Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Location Location Location! Views of Aspen Mountain. Walk to everything.

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Chateau Aspen is in the heart of the Aspen Core where you can walk to world class restaurants, shop at all the designer places or hang out like a local. This amazing 2 bedroom 2 bath condo has room for 4-6 people. Each bedroom has an attached bathroom. Bedroom 1 has a King bed and boasts a steam shower in the bath. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed and a full bathroom attached. There is a washer and dryer in the unit. The kitchen has a large granite island perfect for cooking and entertaining. There is also a large dining room table that seats six and has views of Aspen Mountain, or as the locals call it, Ajax. There is plenty of wood on site for you to enjoy cozy fires in the wood burning fireplace. WiFi and cable are included. There is a property manager on staff 24/7/365.

Property Manager
Diane Spicer
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2018

About Diane Spicer

Aspen Resort Accommodations is a 30+ year old business owned by an Aspen local. We are not a huge conglomerate and pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service. We embrace the phrase "quality over quantity".


Aspen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Spacious, open, plenty of counter space. Great lighting.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Spacious bathroom. Steam Shower
  • Updated bathrooms with ample storage and counter space. Each bathroom has a tub and a shower. One bathroom has a steam shower. Maid Service Available Upon Request.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Spacious and open with natural light. Plenty of storage for long stays. Huge closets. Ironing board. Laundry in unit. One King. One Queen.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Location Location Location! Views of Aspen Mountain. Walk to everything.
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Minneapolis, MN

Location! Location! Location!

  • 4 of 5

We had four adult family members for a ten day ski vacation and would rent here again. This location is amazing--kitty corner from City Market and two short blocks to the bottom of the gondola or buses for other ski areas. And of course we're right downtown with shopping, restaurants, Paradise Bakery, Starbucks and yoga and more within walking distance. The condo was quiet in that we never heard noise from other units. The alley in the back had a few trucks go through but that is to be expected; we put the fan on for white noise which was perfect. The kitchen was very well stocked and we had a casual dinner party for 8 people around the table with no problem. Having access to parking is very important and we had no problem getting a spot when we needed it; however, we only had the car coming and going to Aspen because we didn't need a car while we were staying there. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of storage; not a lot of closet space in the master but the dresser was sufficient. The condition of the building was a bit tired but acceptable. I don't think you can beat the location for the price--we will be happy to rent again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jackie, we loved having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, New York

Perfect Location. Comfortable Stay. Great Experience.

  • 5 of 5

After reading an earlier review I was concerned, but the agent assured me that the apartment was a really nice rental. I’m glad I listened to her!

The apartment is right in the center of things so you can walk to many of the great restaurants, bars and entertainment venues. The apartment is well maintained and the photographs are accurate. As a vacation apartment we found it very comfortable and spacious enough. (I would have liked more modern comforters on the beds, if I had to find something to complain about.)

Of course being so close to it all isn’t going to provide you with 24/7 serenity; but it is not noisy by any means, with quiet being the rule, not the exception. If you want that, I would suggest you not stay in town. But, of course, that is where we wanted to be!

Also, we had no problems with the stairs or opening the windows for breezes. (Pretty much no apartments for rent in Aspen have elevators or air conditioning and those that do are much more expensive).

We had a great time and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back to Aspen again soon. Thank you for the review, we appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

What a miserable experience!

  • 1 of 5

What a miserable experience!

The apartment, located on the third flood of the building, is an absolute hot box (we hope you like to climb stairs by the way - there is no elevator).  To cool the temperature inside on a relatively normal summer day you need to open all the windows.  The problem, especially at night, is the tremendously loud noise from both the street below in front of the apartment complex and the alley behind the unit (where the bedroom windows are located).  It makes it incredibly difficult to sleep. The owners did have some old dusty fans but their help was marginal at best.

Besides the uncomfortable nature of the unit, there were multiple things broken when we arrived - a handle on the shower door fell off , a shattered mirror on a closet door (this closet door would not even open), and an non-working wi-fi network.  There was moldy carpet next to the washer/dryer unit, and limited space to unpack. I can only imagine how difficult it must be to find space for everything during ski season.

The broker who leased us the unit should have made sure it was in better shape before we arrived.  Moreover, she did not disclose that the unit had no air conditioning or the loud noise levels at night.  Had we known that we would never have rented the unit.  Many older places in Aspen do not have air conditioning but the combination of this unit being on the 3rd floor above a lot of street noise below made it unbearable.  

We were scheduled to be there for 8 days but left the unit after 2 after finding alternate accommodations.  

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. However, although the rental was accurately described, it was not what you actually wanted. We wish you had been clearer as to your requirements so that we could have offered you a more appropriate rental that was larger, with air conditioning and an elevator situated in a quiet location. As you mention at the end of your note, most condominiums in Aspen do not have air conditioning since we are located high in the mountain and like to open the windows to enjoy the mountain air. The listing does not state there is air conditioning. You also complain about their only being stairs, but again, the listing clearly states there is limited accessibility and the photographs clearly show the stairs. And, of course, your upset with the noise was because of the condominium’s location in the heart of Aspen; a point we emphasized in the listing. We do apologize for the screw loosening on shower door handle and the closet mirror as well as your difficulty logging onto the Wi-Fi. We, too, are disappointed you encountered these issues. Had they been brought to our attention, we would have immediately sent our maintenance team over. The Wi-Fi connection is also something we were unaware of during your stay. The building is equip with Wi-Fi and I am shocked that none of the other 20 units reported any issues during the time of your stay. We would truly appreciate the ability to make your next visit to Aspen a great one. Again, our apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Aspen City Course
Nearest Ski
Gondola is across the street
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.