been to New Smyrna Beach in the off-season, find out for yourself why the locals feel it’s the best kept secret in town! New Smyrna Beach in the Fall and Winter is a great time to visit due to smaller crowds, beautiful weather, lower prices, and a beach that you’ll have practically all to yourself.

New Smyrna Beach Festivals

The downtown historic district, on Flagler Avenue, is the perfect location for a number of festivals throughout the year. The New Smyrna Beach Food Festival happens every April, offering a tasting of the beach’s best food and drink. The Cinco de Mayo celebration in May is a family fun time with live music and dancing in the streets. In August, the Shrimp and Seafood Festival begins, featuring tons of seafood as well as a display of unique arts and crafts. Jazz lovers come in the droves for the city’s annual Jazz Fest in September, featuring live music on street stages and in local venues around New Smyrna Beach.

New Smyrna Beach Museums and the Arts

The Atlantic Center for the Arts is the backbone of the lively New Smyrna Beach arts scene. The arts center has received great recognition for its eco-friendly design. The complex of buildings houses art exhibitions, performances, and is home to an artist-in-residence program. There are several art galleries in the downtown New Smyrna Beach area, such as Florida Galleria and TaDa Gallery which showcase works of local artists. The city is home to the Black Heritage Museum which has a collection of artifacts that date back to the 1920s.

New Smyrna Beach Parks and Recreation

Not only is there plenty to do on the beach, the New Smyrna Beach area includes many parks which offer camping, fishing, hiking, and other activities. Lake Ashby Park, a 64 acre waterfront park, offers many outdoor activities such as primitive camping, fishing, canoeing, horse trails, sport courts, and a boat ramp. Smyrna Dunes Park is 73 acres of land giving visitors of New Smyrna Beach the opportunity to view wildlife and sand dunes up close and personal. The park features elevated walkways, picnic areas, observation areas, and a pavilion.

Proximity to World Famous Attractions

Visitors of New Smyrna Beach return year after year because of the location, affordability, and wonderful family atmosphere. Disney World Resorts, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, and Disney’s Animal Kingdom are all only a 90 minute drive away. Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and Sea World are only 75 minutes away. And the famous Kennedy Space Center is only 45 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Taxes and fees are additional
    We may offer specials throughout the year. Call us, we will search the best value for this property and the best time for your vacation!

You might like these similar properties