About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6
Welcome to Summerchase in beautiful Orange Beach, Alabama! This Gulf front complex offers the best of the best for your beach vacation. Awesome indoor pool and outdoor pools, kiddie pool, workout room, hot tub, ping pong table, and much more. The complex is in a great location. Close to shopping, dining, and lots of fun in the sun.
Inside the condo, you'll find three spacious bedrooms and two baths. The master suite has a king bed, the guest bedroom has a king, and the third bedroom has a queen bed. There is a kitchen that opens to the living room where you'll find an incredible view of the Gulf of Mexico. There is free WIFI and flat screen TV's, so come and enjoy!
Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates
Quoted price includes a single Parking Pass. Up to one additional Parking Pass may be purchased upon arrival or by contacting the office directly.
Must be 25 to rent
Sorry, No Pets
Sorry, No Smoking
Poole and Associates
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 24, 2018
About Poole and Associates
Poole & Associates
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Great location, short drive to everything
Great view, condo had everything we needed
Summerchase Condos has been a great place to stay. #203 has great views, with 3 bedrooms, two full b
Summerchase Condos has been a great place to stay. #203 has great views, with 3 bedrooms, two full baths, large enough living room, dining room & kitchen. Washer and dryer, comfortable furniture and beds. Really clean unit. Love my bedroom view. 4 adults & 3 kids. We love it. Indoor heated pool. 2 outdoor pools. Work out center. Hot tub. Great staff. Elevators. Short walk to white sandy beach.
Unfortunately, for us, we booked this condo for three months. The living room furniture is extremely old and worn, parts of it has a bad odor that even cleaning can't remove and it is terribly uncomfortable. The sofa and pillows seem to be stuff with feathers that are finding their way out; that may not be a good thing for sensitive people with allergies. Because of the condition of the living room furniture I've been forced to bring in chairs from the balcony to sit on. No coffee table, in the living room, so we brought in the two metal end tables from the balcony and there isn't a table on the balcony. The kitchen and the bathroom cabinets are in pretty bad shape and need remodeling, however, that is something I can deal with because I don't spend a lot of time in the kitchen and in the bathroom. Although fully functional the refrigerator, stove and dishwasher should be replaced. The burners on the stove are all lopsided, the dishwasher racks are falling apart and the refrigerator needs a deep cleaning and rust removal. We have expressed our dissatisfaction, with the furniture , through our rental company, to the owner but the owner's response is that they plan on doing some remodeling in the kitchen and bathrooms but are not planning on replacing the furniture in the living room to accommodate us or for the comfort of future renters. That is very disappointing!
We apologize that you did not have the experience that you were hoping for. As you mentioned the owner is making a lot of updates to the unit. The focus of the updates is going to be on the kitchen and bathrooms to start. There will be updates to the furniture, but they will be coming later down the line after the updates that require remodeling are finished. We hope to have you back to see the updated unit and to enjoy another wonderful vacation here in Gulf Shores, AL.
Sheets had hair on them like they haven't been washed, so had to pull off and wash ALL sheets first
Property is nice. Beach was wonderful. Beautiful view from room. Our room had washer and dryer right when you walk in door, so if your at dryer and someone comes in door you'll get hit. Needs light bulbs changed, almost all were out. Exhaust fan in guest bath doesn't work all the time. No TV in guest bedrooms . Unit has a cigarette odor to it. Had asthmatic child too.arrive October 8,2016
We are glad to see that you enjoyed the property overall. It is a nice little unit that has a great view. We are sorry to hear that the sheets were dirty when you arrived and we wish you would have contacted us to have the cleaners go out and change them out completely for you. We also do not understand the "cigarette odor" as we have a strict no smoking policy in the unit. The units are smaller and the washer and dryer are there to provide a convenience, as most of the units do not have them available in the unit. We have sent maintenance out to inspect and fix the other issues you have reported. We hope to see you again in the future to enjoy another nice stay here on the Gulf of Mexico.
nice condos , great location
Nice view of the ocean from the master bedroom and balcony . Beach was only a few steps away . Shopping was right across the street . The condo was roomy and well maintained . I have already scheduled a return visit for labor day weekend .