Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rare 4BR Home on South Lake Tahoe with Lake Views!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,244 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

The Panorama Lakeview Lodge has been welcoming discerning travelers for years in one of South Tahoe’s best locations – close to Heavenly’s California Lodge – overlooking the cobalt blue waters of Lake Tahoe. Owned by famed National Geographic photographer, Dewitt Jones, the compound features many pieces of his original work.

Join the many guests who return year-after-year to this unique vacation home which commands the best views in the area!

The light-filled 4-bed, 3.5-bath home is just a short drive to the shores of South Tahoe. The Heavenly California Lodge is only 3 minutes away. Or stay close to home and enjoy access to the Tahoe Tyrol hot tub, sauna, and seasonal pool.

Want to check out the nightlife? The Heavenly Village, Hard Rock Hotel, and newly renovated Mont Bleu Casino are just 5 minutes away. Enjoy dinner at the extremely popular Base Camp Pizza or Azul Latin Kitchen in the Village.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

On the main floor, the master bedroom boasts a regal king-sized bed, walk-in closet, balcony featuring spectacular lake views and spacious en suite bathroom with glass shower and tub. 2 more guests can enjoy the cozy 2nd bedroom, which includes a queen-sized bed and lake views from large windows.

Downstairs, the bright 3rd bedroom features a queen-sized bed with a private balcony. While the 4th bedroom has 2 twin-size beds - perfect for the kids or solo travelers! You will also find 2 more full bathrooms, 1 with a shower/tub combo, and 1 with a stand-up shower and Jacuzzi tub.

Picturesque views of Lake Tahoe are framed by large windows in the living area. Or step out onto the wrap-around deck for a closer look! Sink into the large comfy couch to watch a movie on the flatscreen TV. There’s a pool table in the 2nd living room area, which also includes a flatscreen TV, private balcony and 2 futon couches that create sleeping space for up to 4 more guests!

Cook with a view from the ample kitchen, then feast together in the open dining room space adjacent to the kitchen (with seating for 8).

THE LOCATION

Our ideal location allows you to enjoy the natural beauty of the tranquil forest, while remaining close to the city and local attractions. Here to ski? Heavenly Ski Resort is located just 3 minutes away with some of the best skiing in the area. In the summer months, take on the adventure courses, zip lines and hiking trails atop the Heavenly Gondola.

If you want to skip cooking, visit Café Fiore for an intimate evening of Northern Italian food. This small restaurant books up early – reservations are a must! For more casual fare, head to the Blue Angel Café, a long-time locals’ favorite.

THE FINE PRINT

In response to the City of South Lake Tahoe's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #102084. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 12 people and 4 cars; over occupancy or additional vehicles will be subject to City citation/fine (enforced 24 hours per day). Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3244 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rare 4BR Home on South Lake Tahoe with Lake Views!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
Auburn, CA
4

Fantastic Views and Close to Town

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a very nice property with fantastic views of Lake Tahoe. This home is close to town and shops but feels remote. The home was clean and had plenty of amenities. It does get a bit warm in the house in summer (August stay) and the fans weren't working properly so some afternoons were a touch uncomfortable. Texted Turnkey about the fans but never received a response thus the 4 stars vs. 5

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with fans not working as best. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected spike in call volume on our 24/7 guest hotline when you were trying to call/text. We absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable you were not able to speak with one of our team members right away. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. We hope to have you again as guests!-The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place great views!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great location, 5 minutes to the casinos. The views of the lake, trees and mountains look fake almost because of how beautiful and amazing it looks. Everything from WiFi, cooking supplies , t.v , pool table and more is there. I would recommend staying here to anyone. We are planning to come again next year. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fair Oaks, CA
4

The house has a good view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are happy to spend 2 days in this house for high school friends' reunion. The view of the house is stunning. We (6 people) stayed in house very comfortably with fully equipped kitchen . The lock of the front door is pretty hard to be unlocked from outside. We did experience a couple of times to struggle of opening the front door from outside.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Long, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reno, NV
4

Lovely home with a big WOW from our 16 year old grandson

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This really was a wonderful place to stay for our family gathering. Unfortunately the smoke from the Ferguson Fire in Yosemite spoiled the views. It was also very warm - an unusual event. We would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seal Beach, CA
4

Siblings Get Together

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is large and can certainly accommodate families comfortably. The views are outstanding. Fabulous dining room table-large! Excellent location central to Heavebly Valley. Must warn streets could be a challenge in winter, very steep. Bedrooms were nicely appointed, beds okay, pillows not so great. The furniture in the game room should be replaced, it’s worn and broken. The cleaning crew should be monitored closely, most rooms had not been dusted well. Garbage in the garage stacked up and quite smelly when we arrived. No screens on dining room windows. With a little more attention to some of the finer details, you’d be all set for the perfect vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tom, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your cleaning and trash feedback to our team, and the furniture feedback to our homeowner. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Clean with Great Lake Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental experience was great. The rental was nice and clean and roomy. Would definetly return.Only issue I had was there were some windows in the house that needs a window screen to keep bugs/mosquitos out especially at night when the lights are on inside. Other than that everything was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mobin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties