Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private House with pool & cabana - South Tampa

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

A newly refreshed house with a pool, fire pit and cabana.

There is a nice open floor plan; the living room, dining room and foyer wrap around the kitchen. Great for entertaining and/or keeping the whole family together.

All new kitchen with stainless steel appliances, French door refrigerator, convection oven, microwave and dishwasher. There is also a coffee maker and toaster.

The house also features a brand new laundry; washer and dryer. Two bedrooms one bathroom and parking for plenty.

There is also a brand new central air conditioner so that the air is always fresh and cool.

This is a house that is meant to have fun in.

You will be given a code to type into the automated door lock for the duration of your stay. You can request your own code so that you can remember it.

The security cameras can be controlled from inside the house. You are welcome to turn it on or off. Some guests love to be able to watch the kids in the pool and around the house while inside making dinner. I am the only one with remote access to them which I access from time to time to check the maintaince of the property.

If you need anything please contact me anytime. I usually respond within a few minutes.

If there is anything that you do not consider 5 stars about your accommodations please let me know straight away so I can address it.

This is a total private rental home. There are employees that will be there from time to time to clean the house, pool and yard.

Everything is 5 minutes away. All the major chains are a few blocks away. As well as nice restaurants and shopping. Hyde Park and downtown is less than 10mins away.

There are 3 restaurants with walking distance (2 minutes) from the house. There is a handmade cigar store on the block too. Also, two convenient stores around the corner and a CVS and Walgreens next to each other 4 blocks away. Everything else is a short 5 minute drive away. Uber charges about 4-8 dollars to go to most desired destinations in the area.

Hyde park 8 mins

Airport 20 minutes

Starbucks 5 minutes

Publix supermarket 5 minutes

Most chain stores and restaurants are 5 minutes

Everything is close and new

Other Things to Note

Look for special deals. There is sometimes a price drop if there is a vacancy a week in advance. The house does book quickly so its best to reserve in advance if your interested.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018


South Tampa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
Private House with pool & cabana - South Tampa
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews

Thanks Norm from vermont

  • 5 of 5

Nice place had everything we needed

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and close to everything in South Tampa

  • 4 of 5

Great place. Basic but the backyard makes up for it. Neighbors are close but we brought our Great Pyrenees from NC and the backyard was perfect. Completely enclosed and safe for pets. The Green Store never disappoints for the best cuban sandwich in Tampa. Thanks Ken and will use again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, and so did the pups. The only thing we missed being away from our own home, there wasn't a TV in the bedroom. We like to go to bed early, and watch TV until we get sleepy. Otherwise, we have no complaints and are looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again, the Nix's

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC

Outdated Rental

  • 1 of 5

It's a shame you can't get the address of a VRBO before paying. We arrived at 11 pm. Many houses on street with cars parked in the yards (not the driveways, the yards). Neighbors with chain link fence IN FRONT. Outside light not working. Live roach INSIDE at back door. Bad smell permeating house, indicating cigarette smoke for years, covered up by cheap air fresheners. Furnishings appear to have been gathered from Salvation Army; mismatched, outdated, broken. Had to unload dishwasher full of clean dishes and dryer full of clean towels. Pillows not great. Bed fairly comfortable. No working outside lights for pool useage. Coffee maker ON from the get-go. Could not turn off without unplugging. Ran all over countertop and floor and last day did not work at all. No automatic dishwasher cleaner. Molded wall outside tub. Missing light bulbs. Sincerely, I could go on and on. We ENDURED this rental and will likely NOT use VRBO again. I am not a rich snoot, but I have standards and I expect a vacation rental to be at the very least a decent place. Next time, we will stay in a hotel that will switch you if you are unhappy. When you arrive at 11 pm and realize what you've gotten yourself into, your options are limited. Owner was nice but I felt STUCK HERE.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ALL NOT TRUE This anonymous review was left by a guest who did not stay at my house. Cindy C. booked a reservation and never arrived at the house. She demanded a refund after the fact. She could have canceled her reservation and got a full refund but did not do so. Cindy C. felt her only other recourse was to leave me this negative and malicious review. I guarantee you will be 100% satisfied or your money back ! Just like the hundreds of guests that have actually stayed at my house.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Clean and perfect for family of 4

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family of 4. Much better than a hotel room! The home is older but served its purpose and was clean. The owner was very flexible and responded to my messages within the hour. The pool and outdoor area was awesome!! Also nice to do laundry before heading home. The house is super close to Publix, Target, Dunkin Donuts, and tons of great restaurants. Enjoyed our stay very much!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Set up for families and pets

  • 4 of 5

Ken was very easy to work with and responded quickly. The house was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed! The pool and outdoor area was very great for entertainment. We would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0





Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $30
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $70
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.