Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Farmhouse Loft 10 Minutes Away from Historic Savannah

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom Farmhouse Loft With Deck And Beautiful Farm Views

The Red Gate Farms apartment loft offers guests a tranquil stay on one of Georgia's oldest dairy farms. Immersed in the great history of Savannah, you will enjoy this three bedroom apartment loft. The loft offers a Full Kitchen, Full Bathroom, Large Deck, Four flat screen TVs with cable access, complimentary wi-fi, and more. Red Gate Farms also boasts ample catch & release fishing, large pool, playground, and Clubhouse with billiards, Volleyball court, and more. The Loft has views of the Red Gate Farms horse paddocks and surrounding trees.


Owner
Megan Taylor
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

Amenities

Savannah Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 double
    Loft Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Farmhouse Loft 10 Minutes Away from Historic Savannah
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
1

Yikes

  • 1 of 5

So yikes seemed like the appropriate response to start with. We had a bad experience there, but I don't think that I would rate it a 1 just because of that. The whole apartment is extremely out-dated and in some parts dirty. The hot water barely works and the space is stuffy. We were required to book the Apartment for two nights as part of our Wedding Venue cost. It was the perfect place to get ready for the wedding since the Bridal Suite is the size of a hallway.

We had an interesting stay because the air conditioner was broken. The first moment when we walked in the door, the thermostat was at 87. We kept calling into the front and letting them know, and they kept saying that it would cool off. After our rehearsal, we had to RENT a hotel room (on our own dime) to have everyone get ready in since it was so miserable. Later that night, we went back, and it had cooled down to a solid 77.

The next morning, it was down to 74, but it didn't last long. As we were getting our hair and makeup done for the wedding, we had to keep fanning ourselves so that it wouldn't sweat off. By the time we went downstairs for the wedding, it was back up to 83. I had friends that were supposed to stay in there that night, but couldn't again due to the heat, so they had to rent a hotel room. All in all, we were never reimbursed for the hotel rooms or given a refund for the apartment.

Red Gate is a beautiful place to get married, and I would do it all over again, but I would never set foot in that apartment again if my life depended on it.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Logan! We do extremely apologize for the heat that you and your guests experienced at your wedding and in the apartment. However, I do not think this review explains everything correctly. When we realized that the AC was not cooling the apartment fast enough, we had a technician come and fix it while you were at your rehearsal dinner. He assured me that the problem had been fixed. On the day of your wedding the temperature outside was 110 degrees with the heat index. The air conditioner was doing all that it could to cool it down by at least 20 degrees. I understood that it was still hot and uncomfortable, so we offered to open another house on the property for you and your guests. We also offered a reimbursement for the hotel room and the Uber expenses for the night of your wedding. We refunded the guest who paid for the hotel, and we refunded you for the night that you did not stay in the apartment. We do truly apologize for the heat and the experience that you had in the apartment, we just want you to know that we did everything we possible could to solve your discomfort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cartersville. GA
5

It was so peaceful and beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect! We loved looking at all the animals everyday. The pool and playground was so convenient. Our son and grandson enjoyed fishing. I enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the horses, goats, and ducks play. But my favorite was watching the humming birds and butterflies. Megan was so sweet to help in anyway.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
4

Girls weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place for our girls weekend, and Megan was fantastic to work with! The loft apartment is nice and quiet, away from the city, but only a 10-minute Uber to spas, restaurants and nightlife! We had plenty of space to hang out and catch up. The lake and grounds are beautiful - really cool to wake up and see horses across the street! The shower curtain is really dark and tall, so it's almost pitch black when taking a shower - had to crack it a bit to let the light in. There are very few mirrors in the house, so if you have 4 women getting ready at the same time, I'd recommend packing a personal mirror to do your makeup. Also, there are plenty of stores and restaurants just a couple miles from the farm if you want to do your grocery shopping or eat out, but not go downtown. Overall, a comfortable and quiet place to stay and get away!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dainty and simply beautiful

  • 5 of 5

I rented this site for the night before my wedding for myself and the bridesmaids to stay in. It is tastefully decorated and accommodated enough space for all of the girls belongings without feeling over crowded. The morning of the wedding we woke up early enough and had time to enjoy mimosas and coffee on the shaded balcony that over looks the beautiful horse pasture.

I also rented it the night of the wedding as well which was a nice feature allowing the remainder of the wedding party to join in and rest here after the wedding. I highly recommend this dainty cute apartment!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Pleasantly perfect size for bridal party.

  • 5 of 5

If you are going to be having your wedding at The Barn, I would HIGHLY recommend renting the loft. It was wonderful waking up on my wedding day and NOT having to run around. I was able to relax! Loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Historic District - many different bars
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrack Station
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Historic District - many different restaurants
Nearest Beach
21 Miles
Tybee Island

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250

Half of the total balance must be received the day the reservation has been made along with the signed agreement. The final balance is due 30 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made directly through the office by calling 912-777-9835. We accept all major credit cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties