Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Water's Edge Awesome 3 BR Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,668 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

'Shared Dream' at 93 West 2nd Street.

Located at the beach closest to Charleston SC, voted by Travel + Leisure visitors as THE TOP CITY IN THE WORLD TO VISIT, this luxury townhome is located at Water's Edge, a cul-de-sac community of Charleston-style townhomes. Water's Edge is located on the beautiful and scenic Folly River, just a few short blocks from the beach and eclectic town of Folly. Folly is a beach town with a laid back island charm, known by residents as the 'Edge of America.' It is a family beach community with undeveloped parks on either end of the island and a newly-enlarged recreational boat landing just 1 block from Waters Edge.

Our Three Bedroom, Three Bathroom, 1600 square-foot townhome sleeps six (upstairs there is a king in the master and a queen in the guest bedrooms; downstairs, there is a queen in the bedroom). The home includes many upgrades including hardwoods throughout, granite countertops, ten-foot ceilings. A screened porch on the main level and a second-floor balcony off the master bedroom provide beautiful views of the marsh and river. TVs in each room.

There is no end to the fun and activities your family and guests can enjoy. Start the day with a slow bike ride around the island or on the beach (bikes are included for your use). If you prefer, you can walk to the beach and soak up the sun and expansive surf of Folly Beach, where you can rent jet skis, surfboards, windsurfers and sailboats. Or you can take advantage of the family-friendly 1,000-foot fishing pier, also within walking distance. Of course, you can also stay right at Waters Edge, which includes a community pool and a community dock, both great places to enjoy fabulous sunsets over the Folly River. You can always explore the quaint town of Folly Beach, and its surf shops, great seafood restaurants, and local bars. Or take the short 10-15 minute drive to Charleston and enjoy all it has to offer - history, culture, antebellum mansions, world-class restaurants, and nightlife.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Owner
Kevin
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Kevin

Folly pier in the background.

Kevin purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Kevin chose Folly Beach

We both grew up in Charleston and still have family there.

Amenities

Waters Edge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1668 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Master bath includes oversized jacuzzi tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Jetted Tub in Master Bath, Community Pool, Two-Car Garage, Beach Chairs, Bikes, Wireless Internet, Iron, Ironing Board, No Smoking, Pets or Parties

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Water's Edge Awesome 3 BR Home
average rating of 4.803279 based on 61 reviews
New York, USA
5

Great Place To Stay !

  • 5 of 5

While attending a wedding in Folly Beach we needed a convenient place to stay for 3 couples . This home certainly fit the bill . Home is clean and well appointed. Each couple had their own bedroom and bath . Center Street and the beach are a short walk away . If we ever return to Folly Beach we'll be sure to look up this home again .

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, so glad you enjoyed your stay - hope the wedding was a blast! Look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We really enjoyed our vacation at Shared dreams. The location was the best for our family.

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice and mostly in great condition. A few suggestions for making life easier for future vacationers.

Kitchen needs pot holders, handles or knobs on cabinets, more than 1 dish towel, Baking sheets.

Back sliding door handle needs repair. Bikes need a little attention, tune up, repairs.

Over all we absolutely loved the location and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. Very happy!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great condo near heart of downtown

  • 4 of 5

In a great little community with pool, dock and playground near by. Had everything you needed for a vacation including lots of bikes to choose from!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Megan, hope the stay was enjoyable - let us know what is needed for that 5th star!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation house

  • 5 of 5

The unit is exactly as described/expected. Very clean, open and airy — fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, etc. Beds were comfortable and rooms are spacious. It's a great location, too. We were worried about the distance to beach, but everything is so close this is actually a perfect location. The complex is quiet and peaceful, and a short walk (or bike ride) to everything on Folly. Kevin is responsive and attentive. We'd stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Plenty of room for the 6 of us. Beach was a short walk away, or you can use one of the many bikes provided. We also had fun fishing off the boat dock in the river behind the unit. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The condo was clean, cool and inviting. My two sisters and I each had our own bedroom.

  • 4 of 5

We had trouble knowing which condo was ours because we did not see any number on the front of the house. We finally figured our which one it was after figuring out the number system. We enjoyed having our own bedrooms and baths. My sisters who had the upstairs bedrooms said their TV didn't work. The two downstairs worked fine. We had a good time in Charleston. We enjoyed our stay on Folly Island. Had dinner one night at the Taco Boy. Very good tacos. We did find parking a problem though. We would have liked to set out on the patio but found the furniture uninviting. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karon, glad you enjoyed your stay but wish you had let us know about issues so we could address during your stay! House number down due to recent exterior work - thought back up but will contact contractor again. I had not heard about TV but will address asap. Also had not heard anything about uninviting furniture - will look into but appreciate if you can provide more details. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston International Airport (CHS)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
on Center Street
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
on Center Street
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Folly Beach
Car: recommended

Historic Charleston-10 minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waters Edge Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Indian Summer
Aug 18 2017 - Sep 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Cool Breezes
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,250
 
 
Snow Bird
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

Accept personal checks, MC/Visa/PayPal (add 3%); $300 refundable deposit reqd
Holiday Rates Apply. No smoking, pets or parties.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties