Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Closest Ground Floor 1 BR Courtyard Walkout to Upper Pool~Sleeps 6 Comfortably

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights


About the property

Beachy Fresh Paint, Decor & Furniture~Courtyard Walk-Out By Upper Pools~Sleeps

Pinkie Flamingo Welcomes You To Waterscape B218!

You will love the fresh beachy decor, and convenience of this adorable condo. With the amazing ability to sleep six comfortably, this spacious condo allows not only a Queen sleeper sofa but also 2 fold-out ottomans that open into a twin beds. The 2 full baths make B218 quite the find at Waterscape. Right on the lawn by the upper heated pool, you will enjoy making this little nest yours for a great vacation.

The ultimate vacation destination on the Emerald Coast for those who truly appreciate luxury resort accommodations for the entire family. From the lush landscaping to the sugary white sands of it's 490 foot beachfront, Waterscape delivers what everyone is looking for in a family vacation. There’s really nothing else quite like it.

As if the beach is not enough, the beautifully landscaped split-level courtyard is a 10,000 sq. ft. water park perfect for sunning, swimming and people-watching. Whether it's a splash in the main pool with it’s stunning 10” waterfall, zero entry point and kids rope challenge, a float on the LAY-Z-RIVER, a dip in the quieter upper pool or playing with your toddler in the kiddie splash pad zone, Waterscape has it all.

Enjoy the convenience of the cabana style snack bar serving sandwiches, snacks and cocktails. Or fire up one of the gas grills for a family Bar-B-Q poolside. Resort sponsored children’s activities add to the fun. You may also enjoy the state-of-the art fitness center set behind the waterfall with a view of all the action. Or relax in an over-sized hot tub nestled in its own private arbor. Conference room, kids’ game room and secure covered parking are also available.

Walk to The Fishing Pier, newly remodeled Gulfarium, restaurants and shops. Drive 10 minutes to Destin, voted 'Best Beach Town' by Southern Living Magazine readers! Fans of deep- sea fishing refer to Destin as simply the 'World's Luckiest Fishing Village'. Golf Digest lists Destin in its 'Top Ten Best Golf Towns in America'. Explore the Emerald Coast from this convenient location.

Elegantly appointed ground floor unit near the upper pools. Centrally located right in the middle of the action in the beautiful Waterscape courtyard.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Waterscape, Destin, Gulf Rentals, Family Vacation, Florida, Waterscape Resort Rental

More Details

Property Manager
Pinkie Flamingo
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About Pinkie Flamingo

New Owners Jen & Mark live in Atlanta with their 2 kids. We have enjoyed building memories at this wonderful place and happy to share it with our guests.

Pinkie Flamingo purchased this condo in 2015

Why Pinkie Flamingo chose Ft Walton Beach

Our family loves coming to Waterscape. It is a wonderful family-oriented resort where you will not only find time to relax in the tropical setting, but plenty of activities as well. You will want to return year after year!

What makes this condo unique

Being on the ground floor just makes it so much easier with kids. We love that we can walk right out and get in the pools. It's just a great vacation spot! This condo is also convenient to the parking garage which makes coming and going easy too. It's surprisingly spacious and the 2 full baths make it very accommodating to small families.


Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
  • Spacious master bedroom with attached bathroom with garden tub and shower.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Closest Ground Floor 1 BR Courtyard Walkout to Upper Pool~Sleeps 6 Comfortably
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Indianapolis, IN

Condo WONDERFUL, but bad timing for pool maintenance!

  • 5 of 5

We love Waterscape and have stayed in several different condos. This was our 7th year coming for spring break. Unfortunately most of the week the lower level pool closest to the beach was closed for construction maintenance. Quite a disappointment for my kids and the result was a VERY over crowded unsafe upper pool area. (not to mention Mother Nature had the ocean so stirred up that the Coast Guard had double red flags posted and we were never allowed to be in the surf) :(

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Won't be coming back here.

