Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Log Home 3 Minutes From Downtown!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Cozy log home located in the Roaring Fork Community, just 3 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg.. Cabin is fully furnished, one King Bed in Master and a Twin bed PLUS a fouton in the second bedroom. Cabin includes a stone gas fireplace, flat screen tv's, home theater surround sound, video arcade table, and BluRay players. Also enjoy the Hot Tub on the fully screened in porch. Home has a nice size, level to very gently rolling yard for enjoying outdoor activitie


Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

My wife Christa and I live in Murfreesboro TN with our 2 Children (19 and 3) and have been in TN for 23 years and have been married for 18 years! We absolutly LOVE Gatlinburg, and have visited several times a year ever since we were married. We have always wanted a cabin there, but didn't want one that required a SUV to get to, or took 20 minutes driving steep, winding roads getting to from Gatlinburg. "Our Time" was the PERFECT cabin for us because we are 1 mile from the Aquarium & downtown Gatlinburg, in a quiet community, but still has privacy with a nice yard and trees around us. Our family now visits Gatlinburg more than ever to go hiking and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the Smoky Mountains.

Why Owner / Property Manager chose East

"Our Time" is unique because it is 1 mile from the Aquarium & downtown Gatlinburg, in a quiet community, but still has privacy with a nice yard and trees around us. It also has a mountain view from the screened in porch. There are no dangerous, steep, winding roads to traverse getting to the cabin, and there's a great BBQ and Pancake place 2 minutes from the Cabin.

What makes this cabin unique

Mountian View

Hot Tub

Screened Porch

Gas Fireplace

Gas Grill

High Speed Wireless Internet

3 Flat screen TV's

DVD

Video Games.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Combo Tub/Shower in bathroom, Double Vanities in washroom with Washer/Dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed in the Master. Bedroom 2 has Twin Bed AND Futon for extra sleeping space. Flat Screens, Cable, and Wireless Internet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski privileges optional

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Log Home 3 Minutes From Downtown!
average rating of 4.7173915 based on 46 reviews
Perrysburg Ohio
5

Wonderful & Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The Cabin is so nice & cozy, we absolutely loved the comfort of the King size bed & the mattress was extremely comfortable. We brought our little 3lb Yorkie & the screened in porch was awesome. We had plenty of dishes to cook our favorite meals & the towels were ohhh so soft. I even brought a hummingbird feeder to hang up & in 2 minutes I had them all over the feeder. The saddest part was having to leave to come back to reality. We will certainly be back to stay again. Thank you for a beautiful place to plan our next visit to Gatlinburg.

The Evans's 🌺?

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Convenient, Well Appointed and Very Cute and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Great value for the money. So close to downtown Gatlinburg and felt very comfortable. Small but very well laid out. Nice friendly, residential neighborhood felt safe and secure leaving our dog there while we explored the area. Loved the table top video games and screened porch.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from a visit to the great smoky mountains were we had the opportunity to stay in this sweet cabin! The location of the cabin is just minutes from the main Gatlinburg strip making it easily accessible to shopping, food and entertainment. The cabin was fully equipped with everything we needed while we were on our vacation and was the perfect size, not too big or too small. As a bonus, our competitive family spent many evenings challenging each other on the arcade game in the master bedroom. We will be back!

Sarah M

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Everything needed was there it was close to town but not all that clean

  • 2 of 5

I was not impressed by the cobwebs inside the cabin, there was ants in the kitchen, the floor by the corner of the tub was real dirty and the place smelled like someone was smoking in the cabine. I have pictures if needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you felt the cabin was not up to your expectations. If you had contacted me I would have immediately sent my crew out there to rectify. We have over 30 reviews stating how impeccably clean the place is kept, but sometimes things slip through the cracks. Again very sorry, the housekeeper has since then rectified your complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and convenient to town

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The property is very close to town but offers the privacy and quiet that a hotel doesn't. The decor was charming and the cabin had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So much better than staying at a hotel!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great little cabin in a perfect location! If you are looking for a place to stay in Gatlinburg, you can't go wrong with this cabin. You can walk downtown and save yourselves time sitting in traffic and money for parking. The cabin was equipped with everything you need. Just like in a hotel, you have shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap and hair dryer. If you have thick, long hair, you might want to bring your own hair dryer. The hair dryer in the cabin is not very powerful but worked fine for my thin long hair. Cost per night is very reasonably priced. Having a cabin all for yourselves is so much better than staying at a hotel. The cabin is very tastefully decorated. The screened in porch with the hot tub was great. There were playing cards and another board game at the cabin. Also, there were a few books to read and magazines to browse. Cabin was also clean and in great condition!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.