Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

1722 on the Beach - Private Beach Access Road Included!!!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Please check the rate schedule and availability calendar ~ both are accurate and up to date. You can find both on this page and save time.

The address says it all ~ 1722 On The Beach! There are only a few ‘true’ beach houses in Port Aransas and yes, this is one of those.

The closest beach access road is Sandcastle Drive. Once turning right on to the beach, our private driveway can be located quite easily. We meet you at the house to check in and will gladly provide directions.

The house is 3 levels high. The ground level has a covered concrete patio area. The second level is considered the main area of the house with the living room, dining room, kitchen, two bedrooms (each with a king sized bed) and two bathrooms. There is also a wood deck off of the living room area to catch all the ocean breezes! There are 3 wooden picnic tables on the deck area. The third level is a loft ~ 3/4 walls overlook the 2nd level and up here you will find two twin beds, a double bed, a bathroom and a separate room with a king bed. Enough room to easily sleep 10 people!

If you like to cook, the kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes and silverware and is open to the dining and living room area. Kitchen has granite countertops. A double door stainless refrigerator features ice and water at the door. There is a dishwasher, and plenty of room to prepare & cook meals featuring an island sink complete with it’s own garbage disposal. Another sink close to the stove area also has it's own garbage disposal.

The kitchen and all bathrooms have tile floors and the rest of the house has wood floors. Several throw rugs are also provided.

The living room has 50' flat screen TV with DIRECTV and a DVD player so bring your favorite movies or rent a few in town. There is one other television also with DIRECTV and it is located in the loft bedroom with a king sized bed.

The large wooden deck off of the living room has (3) wooden picnic style tables with separate benches and still enough room to spread out in order to catch some 'rays'. It’s okay to grill but we do not provide the BBQ grill ~ bring your own as long as you remove it when you check out and use it only on the ground level away from the house.

What a great place for the family to gather or if the group is smaller -stretch out and enjoy the comfort of this very rare beach house!

We supply all linens and enough towels for ten people. We do not supply beach towels, beach toys and the like so bring your own or purchase some in town at the local souvenier shops.



City of Port Aransas Short Term Rental Registration Number: 270422

Keywords: Sleeps 10, House is on the Beach

More Details

Athena Vagshenian
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you ~ we had an amazing time and loved your home. Enjoy the flowers - thank you again.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 8


Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (3) Three bedrooms have king size beds., Double Beds (1) Located in the loft area., Twin or Single Beds (2) Located in the loft area.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
1722 on the Beach - Private Beach Access Road Included!!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 23 reviews

Great location but not clean

  • 3 of 5


You can not beat the location. It is a true beach front home. The views from the house are amazing and the sound and air of the ocean from the patio are great! There was plenty of room for my family of 9, 6 adults and 3 kids to fit comfortably in the home. The beach was clean and the outdoor shower was a plus. Jodie was very nice. And I received my deposit back quickly.


the house is dirty. You can smell the mold and mildew when you walk in the door and see it in the bathrooms and sliding glass patio door. It didn't bother me as much as it did my mother with allergies. The kitchen is gross when you start opening the drawers and looking at things. The oven is doesn't look like it's ever been cleaned. The dishes were not clean. Some I just refused to use and some I washed by hand to use. Under the bathroom rugs were dirty.

If your not going to use the kitchen you will probably love this home. Like I said you can't beat the location. Port A is great and we will be back but honestly do not know if we will return to this home. It depends on if we could find a home that was similarly close to the beach.

House just really needs a deep clean!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think most of your comments about 'smell' are due to being from Oklahoma and not familiar with the beach smells. The house is cleaned after each guest ~ but we do not deep clean until the fall ~ after the busy summer season. The kitchen is not gross ~ it is well equipped ~ and yes, guests do use the oven and we do not shut down the house to deep clean it or the oven in the busy summer season. Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3


  • 5 of 5

GREAT HOUSE!!! My family rented this house for Sandfest and we were not disappointed. The house is very open and roomy for a large family. Several of us were able to be in the kitchen at the same time preparing meals. Having 2 sinks made clean up a breeze. The furniture was clean and in good condition,not cheap wicker like you find in a lot of vacation rentals. The view from upstairs and off of the deck was nothing short of amazing!! It was literally a one minute walk from the house to the beach which was great for our younger grandkids.having a washer and dryer in the garage was an added bonus. Keep an eye out for snakes they are around but that is just part of staying in a house that sits in the dunes. One thing I would recommend if you have little ones bring a baby gate for the stairs.Thank you for letting us enjoy your wonderful home for a few days. We will definitely be back!!!

Jewell C.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
San Angelo

Great Views!

  • 4 of 5

Me and 8 other people stayed here for the weekend. You CANNOT beat the location. We had an issue getting a hold of the manager and I did start to panic thinking we had been taken advantage of, but when she finally did respond she told us there had been an emergency at another rental unit and was trying to fix that.

If you have a low riding car like one of our friends did, I would recommend parking somewhere else. The ramp to get to the house is just sand, it was easy for us in SUVs but i wouldn't recommend it for a little car.

There was a leak in on of the downstairs bathrooms, but it wasn't a big deal and I'm sure they have fixed it by now. The furniture is a little outdated, but honestly, you won't be spending much time in the house when you go...because you'll be wanting to run down to the beach.

My only real complaint, is that we haven't received our security deposit back. The manager said it would be mailed the week after we left, but it's been 4 weeks almost and no check.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Waxahachie, Texas


  • 5 of 5

My wife and I plus other family have come to this house for the last 2 years and its wonderful! We are returning again this October for more relaxing good times. The view is fantastic, the house in beautiful and the location cant be beat. Being able to wake up throw on some shorts and flip flops and walk down the steps to the beach less than a minute is PERFECT. I would recommend this place to anyone, if you want to relax and not worry about anything but feeding yourself its the BEST.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Time at Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time during our stay. The house was very roomy, and a great location. We were two families with teenage boys and it was so great to have them only on the beach and not having to travel on the busy streets. The property manager was very friendly, and the check-in and out process was so easy. We will definitely be back again this summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, Texas

Great beach! Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of seven in this incredible house and we had plenty of room. I would definitely lease this house again. The lady in charge helped us in a quick and professional manner when the refrigerator was not cooling. The maintenance man was cordial and professional and responded quickly. Plenty of room for cooks in the kitchen and the kitchen was furnished with everything we could need. Can't wait to come back here!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.