  • 2 of 5

Poorly maintained- ice maker leaked onto the floor, toilet made loud noise and not seated properly, dishwasher didn't work. Did get maintainance man there but we had to wait around for two days for him to show up. Garbage disposal smell backed up into opposite sink that didn't have a plug for it. The condo could have been very nice but wasn't. Part of our disappointment was our own fault for getting a condo by the pool with noisy kids all day long. Nice beach and fitness room.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well I must say I am disappointed to see this. We made every effort to correct any issues and felt we had done so during your stay. Maintenance problems occur in all rental properties. In this case, parts had to be ordered and we moved in as timely a manner as we could. Quite frankly, we felt your request for a 25% refund based on the issues which were addressed as promptly as possible was unreasonable. I did send a PR check to make up for inconvenience but clearly it was not enough. This is a very popular condo because of its poolside and courtyard location. As I mentioned in the note I included with your check, I have many other units here at Waterscape and some that are quieter. Be sure to look at the photos and write-ups when selecting a condo as the location is usually clearly indicated. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute, but not clean

  • 3 of 5

We usually stay at a nearby condo, but wanted to stay at waterscape for the amenities. The pools and hot tubs were all fantastic, and the location of the unit was prefect for access to the heated pool. The owner of the condo was very nice during the booking process. The decor was cute and the finishes were nice, but the floor was very dirty. (The bottoms of our feet were black from walking around barefoot inside.) The baseboards and bathroom floor had dust and hairs around the edges, and light fixtures and fans were caked in dust, so we couldn't turn the fans on. This would be a 5-star property if it was clean! (Also, they charged a large cleaning fee, so I would expect a thorough cleaning for each guest.) Hopefully they'll find a new cleaning company, because it was otherwise a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you liked the condo! It is one of the most popular units at Waterscape. It is so popular, in fact, that it books non-stop and some of the things you have described are routinely handled during dedicated deep cleanings. It is unfortunate that you did not make me aware of this during your stay as I would have responded immediately and had my staff come to the unit and make it right. Our policy is to address any housekeeping concerns within the first 24 hours of a guest visit. This condo will be gone over with a fine tooth comb. Thank you and please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Fun, well loved condo for a family to stay.

  • 3 of 5

With the 5 star reviews, my expectations were extremely high. It was the perfect size condo, with easy access to the pool and beach; however, there was a layer of dust on many things throughout the apartment. The sheet on the pull out sofa was full of sand (thank goodness for extra sheets in the closet), and there was random dirt and hair in the drawers in the kitchen. It seemed like hand me down kitchen utensils, random bowls and cutlery, but everything was there that we needed, except a lighter for the community grill. The master bed was uncomfortable, in my opinion. And the temperature was hard to regulate in the master shower. We all used the guest shower for the week. I ended up wiping down the baseboards at one point because of a layer of dust and sand. It was definitely a great place to rest and watch a movie on a rainy day. The hot tubs were enjoyable, but I think guests would enjoy the entire water park when it is much warmer than when we visited, the first week of March. The water park wrist bands were not in the apartment when we arrived, but after a quick email exchange, we had them within the hour. Be mindful, the complex monitors for wrist bracelets seriously, and will kindly escort anyone off of the pool deck without a bracelet! I really enjoyed having a private beach. On the other side of the pier, I believe it is considered public. I'm not sure how it is regulated, but it seemed very calm and quiet on the west side of the pier. Overall, we enjoyed our week, and I'm undecided on whether I would return, or not.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a well decorated and clean unit! We loved the location. The unit feels private yet extremely convenient with the walk out patio. Additionally the elevator bank is directly across the hall to get down to the car or the ground level. Don't worry we never heard any noise from the elevator! Another nice touch was the ottoman memory foam beds. Not only are they comfortable but easy to move around if necessary. We just love Waterscape!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Jersey

Beautiful condo and an awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! It was the perfect size for our family and it was so cute and comfortable. The location on the ground floor was very convenient with our kids, just walk out on to the patio and you are a few steps to the gate to get to the pool (heated in the off season). We also liked the grassy area outside the condo for the kids to run around and play. The patio was a nice place to sit and read a book as well. We loved Waterscape and will definitely be returning to this condo next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Helen Back
Nearest Restaurant
Old Bay Steamer
Nearest Beach
Okaloosa Island
Car: recommended

Walk to The Fishing Pier, newly remodeled Gulfarium, restaurants and shops. Drive 10 minutes to Destin, voted 'Best Beach Town' by Southern Living Magazine readers! Fans of deep- sea fishing refer to Destin as simply the 'World's Luckiest Fishing Village'. Golf Digest lists Destin in its 'Top Ten Best Golf Towns in America'. Explore the Emerald Coast from this convenient location.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105

Deposit may be paid using credit card, check or money order. The final balance is requested via check or money order.
Final balance payments may be paid via credit card with an additional 3% processing fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.