Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Little Redwood - Between Hocking Hills And Lake Logan

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 680 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom Cabin Conveniently Located Between All Attractions And Logan, Oh

Little Redwood is perfectly located for any vacation!

Love the scenery and hiking? 7.8 miles to Old Man's Cave

Have a passion for boating, fishing, or swimming? 5 miles to Lake Logan and 4.8 miles to Hocking Hills Canoe Livery

Adventure seeker? 6 miles to Hocking Hills Canopy Tours

Like the night life? 9.4 miles to Logan, OH

Treasure hunter? 5.4 miles to Hocking Hills flea market and antiques

Being located just off the road also makes this cabin motorcycle friendly and easy to find.


Owner
Nick Regedanz
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Why Nick Regedanz chose Ohio

We thought Little Redwood was a hidden gem the moment we laid eyes upon it. Growing up in Northwestern OH, we didn't see much except farmland. The Hocking Hills is not only beautiful in any season, but full of nature and adventure for our children (and the children in us!)

We want to share that experience with others in a way that puts you right in the middle of nature. A hotel room doesn't give the full effect like staying in a cabin does!

Since this cabin was recently purchased, we know it hasn't reached it's full potential of what it will become over time. We love the neighbors, but hope within the next year, to give it the feel of seclusion and make our guests want to spend as much time outdoors as indoors.

What makes this cabin unique

The major plus that we see with this cabin is accessibility. We've learned, over years of staying the weekends in this area, that seclusion sometimes comes with stress. Lack of road signs, gravel roads, and steep driveways sometimes make things difficult.

Little Redwood is not atop a steep hill, very easy to find from the highway, and off of a paved road. Even at night, this cabin is easily found.

Amenities

Logan Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • This cabin has 2 bedrooms with Queen beds and closets for storage. The sofa in the living area also folds out to a Queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Little Redwood - Between Hocking Hills And Lake Logan
average rating of 4.575 based on 40 reviews
2

Not large enough for 6

  • 2 of 5

I would not recommend renting this for 6 people. The 2 queen beds and the sofa couch barely fit 6 adults. The A/C cools the living room, kitchen area but hardly reaches the bedrooms. It was very warm at night and we were not able to close the bedroom doors and keep them closed at night. It also would have been nice to know that there was only well water. Being a "city gal", but also used to tent camping, the odor from the water in the cabin was overwhelming at times.

It was somewhat clean, although we found popcorn under the couch and spider webs in the corner of the bedroom. There was an issue with the hot water/cold water in the shower, which we thought had been addressed, but later found that the "fix" we were given did not work.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Therece, I know that you addressed two of these issues in your original post stay response to us and we did adjust the temperature of the water heater. No one has ever told us that the heating/cooling unit wasn't sufficient, but we will put fans in each bedroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

Little Redwood Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in this cozy cabin. We were able to see the stars each night, because this cabin is away from lights. When you live in an area where there are street lights, lighted signs and cars with headlights, you don't get to see the stars like you can in the country. It is also located in a good area, we had a great time. One day we just got food in and enjoyed the hot tub, watching tv or movies and eating, just hanging out the whole day. So we enjoyed and loved the cabin, my personal favorite place we visited was Ash Cave, it was hot that day, but when we got to Ash Cave the temperture was comfortable, like Nature's air conditioning took over. We loved all the sites, Hocking Hills has amazing natural wonders that just make your mind wonder back to the time that the Indians were the only people in the area, If you are looking for a 2 bedroom cabin that is by itself, but not hidden away in the woods hard to find, try this Little Redwood, we want to go back again in the fall, we only wish it would be sooner. Thank you Mr. and Mrs Nick

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Convenient but can be better

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stayed there for 10 nights to venture Hocking Hills etc... And wow it was worth it.

The location of this cabin was great. Walmart just 10 mins away abd all the trails and sites within half hour drive.

The cabin was of a great price. We could not fault that for what it is. Its not much of a looker but it is cosy and clean with all the amenities you need for a short stay. Our main issue was with the water supply. They are fed from wells which had a lot of rust. Common in this area and normal to the locals (we where told) but we could not stand the fact that we all where smelling and constantly tasted rust.

We had to buy gallons of water from Wallmart for cooking, drinking, washing and brushing teeth. Showers where not pleasant as you'll smell if rust and your fingers and toe nails turn orange like a serial cheetos addict.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

amazing vacation says my granddaughter

  • 4 of 5

The redwood cabin was beautiful with pine trees all around. We enjoyed the firepit one nite for marshmallows and watched the stars in the nite sky. Birds woke us up in the morning, fresh air from the pines. The hot tub was a welcome retreat after hiking all day at Old Man's Cave and the Rock House. Plenty of supplies in the cabin for a nice stay. Our only regret was the busy road by the cabin. Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay - all was clean & lovely decor. A dream cabin!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Beverly! I remember you saying it was your first trip to Hocking Hills, so I'm so glad you enjoyed your time here. And yes, the big pipeline that they are putting through the Hocking Hills region is making our little back road busy. I'm hoping they are finished in this area soon! Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable, except for hot tub issue

  • 4 of 5

We (5 adults) enjoyed our stay @ the Little Redwood cabin. It in very good location with easy access to major sights in the area. Information of sights t see & things t do were available in the cabin. Enjoyed t porch swings on front & side porches. They were very relaxing as was sitting by the campfire in the fire pit in the evenings.

There were sufficient cooking supplies. The crock pot was put to good use. We could have used a few more coffee cups especially for mealtime. Beds were comfortable, cabin clean. We watched few movies on regular DVD player in cabin.

The most disappointing thing was that the hot tub wasn't working . We were not able to get in touch w owner right away. When we did get in touch with him, he came to check the hot tub right away to try to get it working, but was unsuccessful. It required further inspection & time to repair.

Overall our stay was enjoyable except for hot tub issue.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joan, with the exception of the hot tub we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The hot tub is our main amenity so we try to address any problems as soon as we can. We did have to replace a part in the motor and have had the hot tub serviced. Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your nice cozy cabin. We were surprised at all the amenities and the tranquil area. Close to everything. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Deposit $200

Holidays are not considered as off-season dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties