Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Little Redwood - Between Hocking Hills And Lake Logan

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 980 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom Cabin Conveniently Located Between All Attractions And Logan, Oh

Little Redwood is perfectly located for any vacation!

Love the scenery and hiking? 7.8 miles to Old Man's Cave

Have a passion for boating, fishing, or swimming? 5 miles to Lake Logan and 4.8 miles to Hocking Hills Canoe Livery

Adventure seeker? 6 miles to Hocking Hills Canopy Tours

Like the night life? 9.4 miles to Logan, OH

Treasure hunter? 5.4 miles to Hocking Hills flea market and antiques

Being located just off the road also makes this cabin motorcycle friendly and easy to find.


Owner
Nick Regedanz
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Why Nick Regedanz chose Ohio

We thought Little Redwood was a hidden gem the moment we laid eyes upon it. Growing up in Northwestern OH, we didn't see much except farmland. The Hocking Hills is not only beautiful in any season, but full of nature and adventure for our children (and the children in us!)

We want to share that experience with others in a way that puts you right in the middle of nature. A hotel room doesn't give the full effect like staying in a cabin does!

Since this cabin was recently purchased, we know it hasn't reached it's full potential of what it will become over time. We love the neighbors, but hope within the next year, to give it the feel of seclusion and make our guests want to spend as much time outdoors as indoors.

What makes this cabin unique

The major plus that we see with this cabin is accessibility. We've learned, over years of staying the weekends in this area, that seclusion sometimes comes with stress. Lack of road signs, gravel roads, and steep driveways sometimes make things difficult.

Little Redwood is not atop a steep hill, very easy to find from the highway, and off of a paved road. Even at night, this cabin is easily found.

Amenities

Logan Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • This cabin has 2 bedrooms with Queen beds and closets for storage. The sofa in the living area also folds out to a Queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Little Redwood - Between Hocking Hills And Lake Logan
average rating of 4.6944447 based on 36 reviews
4

Enjoyable, except for hot tub issue

  • 4 of 5

We (5 adults) enjoyed our stay @ the Little Redwood cabin. It in very good location with easy access to major sights in the area. Information of sights t see & things t do were available in the cabin. Enjoyed t porch swings on front & side porches. They were very relaxing as was sitting by the campfire in the fire pit in the evenings.

There were sufficient cooking supplies. The crock pot was put to good use. We could have used a few more coffee cups especially for mealtime. Beds were comfortable, cabin clean. We watched few movies on regular DVD player in cabin.

The most disappointing thing was that the hot tub wasn't working . We were not able to get in touch w owner right away. When we did get in touch with him, he came to check the hot tub right away to try to get it working, but was unsuccessful. It required further inspection & time to repair.

Overall our stay was enjoyable except for hot tub issue.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joan, with the exception of the hot tub we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The hot tub is our main amenity so we try to address any problems as soon as we can. We did have to replace a part in the motor and have had the hot tub serviced. Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your nice cozy cabin. We were surprised at all the amenities and the tranquil area. Close to everything. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A 3 star

  • 3 of 5

Like the cabin, but was disappointed that the hot tub didn't get hot and only one jet barely worked. Sent a message, to have someone stop by to fix it no response. There is a tree near by that kept dropping white cotton like plants all over the deck and yard. Constantly sweeping it up. The cabin inside was great. Beverly Getter

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quaint but satisfying

  • 4 of 5

The property has everything you need for a few days of R&R. The kitchen and bathroom are well appointed. It's pretty quiet in the area and you are only ten minutes from Logan and 30 minutes from Athens. A few of the outlets don't work in the house and the hot tub jets turned on around 8 each morning for some reason. It was raining all weekend so unfortunately we didn't go to any natural attractions.

It was handy having wifi since we had no service with Verizon at the cabin! Thanks for putting us up in Little Redwood!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I was looking for a place to take my wife away for a relaxing weekend and this place could not have been better. The cabin was quit and private enough that we had no worries and could completely enjoy the alone time. The hot tub was the icing on the cake, after hiking it was great to relax and soak in the tub. Everything was close and easy to find, food, hiking and the general store where all right there. We thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Phenominal

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I could not have been happier. This was our first kid free time in 2 years, and this was the perfect place for it.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Logan Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$194
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season FALL
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$194
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$164
From
$194
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Holidays are not considered as off-season dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties