About the property
- House2800 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay29 nights
Fully Furnished with new furniture high speed wifi Single Family Home
A beautiful, peaceful, spacious fully furnished single family home located in Highlands Ranch. Three level home with all the comforts of a luxury home. King size bed in master bedroom on top floor with 5-pice bath with separate over-sized shower and walk-in closet adjacent to master bath and 32 inch Smart TV. Two other bedroom on top level with queen bed with a separate full bath. There is study cum loft in upper level with Apple MAC computer.
The Main level consists of family room, formal dinning room with open kitchen concept with breakfast nook with the beautiful outdoor deck. Also on this floor, a beautiful living room with 55-inc large screen HD TV Xfinity channels and Apple TV. The living room has a fireplace.
Fully automatic front load washer and dryer are located in main floor.
Downstairs has one bedroom, recreation place with a treadmill and bathroom.
Very beautiful location with Rocky Mountains views, Hiking, Walking, Biking trails are surround the area.
*100 mbps high speed wifi is available.
-2850 square feet 3-story single family home with 2 car attached garage with storage
-This property is located in safe and pleasant area of Highlands Ranch.
-Walkable for KingSoopers, Walgreens, SubWay, Great Clips, Ice Cream shops.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
Managing the properties from last three years, and we provide best service to our guests.
Arun purchased this House in 2014
Why Arun chose Southridge
This is a very beautiful floor plan large living room connected with Kitchen. Separate Dining, Family rooms and Large master bedroom with King size bed.
What makes this House unique
East facing, and very good sun light, and backyard with nice deck,grill. Very near to parks and valleys. Safe, secure and calm neighborhood. Highlands Ranch is One of the Best Place to live in USA.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Has its good and its bad qualities
There were some definite good and bad parts regarding this property.
I'll start with the good. The location is great. It is very convenient to stores and access to the freeways which made it easy to get to and stay stocked up on what we needed. The spaciousness was also great. There are two separate seating and dining areas which made it easy for us to have our large family in there and not feel on top of each other. There was space for the children to hang out and for the adults to hang out in the vicinity of each other, but not on top of each other. I also like the very spacious kitchen. Lots of counter space to do meal preparation.
The gas fireplace was a nice touch and very welcome as it got really cold for several days while we were there. There were also lots of linens and bath towels to use.
Now for the not so good. I have a feeling another group left the same day we arrived because the general cleanliness of the place wasn't that great. It seemed like they were rushed to prepare for us. The pots and pans and silverware weren't that great either. The knives were terrible. There were only a couple and they barely cut anything.
I totally understand the no shoes in the house rule especially in the winter, but the rug int he living room, which I imagine was to prevent stains, is a total trip hazard. Many of us tripped on it several times as it easily gets shifted around and bumpy.
I mentioned there were a lot of bath towels. There were not, however many hand towels or washcloths. I think we only found 1 bath washcloth in the house.
We wanted to use the grill one day as it got up into the 50s and there was no gas for the grill, which was disappointing.
Lastly was the basement, which was an awesome space, but I could only find 1 vent down there and with the temperatures in the teens at times, it made the basement virtually useless, even with the little space heater that was down there. It was just too cold to use that space.
All in all it worked out well, just several things that could have made it better.
Thanks for your review. We will add one more heater in downstair (those days were the most coldest days in Denver not usual in winter also). I call my tenants on daily basis to make sure they are comfort.
Thanks for your time!!
We were in Colorado for my nieces wedding and Arun’s house was in the perfect location for us.
House had plenty of room and was comfortable for our family that included 4 generations. A few of us enjoyed early morning jogs on the paths that meanders around the neighborhood. Stores are close and when we weren’t busy with wedding activities we enjoyed hiking at Roxborough Park. Arun was great at keeping in touch to make sure our stay went smoothly. My only suggestion is to add a few newer and larger fry pans. We didn’t do much cooking this trip but it would be nice for future tenants.
Sleeps 8 comfortably
Wi fi was not good. Could have had a DVD player and another tv. Beds were comfortable!!! I would rent again.
Thanks for taking time and giving review.
I placed Apple TV, and the 2nd TV is a Roku TV, and I added Netflix account. We fixed wifi router issue.
A comfortable place to stay
The house was clean and uncluttered but needed some maintenance on the house. The dishwasher was not properly installed, there was wet linens in the washing machine and several several light bulbs needed to be replaced. There was an area along the side of the driveway unmowed with thistles growing.
We enjoyed the home, location & the right size for our group
This is our first VRBO. Upon our arrival, there was a load of towels in wash machine waiting to be washed, the dishwasher was full and had to be emptied, no shampoo, cream rinse or body wash in any of the washrooms. Single ply toilet paper was supplied so bought our own, roll of paper towel with 3 sheets left on it. Cupboard in laundry room said don't open, we were there one week and only did one load of cloths, not including the load of towels from previous people, wasn't worth buying soap for. There was pet hair and every bedroom had stuff on carpet under the beds as if they never vacuumed under them, leaving the impression the house was not as clean as it could be. No code given so we could park in the garage. Dogs in neighbouring yards barking at night. Light bulbs burnt out in both bathrooms, should not have to call owner about this, if he wants to give his customers a good experience he should do a walk through prior to us arriving making sure this is a place he would like to come to. Left us feeling like owner spared every expense
In order to make our stay more enjoyable and feel like we were looked after, not much expense needed to take place.
Shampoo, cream rinse, body wash in every bathroom
Laundry soap provided
At least 2 ply toilet paper
This is why the 3 stars and not 5
Thanks for taking time and giving your feedback.
We are so sorry for the inconvenience, however I want to clarify some of them which I can't fix.
1) If we have same day checkout and check in, then we can't wash and dry all bed sheets, pillow covers and towels during the couple of hours gap. We may left some in dryer, and those are for your use. If you read our contract it’s there.
2) Garage door code, as per our security policy we don't give you. If we give you then we have to change after every checkout and it’s not a simple task. You can open from inside and park in garage. We ask you to use lock box, for multiple people access and we change the code for every checkout.
3) We never promised to provide Shampo, cream rinse, body wash in very bathroom, its not there in “what we provide section”. It’s not possible for us.
4) We provide hand wash, toilet papers (we left 4 extra rolls), trash bags, dish washer, washing liquid as compliment. All our supplies may not sufficient based on number of people and usage.
5) I will check with my every guests on daily basis to make sure they don't have any issues and they are having good experiences, if you could let me know about the vacuum or bulbs then I could have fix it ASAP.
We had three families and two friends staying for a wedding and the accommodations were very good. There was plenty of space overall in the house and kitchen was fully stocked for our cooking needs. Our only concern was that the fourth bedroom was misleading on VRBO when it said "Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Down Stairs." There was not a queen downstairs in bedroom 4 so sleeping was a challenge but we worked it out. We had one issue the first day, but Arun was quick to come over and take care of it. He was also very attentive in contacting us to see if we needed anything throughout our stay. That was very nice of him.
Our only suggestion would be to cut the tree down and put a handrail on the front steps so it's safer to get up the front steps. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would stay again.
Thanks for taking time and giving feedback on our property. I will take care of your suggestions.
Hope to host you again!!
Ski, Snow Boarding, Tubing, Mountains, lakes are with in 1 hour drive. Daniels Park is just 5-10 min drive away. Red Rocks is 15 - 20 min drive away. Downtown is 20 - 30 min away.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates may change until you book and confirm. If there are any double booking, owner has right to cancel your booking with full refund.