Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights


About the property

3 bedroom/3 bath very private unit with amazing views!

The view of the slopes and the 10 mile range from our condo in the Anaconda complex is unbeatable!! The condo is super spacious (1600 sq ft) with large windows and lots of natural light. It is the only condo on the third floor of the building so it is very private. Condo can sleep 10 adults comfortably (can sleep more if some guests are children). Perfect for two or even three families to share. Large front loading washer/dryer in the unit. Booster seat, lots of games and pack n' play in the condo. Flat screen TVs in bedrooms and large UHD internet ready TV in the living area. Balcony with personal gas grill. Heated garage plus outdoor parking for 1 additional vehicle. Additional overnight parking available for free at Janet's cabin lot at the entrance to Copper Mountain. Large ski locker available for guest use. Large hot tub and multiple saunas. Walk to restaurants and shops in East Village. Bus stop is ~100 yds away. There is a free bus to Center and West Villages (less than 5 minute ride). There is also a free bus to Frisco (approximately 10-15 min ride). Pets considered for an additional fee. Please inquire. ***NOTE: The hallways and common areas are undergoing construction between Labor Day and Dec 15, 2018 and there may be extra noise and/or alternate access.***

More Details

Jeanette Grube
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2017

About Jeanette Grube

Our family has lived in Denver for 6 years. We searched for several years for the perfect place in the mountains. We finally found it in East Village at Copper Mountain! We love our little getaway and are excited to share it with you!

Jeanette Grube purchased this condo in 2015

Why Jeanette Grube chose East Village at Copper

Easy access right off I-70. Great family mountain. Close to other resorts. East Village provides some peace and quiet but is also close enough to all the action.

What makes this condo unique

Condo is huge! Views of Copper Mountain and the 10 mile range are amazing!


East Village at Copper Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main floor master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main floor living area - toilet , shower , recently remodeled
    2nd floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Main floor bathroom newly remodeled with updated fixtures Master bath and 2nd floor baths are not remodeled; they are in good working condition but fixtures are original and bath/shower(s) are small.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Main floor master - 1 king
    2nd floor master - 1 king
    2nd floor bunk room - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk is twin over double bed; extra twin mattress under bunk
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Dallas, Texas, US

Needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

The landlord is very nice. But the condo is outdated and needs upgrade. The heater does not work in the main floor so we had to keep the fireplace running the whole time (made rooms very dry and not comfortable). While we stayed there, the remodeling for the hallway is going on the whole time (landlord did tell us before hand). We were not able to park our car in the garage where the workers were doing the work there the whole time. The water also ran out for a few hours due to the construction. After all, it could be a bad timing for us.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Jason. We are very sorry that the construction to upgrade all of the common areas of the building interrupted your stay, which was why, in the end, we refunded to you 20% of your money. Our management company told us that they cleared out our garage for you, so it's a shame you didn't call us back and tell us that was not the case. We would have made sure to get you access! Our heat on the main floor has always been just the fireplace and the baseboard in the dining room (each bedroom has its own thermostat/baseboards). We've never had anyone say the heating wasn't adequate. We suspect the dryness was more related to the altitude and the typical dryness of the climate in the mountains of Colorado! Our condo was built in 1973 and there have been a few upgrades (including the floors, kitchen and brand new main floor bathroom with laundry), and we certainly want to do more upgrades in the future. We don't claim to be a super high end luxurious condo, but, the condo is definitely cozy and perfect for families looking for a convenient large space to have a laid back ski vacation, walking distance to the lifts and with amazing views of the mountain. It is definitely not for families looking for a high end, luxury, hotel-like experience. We do hope that you will come back at another time now that the construction is complete and we are confident you will love your stay! Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Large and Comfortable Family Ski Spot

  • 5 of 5

We cannot say enough about this Condo - it was perfect for our crew of 6 (2 adults and 4 kids ranging from 8-14). "Large" and "comfortable" are the two words I'd use to describe the place. The bedrooms and beds are, well, large and comfortable - I'd guess it could comfortably sleep eight. The bathrooms have everything you need and good water pressure. The kitchen is fully equipped and open to the rest of the condo so you can cook and entertain the masses at the same time. There is a grill on the balcony, too.

We liked the fireplace and sectional couch, which just made the place cozy.

Then you look out the huge window and you see the mountain and lift! The location is perfect because it is just steps from the lift, the East Village shops and the free shuttle that takes you to Center Village shops and more skiing. By the way, Copper Mountain has great skiing . . . something for everyone . . . racing, half-pipe, moguls, long easy Greens, and a tubing run!

Then there's après . . . there are lots of good restaurants and bars . . . again something for everyone. From the window of the condo you can see the hot tub below . . . followed with a sauna, which is on the second floor. We really liked the board games and electronic keyboard, which were great for the kids after the skiing, which is done around 4:00 p.m.

Finally a note about the owners . . . they were delightful, responsive and gracious hosts. We would recommend this place to any of our friends. We hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place for Comfort and Convenience

  • 4 of 5

We spent the Thanksgiving weekend at this great condo located near the base of the Super Bee Lift. It was very comfortable, even with a crowd of 8 people, and the owners provide ample amenities -- pillows, blankets, games, dishes, cookware, even many spices. The kitchen is small but very functional, and the fireplace and view are terrific. It is located on the third floor and you will need to plan on going up and down stairs often. We also like the East Village location which is a little more quiet than the Main Village.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO

Amazing Condo Walkable to the chairlift & great restaurants - highly recommend it!

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself was very spacious and accommodated our family perfectly. There is a great balcony that we used to grill out for dinner - right off the kitchen. There is also a hot tub, the perfect end to our ski day. The condo is walkable to the lift lines and restaurants. We absolutely loved staying there and would recommend it to any of our friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $200
Tax Rate 5.78%

Pet fee is per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties