Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall Season Condo on the Lake - 3 bed 3 bath- (covered boat stall included)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Walking Distance To Resturant

Relax and enjoy morning coffee, sunsets and cocktails from your covered patio with fabulous main channel views of Lake Hamilton. Take 12 steps down from parking lot to front door and peaceful overlook of Lake Hamilton. Your covered boat slip is below your balcony. Inside, relax with flat screen televisions in the den and all three bedrooms. BlueRay DVR in den and master bedroom. Free internet. Comfortable spacious floor plan. Both lower level bedrooms have balconies and lake view, each bedroom has private bathroom allowing everyone their own special retreat. Queen sofa bed in living room for guests or kids. Condo has a great location and is in a gated community. Covered boat slip available.


Owner
Mark or Dixie
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Mark or Dixie

Mark and Dixie live on beautiful Lake Hamilton and want to let others know and enjoy all that Hot Springs and the lake have to offer vacationers. We escaped the rat race of the Dallas-Ft.Worth area and traded road rage for sunset views of the lake while cruising around on our boat 'Persuasion'. As a retired American Airlines Captain based at DFW, Mark and his family vacationed in Hot Springs as a child and he always knew he would come back to live in Hot Springs someday.

Mark or Dixie purchased this condo in 2015

Why Mark or Dixie chose Lake Hamilton

If you want to be right in the center of the lake action with great views of the lake and close proximity to restaurants and shopping, then this is your vacation condo! Easy access to Hwy 7 (Central) and close to everything but still fairly quiet surroundings to relax around the pool and your deck. This is one of the few three bedroom three bath condos on Lake Hamilton.

What makes this condo unique

When you enter this condo you experience the 'WOW' factor that will draw you back again and again to this great view of the lake! This spacious condo (2350 sq ft) is one of the largest units on the lake. Living room, den, kitchen, and three large bedrooms are perfect for a gathering of friends or family.

Amenities

Lake Hamilton Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 serves bedroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bathroom for bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 serves bedroom 3 and common area. - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Bedroom has private bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom has private bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Bedroom has adjoining bathroom.
  • Master Bedroom has King bed with great view of Lake Hamilton and access to viewing deck of the lake. Bedroom 2 has King bed and view of Lake Hamilton and access to viewing deck of the lake.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Boat slip included in rental price.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Fall Season Condo on the Lake - 3 bed 3 bath- (covered boat stall included)
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 48 reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1

Rude/Arrogant Owner-Roach Coach/Filthy!

  • 1 of 5

Stayed here for an annual family vacation. The day we checked in and started cooking dinner we found roaches running across the stove. I have videos of them but the website will not let me attach them. Two of the three bathrooms had nasty black curly hair everywhere stuck to everything. By day two, we had run out of paper towels and trash bags in the kitchen and toilet paper in all three bathrooms and had to go to the store and purchase all of the above. Even after all of this, we were going to leave a nice review because the owner seemed nice....Until we left. I wrote a very pleasant request asking for a partial refund for all the inconvenience and filth and in response was completely told off. The owner said the there were plenty of paper products at the house (of course there were because we bought them and left them there trying to be nice). That he had not seen any evidence of roaches and that someone in our party had broken the screen door and it was our fault it had to be replaced. Well Sir...in your ad on VRBO the screen door is already broken. I am sure you have or will change out that photo though. I screen shot it so I'll upload that as well. And on top of all of this, he told me he was going to report US to VRBO. Still not sure for what? For buying supplies for your condo? For staying in it and saying, "Its ok, we will deal with the roaches so they don't spray chemicals this weekend around our babies?"

Our family of 8 does not recommend this rental based on the arrogant owners that will find any reason to blame anything on you as the renter. Too bad guys, I photographed every flaw the first day so that we couldn't be blamed.

*Roaches

*Broken screen door

*Upstairs balcony door doesn't lock

*Nasty hair everywhere in the bathrooms

*Sliding glass doors in showers broken

*Overall gross

*No trash bags, toilet paper or paper towels

*Extremely rude owners

I saved my receipts from having to buy paper products. I have pictures of all the gross stuff.

I have a photo of the terribly rude message I was sent by the owner. There are so many beautiful places to stay in Hot Springs. This is not one of them.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! My wife, Dixie, and I have been owner/operators of two VRBO condo listings in Hot Springs for about five years and we’ve never had a review that comes close to this one with it’s negativity. Clearly this lady was not happy with me. I wonder if it is because on check out day she contacts us to tell me should would only write a good review if we gave her a partial refund on the rental. I declined that request because every time she contacted me during her stay, I offered to come over immediatly and rectify the problem. She declined my offer in every instance. Now let’s take each complaint and discuss. 1. Roaches - When she reported a roach in the kitchen on the day of check-in I offered to have the pest control company come over to take care of the issue. This guest refused my offer. The day after these guests check out. Myself, my repair handyman, and the pest exterminator went to the condo to look for bugs of any type. We moved the refrigerator, removed pots and pans from the cabinets pulled out cabinet drawers, looked behind and under the kitchen sink and dishwasher. We did not find a roach or any other bug dead or alive. Roaches leave a waste product where they have been. We found no evidence of roach waste anywhere. 2. Broken screen door - This is the sliding screen to the glass door to the upstairs deck and it has always been in good repair. When we were all there looking for bugs and inspecting the property after this group checked out, we found the damaged screen door. Apparently someone in this lady’s group attempted to walk through it when it was closed. The screen wheels were off the track and the metal frame was bent beyond repair. 3. Upstairs balcony door doesn’t lock.- I tried the lock and it works fine. 4. Nasty hair everywhere in the bathrooms - When the lady contacted me about the hair, she said there was hair in one bathroom. We have a great housekeeping/cleaning crew. However, they are human and its possible they missed some hair. I offered to have housekeeping drop by immediately and re-clean the bath room and check the others. Once again this guest refused my offer. 5. Sliding glass doors in showers broken - I checked this out today and found no problems with shower doors. 6. Overall gross - This lady is doing a lot of venting. . Please read our other reviews and I think you will agree that Dixie and I take pride in offering an excellent vacation condo experience. Thanks Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Clean and comfortable. We visited for three days around the end of October. We had three couples and there was ample room for everybody without feeling crowded. Will definitely return.

Paul & Karen

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy you all enjoyed. Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ruston, La.
5

Great stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to stay here and it was just as great as the first time. We will be coming back real soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for being a return guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo.

  • 5 of 5

Met our needs of 3 families getting together. Bedrooms were spacious. Views from balconies were great!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Please come stay again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location and condo.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Well maintained property. Great service by owners.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking care of our condo. You guys are always welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous views. Plenty of space and feels very high end. The owners were so quick to respond when asked a question when I arrived. They were very kind and this has been hands down a fantastic getaway. We will be trying to return to this exact place at least a couple of times a year.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Okay Bram, thanks for the fine review. You are always welcome back. Thanks for taking great care of our condo. See you all soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Hot Springs Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Fishermen Wharf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 7
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Jose's Mexican Grill
Car: recommended

The South Shore Condominium is located on Highway 7 approximately six miles south of Oaklawn Park and seven miles south of downtown Hot Springs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please! No split weekends. If you book during a weekend, you must book Friday and Saturday night.

Please call for filler night specials. Those are open nights between reserved dates that can be booked at the last minute for a lower price. These cannot be booked online you must call us for the best price.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties